Chevron Left
Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,918개의 평가
759개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the Bayesian approach to statistics, starting with the concept of probability and moving to the analysis of data. We will learn about the philosophy of the Bayesian approach as well as how to implement it for common types of data. We will compare the Bayesian approach to the more commonly-taught Frequentist approach, and see some of the benefits of the Bayesian approach. In particular, the Bayesian approach allows for better accounting of uncertainty, results that have more intuitive and interpretable meaning, and more explicit statements of assumptions. This course combines lecture videos, computer demonstrations, readings, exercises, and discussion boards to create an active learning experience. For computing, you have the choice of using Microsoft Excel or the open-source, freely available statistical package R, with equivalent content for both options. The lectures provide some of the basic mathematical development as well as explanations of philosophy and interpretation. Completion of this course will give you an understanding of the concepts of the Bayesian approach, understanding the key differences between Bayesian and Frequentist approaches, and the ability to do basic data analyses....

최상위 리뷰

GS

2017년 8월 31일

Good intro to Bayesian Statistics. Covers the basic concepts. Workload is reasonable and quizzes/exercises are helpful. Could include more exercises and additional backgroung/future reading materials.

JB

2020년 10월 16일

An excellent course with some good hands on exercises in both R and excel. Not for the faint of heart mathematically speaking, assumes a competent understanding of statistics and probability going in

필터링 기준:

Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis의 752개 리뷰 중 726~750

교육 기관: sokunsatya s

2018년 5월 31일

Overall, it's Ok. but the explanation is too short and incomplete.

교육 기관: aref h

2017년 8월 24일

better to come up with more examples and more mathematical details

교육 기관: Rajesh k

2019년 1월 1일

This course could be taught in better understanding way

교육 기관: Tawan S

2019년 6월 3일

For some derivations, the explanations are too sparse.

교육 기관: JiaxinYang

2021년 5월 31일

thank you my teacher

교육 기관: Damir M

2017년 4월 9일

A bit too short.

교육 기관: Marjan H

2021년 1월 3일

I expected better teaching quality. The instructor is undoubtedly one of the bests in his area, but I personally did not like his teaching in this course. I felt he knows a lot of interesting concepts but intentionally does not teach them. The whole course was like somebody was reading from a textbook without adding any comments for students to actually grasp the concepts. In general I liked the course but I expected to learn much more from it.

교육 기관: Patrick K W

2019년 7월 28일

It's alright because it gives you an overview of what is covered in a Bayesian Stats class, but the material is presented quite poorly and I had to do a lot of second hand reading to answer the questions. It is not particularly enlightening even and the formulas are presented without proper grounding, context, and intuition. I can recommend this only for dedicated self-studiers who already have some sort of grounding in Bayesian reasoning.

교육 기관: Vinod M

2021년 4월 26일

Week 4 explanations are just theoretical where professor is literally not giving any intuition and rushing through the concepts with equations which did not make any sense to me. Till week 3 I could kind follow. I did this course with the intend of giving a based for Machine Learning study and I am an thoroughly disappointed the way it ended up.

교육 기관: Dennis R

2020년 12월 31일

Good content. However, way of presentation is not very engaging. Presenter's voice very monotonous and free of any engagement. In my opinion, scribbling formulas to the board does not make a helpful learning experience.

교육 기관: Marshall

2021년 6월 17일

A pretty standard "college-like" course with many definitions and derivations that do not help with conceptual understanding of the material. There are better tutorial/explanation videos on YouTube.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2021년 6월 23일

U​nsuficient explanation.

Lecturer just writes formulas without trying to explain background concepts. It is like reading a book of statistics. No way that most of the students will understand it.

교육 기관: Jorge P

2017년 2월 2일

Some matters were just given formulas and there was a lack of practice. The course should cover less materials or be longer to be effective in teaching.

교육 기관: Brett B

2020년 9월 7일

Disappointing. Hard to follow, as concepts are not fully explained or linked. Steps in equations are often skipped without notice.

교육 기관: Mehrdad P

2019년 7월 3일

it was an okay course, I liked that they used R occasionally in the course, but I did not like how the concepts were discussed

교육 기관: Fabian K

2017년 5월 1일

Not very much in depth and does not offer complete lecture notes, which are necessary for answering the quizzes...

교육 기관: HEMLATA J

2020년 8월 29일

Dear Sir, My assignment Quizzes are locked and i am not able to unlock that. Kindly unlock it and help me out.

교육 기관: Mario R H

2020년 7월 12일

Materials could be more "worked". Blackboard Classes does not explain all what they should.

교육 기관: Nick T

2020년 6월 22일

Ok overview, but not detailed enough to get a thorough understanding

교육 기관: AliAkbar G

2020년 8월 16일

I don't learn new things. It wasn't as good as I expected.

교육 기관: Sina A N

2019년 11월 27일

I would have given this course a zero rating if I could have. The worst online course I had so far. There is no intuition of the subject provided. The instructor just looks like reading from a text (like a robot) and write some equations without enough explanation. There are many Youtube videos available for free that explain concepts way much better than what is available here. Don't waste your time. Reading a book and watching those Youtube videos would help you more.

교육 기관: Jakob V

2017년 1월 29일

I have studied some Bayesian Statistics before. I feel like the materials itself is not sufficient for entry level, and will actually confuse some of the learners. Anyway, this is just my two cents. :)

교육 기관: Rahul R

2020년 9월 22일

Instructor hardly spends time in discussing the concepts. Too much focused on example but without context it does not help.

교육 기관: Angelos R

2020년 3월 20일

The teacher has diminished educational qualifications. The topics are simply outlined without further elaboration.

교육 기관: Caroline C

2021년 1월 17일

I needed to rely on other youtube videos explaining these concepts to progress in this course