Chevron Left
Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,912개의 평가
757개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the Bayesian approach to statistics, starting with the concept of probability and moving to the analysis of data. We will learn about the philosophy of the Bayesian approach as well as how to implement it for common types of data. We will compare the Bayesian approach to the more commonly-taught Frequentist approach, and see some of the benefits of the Bayesian approach. In particular, the Bayesian approach allows for better accounting of uncertainty, results that have more intuitive and interpretable meaning, and more explicit statements of assumptions. This course combines lecture videos, computer demonstrations, readings, exercises, and discussion boards to create an active learning experience. For computing, you have the choice of using Microsoft Excel or the open-source, freely available statistical package R, with equivalent content for both options. The lectures provide some of the basic mathematical development as well as explanations of philosophy and interpretation. Completion of this course will give you an understanding of the concepts of the Bayesian approach, understanding the key differences between Bayesian and Frequentist approaches, and the ability to do basic data analyses....

최상위 리뷰

GS

2017년 8월 31일

Good intro to Bayesian Statistics. Covers the basic concepts. Workload is reasonable and quizzes/exercises are helpful. Could include more exercises and additional backgroung/future reading materials.

JB

2020년 10월 16일

An excellent course with some good hands on exercises in both R and excel. Not for the faint of heart mathematically speaking, assumes a competent understanding of statistics and probability going in

필터링 기준:

Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis의 751개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Marc N E D

2020년 3월 13일

Very good and concise course. I would, however, propose to delve more into theoretical mathematics and explain them with more detail as it seemed to advance very fast.

교육 기관: Quan N

2017년 8월 2일

This course helped me a lot in getting a better understanding of Bayesian methods. I recommend this course for all data scientists and machine learning practitioners.

교육 기관: Xi L

2021년 11월 23일

Herbert Lee explained the concept and basic applications of Bayesian Statistics very well! His lectures are well worth sitting down and taking notes while atttending!

교육 기관: Brian K

2019년 2월 19일

Great introduction to Bayesian statistics. Very helpful for me, especially for understanding some of the times when priors might be useful, and how they can aid me.

교육 기관: Frank K

2017년 7월 1일

Taking this course hase been fun. The material is presented in a clear and structured way, the Tests help to understand and deepen the knowledge. I can recommend it.

교육 기관: Sankarshan M

2017년 8월 27일

very good course with good concept and work. Content is very rich. Assignments are very good. It was very helpful for me. Thanks for providing such a good course.

교육 기관: Neal S

2020년 4월 10일

Overall a great course! The honors assignments helped deepen the understanding of the concepts, and weren't just extra work.

The instruction videos are a bit dry.

교육 기관: ENRICO S

2017년 8월 17일

Great course. I was more confident in frequentist than Bayesian one so, I found this course very enlightening for me and topics' structure has never been boring.

교육 기관: Patricia B

2017년 8월 1일

Necessary concepts are reviewed to the necessary depth. This is a rigorous yet light material that presents statistics on university intermediate/advanced level.

교육 기관: Luca M

2017년 5월 16일

A concise and clear introduction to the Bayesian paradigm. Its conciseness make it suitable for frequentists wanting to get a quick overview of the Bayesian Way.

교육 기관: BÙI T H

2017년 12월 2일

Thank you so much, Herbert Lee. I really like the way you explain everything clearly and how you organizes the contents. I recommend this course for my friends.

교육 기관: Elma J

2020년 5월 11일

excellent course to understand Bayesian approach. i have good idea bout prior and posterior probability, predictive distribution , maximum likelihood estimates

교육 기관: Raj K

2019년 12월 29일

The awesome course really liked the mathematically. If someone really want to understand the Bayesian statistics, they should definitely go through this once.

교육 기관: Fabian S

2018년 1월 18일

A great introduction to Bayesian Statistics for everyone who has some basic knowledge of calculus and is familiar with the fundamentals of probability theory.

교육 기관: Antoine N

2017년 8월 21일

Great introduction to the Bayesian framework! The exercises are relevant and I look forward to the second part (Bayesian Statistics: Techniques and Models).

교육 기관: Isaac D

2017년 1월 20일

A step by step course, designed to pay attention all the time with tons of practical examples and very clear explanations, I would definitely recommend it!!

교육 기관: jl b

2020년 6월 11일

Herbert is clear, gives great examples, and is easy to follow. The question prompts are helpful, and the quizzes thoughtful and challenging. Great course.

교육 기관: Naveen M N S

2017년 9월 21일

Very good course for fundamentals of Bayesian statistics. Made me understand Monte Hall problem, conditional probability, etc. in a totally different way.

교육 기관: Pawel R

2016년 10월 3일

The course creates great foundations for digging deeper into more complex concepts and trying to run some Bayesian statistics on simple real life problems

교육 기관: mohan r

2019년 12월 1일

A mathematics course I really enjoyed because the instructor was actually teaching the material as best as one could without meeting the students. Great.

교육 기관: Laure N

2018년 3월 6일

Thank you very much for sharing your knowledge with the public. Now I am no more afraid to face the book 'Bayesian Data Analysis' by A. Gelman et al.

교육 기관: Allan V d C Q

2020년 5월 7일

I really enjoyed this course. Dr. Lee is a really good instructor. The materials and tests are good as well and will help you during the journey.

교육 기관: Thadeu F

2017년 7월 5일

Great course. Intermediate to advanced level (at least for me). You must have good foundation in probability. If so, you will learn a lot. Thanks

교육 기관: Simiao R

2020년 7월 20일

Good course about bayesian! I finally understand the relationship between frequentist idea and Bayesian approach and Beta gamma distributions

교육 기관: Eben E

2020년 4월 12일

This was a were educational course. I had trouble understanding R programming but with this topic, most of the programs became more clear to me.