Chevron Left
Basic Statistics(으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Basic Statistics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
2,477개의 평가
633개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

최상위 리뷰

PG

Apr 21, 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

CD

Mar 06, 2016

This course is really awesome. Designed well. Looks like a lot of efforts have been taken by the team to build this course. Kudos to everyone. Keep up the good work and thank you very much.

필터링 기준:

Basic Statistics의 612개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Olokojo G E

Feb 13, 2019

I find it mind blowing and i love the tutors style of demystifying statistics using daily life examples/cases

교육 기관: Saurav V

Feb 08, 2016

Absolutely great start for statistics with R. Not too heavy in time, not too light. Amazingly curated course.

교육 기관: Maya S

Aug 12, 2016

I sucked at math in high school, but this course is making me love math again. Excellent job, Amsterdam Uni.

교육 기관: Sureshkumar L

Sep 09, 2019

nice course.. course structured easy to understand and hint help where you dont know how to proceed futher.

교육 기관: K. N S K A G

Jun 10, 2019

Extremely helpful course. Laid my foundations for a hopefully bright future in Analytics and Data Science.

교육 기관: vaishali m

Aug 31, 2017

I am loving this course, it has many real life examples to understand the concepts. Thanks for this course

교육 기관: Theodor G

Jan 29, 2016

Great explanations. Clear examples. I love the stories and the drawings. Good thought pedagogical concept.

교육 기관: Pankaj K

Jan 16, 2016

Best course on statistics. Concepts explained in very simple language and through beautiful visualizations

교육 기관: Hemant K P

Jan 06, 2020

Nice course. Professors explained concepts well. Basics were covered in detail with interesting examples.

교육 기관: Markus W

May 07, 2016

Nice and challenging (despite the fact that most of the material was taught at school many years ago...)

교육 기관: MANOJ K

Feb 15, 2016

This is best course on statistics.. at least for me who is comparatively new to it. I recommend it 100%.

교육 기관: yanghb

Nov 09, 2017

Very Good lessons to learn Statistics, but it's better if we could pick Python/MataLab as alternatives.

교육 기관: Tay J

Aug 07, 2017

Thank you! I think it was a good course. I have no particular problems or complaints about the course.

교육 기관: Ashish T

Feb 02, 2020

I loved this course. Learned a lot. I hope the team can make a similar course on bayesian statistics.

교육 기관: Siddharth

Mar 06, 2016

Very nicely created. Gets a bit too fast paced in the middle but still well worth taking this course.

교육 기관: Do H L

Feb 28, 2016

Awesome course, very friendly to people who want to start learning R and practicing it straight away!

교육 기관: Diego A

Feb 25, 2016

Very dynamic and enjoyable class, great instructors and combination of theory and hands-on exercises.

교육 기관: Kornelis P

Mar 29, 2019

This is an excellent introductory course into statistics especially if you're a soccer/football fan.

교육 기관: Paula B

Aug 28, 2017

Very easy going course!

I highly recommend it for people who is willing to start to learn statistics!

교육 기관: Dahir M H

Feb 02, 2017

This course is a very interesting course. It introduces the world of statistics. It is a good start.

교육 기관: Julija P

Feb 04, 2017

Thank you very much for this course! I got many useful information and had lots of fun to study it.

교육 기관: César R P M

Sep 16, 2019

Excelent course to review past knowledge about statistics, easy to understand and practica with R.

교육 기관: Noel N

Aug 07, 2019

Very interactive course which gives great insight to the topics covered with interesting examples.

교육 기관: Piyush V

Jun 13, 2016

Fantastic Instructors. Imparting complex concepts using simple examples is commendable. Thumbs up!

교육 기관: saurabh s

Oct 16, 2018

This course was awesome.It helped me a lot in clearing my basics doubt with the help of lectures.