Chevron Left
Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,913개의 평가
758개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the Bayesian approach to statistics, starting with the concept of probability and moving to the analysis of data. We will learn about the philosophy of the Bayesian approach as well as how to implement it for common types of data. We will compare the Bayesian approach to the more commonly-taught Frequentist approach, and see some of the benefits of the Bayesian approach. In particular, the Bayesian approach allows for better accounting of uncertainty, results that have more intuitive and interpretable meaning, and more explicit statements of assumptions. This course combines lecture videos, computer demonstrations, readings, exercises, and discussion boards to create an active learning experience. For computing, you have the choice of using Microsoft Excel or the open-source, freely available statistical package R, with equivalent content for both options. The lectures provide some of the basic mathematical development as well as explanations of philosophy and interpretation. Completion of this course will give you an understanding of the concepts of the Bayesian approach, understanding the key differences between Bayesian and Frequentist approaches, and the ability to do basic data analyses....

최상위 리뷰

GS

2017년 8월 31일

Good intro to Bayesian Statistics. Covers the basic concepts. Workload is reasonable and quizzes/exercises are helpful. Could include more exercises and additional backgroung/future reading materials.

JB

2020년 10월 16일

An excellent course with some good hands on exercises in both R and excel. Not for the faint of heart mathematically speaking, assumes a competent understanding of statistics and probability going in

필터링 기준:

Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis의 751개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: chipo n

2020년 8월 31일

It's quite a challenging and informative course. I don't regret taking it it has opened up my mind to Bayesian statistics especially that this is the pass I want to take in my life. Thank you for the support and opportunity given to me. i will forever remain grateful.

교육 기관: Marcin K C V P

2017년 9월 23일

I took this course due to my interest in machine learning and graphical models. I like the approach and execution. I recommend it for anyony interrested in statistical inference. Some topics require looking up external sources, like wikipedia, but it is not an issue.

교육 기관: Chandanie N

2020년 12월 26일

The course was excellent. The concepts were explained very clearly and were supported with well suited quizzes and applications. The course definitely created an interest in learning further in Bayesian Statistics. The instructor was very clear in presenting theory.

교육 기관: Quinn

2017년 3월 18일

This class is very much an intro, so if you're looking for advanced topics you it might not be challenging. But this is a really good intro. The lectures are good and the supplemented material is great. I wish there was more R, but I'm very happy with the class.

교육 기관: Clive S H

2018년 1월 15일

Interesting, challenging, informative, entertaining, Herbie Lee is an excellent presenter of a very well prepared introduction to what seems to be a more rational and coherent approach to extracting, understanding and evaluating quantative information from data

교육 기관: Ying L

2017년 7월 3일

It's a great course to understand the fundamentals of the Bayesian Statistics. The easy quiz which meant not to deter the students could be improved a bit. For serious learning, reviewing the questions in honor sections and the supplemental materials is a must.

교육 기관: Danysh S

2021년 2월 2일

This course really put into perspective the different approaches of statistics, and how each of them are so valuable. With the aid of the readings given before the lectures, Sir Herbert Lee made the "scary" Math of statistics a little less scary ^-^

교육 기관: Alysa

2017년 6월 4일

This is a short course and it was a great introduction to Bayesian inference. Lessons went through both theory and application. I found the videos easy to follow and that they prepared me for the quizzes. I also really valued learning how to use R.

교육 기관: Kelvin P

2017년 4월 4일

I really like the assignments, they are very well designed and helped a lot in consolidating my understanding of the topic. In my opinion, these assignments are the reason why coursera courses are better than the video lectures available elsewhere.

교육 기관: 来健 张

2021년 10월 30일

Excellent course with lots of facinating exercises of real world applications! Learning from doing!! Can't love the course more!!

However, the difficult part was left with no explanation. But this is helpful for the starter of baysian statistics.

교육 기관: Francisco C

2017년 9월 22일

Excellent introduction to Bayesian inference. Dr. Lee struck an exceptional balance between presenting concepts and ideas with self-learning through the homework quizzes. I look forward to learning more analysis techniques in subsequent courses!

교육 기관: BaoYiping

2016년 9월 5일

it's very helpful for me to understand the Bayesian statistics. things are clearly stated and the quiz are good. Many thanks! It's better to have a further course on the Monte Carlo. It's better if the regression can be talked more in details.

교육 기관: Ruoxiao S

2019년 8월 15일

This class is pretty helpful for the beginners and the instructor has a clear organization of the lecture. The Quizzes are also a good way to know what you have mastered. I have a better and deeper understanding of the Bayesian Statistics now.

교육 기관: Nicholas P

2018년 1월 13일

Highly informative. Prof. Herbert Lee is a great professor providing very thorough notes and material for the Bayesian paradigm of Statistics. I would highly recommend this to any who are interested. It is also a great introduction to using R.

교육 기관: Michail L

2019년 8월 4일

It was an amazing course. Prof. Lee is an excellent teacher, the lectures were very interesting and illuminating, and the problems challenging and based on the material discussed. Highly recommended to get a basic idea of Bayesian statistics.

교육 기관: Alexis U

2020년 7월 25일

A good introduction to Bayesian Statistics. Not too deep, but you need to have some familiarity with probability notation. Also it seems it recently had some manteinance because broken links in lectures are now redirected to correct links.

교육 기관: Jason R

2017년 4월 8일

I found this course to be incredibly useful to learn Bayesian statistics and a useful guide for applying the information in r and excel. I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in furthering their understanding on this topic.

교육 기관: Juan J O O

2019년 6월 6일

Excellent course. I learned late to use the note clipboard to take notes. At times the video lectures are hard to follow because the concepts are not easy. I had to watch the video lectures several times to fully grasp the concepts.

교육 기관: Luca A

2018년 9월 22일

Really interesting course, expecially in the first part, which has a simple and clear introduction where the "philosophy" of Bayesian approach is explained. Now I have some useful instrument and the curiosity for more sophisticated ones.

교육 기관: Ayush T

2019년 2월 18일

It's really a good course for Bayesian Statistics. Exercises are designed in such a way that they can't be passed if you've not understood the topic completely. The workload is manageable and the course content is really well organized.

교육 기관: Ghanem w

2017년 2월 14일

This course provide a very good understanding of the bayesian approach of the statistic. It is very accessible thanks to the learning material (pdf) provided before each lessons and which recall all the basis needed.

Thank you Herbie

교육 기관: Syarif M

2016년 12월 2일

Definitly the best statistic course for beginners with some mathematical knowledge. Love the way the videos are recorded (Transparent glass between the camera and teacher) it should be a standard for online course! thank you so much!

교육 기관: Andre M P

2021년 7월 21일

Great course. It gives you a nice view from Bayesian statistics and the understanding of priors, conjugates and posterior. Also great that it uses R for some practical coding (it also shows how to do in Excel, but R is much better)

교육 기관: Howard H

2018년 4월 10일

A very solid introduction to Bayesian Statistics. Lectures were sufficiently detailed and of excellent quality, and the problem sets supported and reinforced the material very well. I look forward to taking part 2 of this sequence.

교육 기관: Muhammad Z R

2021년 3월 27일

If variables be consistent throughout all lectures, it would be great.

Shirt color was matching at some instances due to which seeing notes on lecture board was difficult.

Examples and quizzes were quite helpful for understanding.