Chevron Left
Basic Statistics(으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Basic Statistics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
2,474개의 평가
633개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

최상위 리뷰

PG

Apr 21, 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

CD

Mar 06, 2016

This course is really awesome. Designed well. Looks like a lot of efforts have been taken by the team to build this course. Kudos to everyone. Keep up the good work and thank you very much.

필터링 기준:

Basic Statistics의 612개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Santhanalakshmi M

Jun 15, 2019

Well and neatly explained with examples. I just love the effort that you put and such a wonderful course to take.. Thnx a lot!! have fun!!

교육 기관: Mohammed H A A

May 13, 2016

Very useful and ineresting course, Demonestration diagrams in the videos are very clear and delivering the information easily, like it, ma

교육 기관: Gabriela P C A

Jul 25, 2018

Excelent course for people with no previous training in statistics. Very didactic, with examples and excercises. Absolutely recommended .

교육 기관: Lin J

Aug 14, 2016

The "basic statistics" is an excellent course. The course is detail-oriented, very useful and easily understood. I strongly recommend it.

교육 기관: Edmar O

Aug 20, 2019

This course teaches the basics of statistics which gives a firm foundation for understanding complex statistical procedures in research.

교육 기관: BIBHAVENDRA K S

Oct 22, 2019

Great course with all basics of statistics explained in best possible ways with day to day examples. Highly recommended for beginners

교육 기관: Livio A D

Feb 16, 2020

Simple, entertaining, just the right amount of Maths.

Perfect for a beginner and for someone who wants to refresh some basic concepts.

교육 기관: Leonid P

Feb 25, 2016

Great watching all this numbers telling you information about people, though my numbers were slightly different sometimes. Thank you

교육 기관: Neil K

Apr 14, 2016

Very well paced, adn clearly explained. Transcripts are good though note you'll need to annotate them with the equations discussed.

교육 기관: Karthik B

Mar 19, 2016

I always dreaded Statistics. This course made me really understand the basics of statistics. Well explained and good examples.

Thanks

교육 기관: Deepmala S

Apr 14, 2019

I loved the course but learning R lab was time consuming thus i have kept it for hold. Will get back to it when i have time. Thanks

교육 기관: Zainab H

Oct 25, 2018

I got a C in statistics in MBA, and then i took this course, and now I am cursing myself for not having taken this course earlier

교육 기관: Olesia

Jul 24, 2017

Great course, highly recommend for those interested in basic statistics! Thanks a lot to the great team of authors of the course!

교육 기관: Zari H

Mar 28, 2017

Engaging video lectures that are just the right length, and a great R lab that is super helpful, I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Meigui Y

Dec 05, 2016

I love this course, it is perfect for statistics beginner. The lecturer are talking in a interesting way, I won't feel boring.

교육 기관: Pierre B

Sep 25, 2016

Interesting course to refresh my basics in statistics. Professors are engaged and uses simple example to present the concepts.

교육 기관: Rebecca T

Jan 14, 2019

I found it extremely difficult, but it was quite well taught and I feel I have a much better understanding of statistics now.

교육 기관: Arturo A A S

Jul 10, 2017

It was a great and nice course. I remembered a lot o things and I knew some key concepts and approaches to learn. Thank you.

교육 기관: YI

Mar 03, 2017

I have to say this course has the best picture/graphical illustration than any course that I have ever taken. nice job UvA!!!

교육 기관: yasir h

Oct 26, 2016

The illustrations and the teaching methodologies employed are way beyond what words can explain. A big Thanks to all of you!

교육 기관: Shaun

Jun 25, 2019

Great instructional videos and other materials. This course has helped me achieve my goal of relearning statistical methods.

교육 기관: Nattaya P

Oct 12, 2017

Excellent teaching, Excellent teacher. Easy to under stand. This course is very useful and helpful for unknown basic people.

교육 기관: Leonel G

May 04, 2016

Excellent, clear to-the-point explanations supported by matching graphics and pace. About the best course I've taken so far.

교육 기관: Felix A R

Jan 16, 2018

Exceptional learning experience, thanks to the team behind this. My gratitude to Coursera for this wonderful MOOC. Regards.

교육 기관: chiara m

Jan 17, 2016

A difficult subject made easy and interesting.

I wish there more exercise to practise home in order to master the concepts.