Chevron Left
Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,918개의 평가
759개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the Bayesian approach to statistics, starting with the concept of probability and moving to the analysis of data. We will learn about the philosophy of the Bayesian approach as well as how to implement it for common types of data. We will compare the Bayesian approach to the more commonly-taught Frequentist approach, and see some of the benefits of the Bayesian approach. In particular, the Bayesian approach allows for better accounting of uncertainty, results that have more intuitive and interpretable meaning, and more explicit statements of assumptions. This course combines lecture videos, computer demonstrations, readings, exercises, and discussion boards to create an active learning experience. For computing, you have the choice of using Microsoft Excel or the open-source, freely available statistical package R, with equivalent content for both options. The lectures provide some of the basic mathematical development as well as explanations of philosophy and interpretation. Completion of this course will give you an understanding of the concepts of the Bayesian approach, understanding the key differences between Bayesian and Frequentist approaches, and the ability to do basic data analyses....

최상위 리뷰

GS

2017년 8월 31일

Good intro to Bayesian Statistics. Covers the basic concepts. Workload is reasonable and quizzes/exercises are helpful. Could include more exercises and additional backgroung/future reading materials.

JB

2020년 10월 16일

An excellent course with some good hands on exercises in both R and excel. Not for the faint of heart mathematically speaking, assumes a competent understanding of statistics and probability going in

필터링 기준:

Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis의 752개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Dr. R M

2017년 11월 15일

Very informative and clear presentation of the material, which makes it fun and quick to learn the topics. Very good quiz questions.

교육 기관: Xiaoyang G

2016년 7월 7일

This course is a very good introductory of bayesian statistics. But it better that you have known the basic statistics inference.

교육 기관: Humberto R C

2017년 11월 6일

A clear and compact introduction. Quizzes and exercises are relevant. I got acces to grades and feedback in the audit one I took.

교육 기관: Raj s

2017년 2월 8일

Learned something new :). Lecture were excellent, but, I need time to digest and hope I will get opportunity to use it in future.

교육 기관: Tetsuhiko O

2018년 1월 20일

I studied basic theory from these lectures. I will try again and again until I understand Baysian Statistics concept completely.

교육 기관: Felipe C

2020년 12월 13일

Quite interesting course ant not too long. I learnt many interesting and useful concepts in statistics. Highly recommendable.

교육 기관: Jose M R F

2019년 7월 14일

Very well explained. Lectures are given in a very nice way as the professor writes. Exercises and quizzes are very well done.

교육 기관: Zhirui W

2017년 9월 26일

Become very clear about all the formula and derivation of Bayesian Statistics after taking this course. Strongly recommended.

교육 기관: Eduardo M

2019년 1월 4일

Very good material! The Prof explains very easily the contents of the course. Great course! I recommend. E. Martins, Brazil

교육 기관: 王颖亮

2018년 8월 5일

The video content is not too much. However, students can learn and practise a lot from supplementary materials and quizzes.

교육 기관: Salaheldin G

2017년 12월 26일

Very useful crash course in Bayesian Statistics. It requires some basic knowledge in statistics and probability as stated.

교육 기관: Miles D R

2019년 8월 15일

This course was dense, concise, and yet easy to follow for individuals that are fairly comfortable with basic statistics.

교육 기관: Francisco J S G

2018년 8월 26일

A really hard course but useful for those who want to know more about statistics and how it is related to Bayes' theorem.

교육 기관: Álvaro Q A

2018년 3월 27일

It's a good introductory course to Bayesian statistics, a second part with Gibbs Sampling, Markov and MCMC would be nice.

교육 기관: Jack

2018년 5월 17일

The teacher is excellent and charming and the course is also easy to follow. However, with more exercise will be better!

교육 기관: Georgios P

2017년 2월 24일

Very good introduction to baysian concepts and very helpful in understanding the difference with frequentist statistics.

교육 기관: Shakir B

2020년 8월 3일

Initially I was a bit put off. But what a compilation of well thought set of lectures and quizzes! Thoroughly enjoyed.

교육 기관: Byzov A

2018년 5월 27일

Marvellous course! Thank you very much! I would really appreciate, if you'll create an advanced version of this course

교육 기관: Flavio P

2017년 8월 10일

Very interesting. It can help taking notes during the course... to avoid going again through it and take them ex-post.

교육 기관: kacl780tr

2017년 7월 6일

Excellent course, although it would have been nice to get more content on uninformative priors and Fisher information.

교육 기관: 张宁

2016년 9월 24일

This course are excellent and Thanks for Prof for offering the course. I've learned a lot from the course. Thank you.

교육 기관: 郭冰

2017년 3월 10일

I have learned a lot from this course. As there is not course like this one in my univeristy, I really appreiate it.

교육 기관: M J H

2021년 8월 22일

Great starting point to study bayesian statistics, though it requires some previous knowledge on basic statistics.

교육 기관: Zach K

2020년 8월 3일

I learned a ton about statistics and probability distributions. It was great prep for my machine learning classes.

교육 기관: Xilu W

2016년 11월 19일

I'm a graduate student in mechanical engineering. Thanks for the open course, it is really convenient and helpful!