Chevron Left
Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,734개의 평가
451개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the Bayesian approach to statistics, starting with the concept of probability and moving to the analysis of data. We will learn about the philosophy of the Bayesian approach as well as how to implement it for common types of data. We will compare the Bayesian approach to the more commonly-taught Frequentist approach, and see some of the benefits of the Bayesian approach. In particular, the Bayesian approach allows for better accounting of uncertainty, results that have more intuitive and interpretable meaning, and more explicit statements of assumptions. This course combines lecture videos, computer demonstrations, readings, exercises, and discussion boards to create an active learning experience. For computing, you have the choice of using Microsoft Excel or the open-source, freely available statistical package R, with equivalent content for both options. The lectures provide some of the basic mathematical development as well as explanations of philosophy and interpretation. Completion of this course will give you an understanding of the concepts of the Bayesian approach, understanding the key differences between Bayesian and Frequentist approaches, and the ability to do basic data analyses....

최상위 리뷰

GS

Sep 01, 2017

Good intro to Bayesian Statistics. Covers the basic concepts. Workload is reasonable and quizzes/exercises are helpful. Could include more exercises and additional backgroung/future reading materials.

JH

Jun 27, 2018

Great course. The content moves at a nice pace and the videos are really good to follow. The Quizzes are also set at a good level. You can't pass this course unless you have understood the material.

필터링 기준:

Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis의 440개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Dariia V

May 07, 2019

simple, clear and enjoyable. will take the second course in the series, then move to heavy literature on the topic.

Special thank you to the instructor! you are amazing!

교육 기관: liqul

Apr 28, 2019

There are books and courses out there teaching you how to use machine learning tools to solve real problems. But there aren't so many like this starting from the Bayesian way. Besides, this is a good entry point for me to read the book "Pattern Recognition and Machine Learning".

교육 기관: Vítor R

Apr 29, 2019

The practice exercises were very well conceived!

교육 기관: Deepanshu P

Apr 02, 2019

Very well structured and informative content. Also the delivery of content is amazing.

교육 기관: Cem T

May 11, 2019

It was a groundbreaking course. I highly suggest it.

교육 기관: Jenna K

May 13, 2019

The lectures are at the right pace; concise and challenging. Great examples. Thank you so much for providing us with great materials.

교육 기관: Hager A I M

Mar 25, 2019

Very informative and informative

교육 기관: Xinyi J

Apr 08, 2019

Great!

교육 기관: Xiao W

Apr 08, 2019

This is an excellent course but you will need background in calculus and some statistics to begin with

교육 기관: Binghao L

Apr 12, 2019

nice course

교육 기관: Juan J O O

Jun 07, 2019

Excellent course. I learned late to use the note clipboard to take notes. At times the video lectures are hard to follow because the concepts are not easy. I had to watch the video lectures several times to fully grasp the concepts.

교육 기관: Stephen S

Jun 09, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course as I found it to have a good mix of background and application.

교육 기관: Felix S

Jun 19, 2019

Great intro to Bayesian Statistics if you have some stats background in the frequentist domain.

교육 기관: Deborah S

Jun 28, 2019

Didatic and complete course! I recomend 100%

교육 기관: Artem B

Jul 03, 2019

Great course with a lot of simple, but illustrative exercises. It may be useful to have some basic prior knowledge of econometrics/statistics

교육 기관: Yidan Z

Jul 07, 2019

very helpful for learning Bayesian on your own.

교육 기관: Jose M R F

Jul 14, 2019

Very well explained. Lectures are given in a very nice way as the professor writes. Exercises and quizzes are very well done.

교육 기관: Kostyantyn T

Aug 04, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, the videos are fairly short with focus on exercises and there is a nice narrative throughout the course. Sometimes I needed to watch videos again because explanations were too fast for me to follow in real time, but I definitely enjoyed presentation style of Prof. Herbert Lee. Will be following the course up with "Techniques and Models" to learn about MCMC.

교육 기관: Michail L

Aug 04, 2019

It was an amazing course. Prof. Lee is an excellent teacher, the lectures were very interesting and illuminating, and the problems challenging and based on the material discussed. Highly recommended to get a basic idea of Bayesian statistics.

교육 기관: Miles D R

Aug 15, 2019

This course was dense, concise, and yet easy to follow for individuals that are fairly comfortable with basic statistics.

교육 기관: Ruoxiao S

Aug 15, 2019

This class is pretty helpful for the beginners and the instructor has a clear organization of the lecture. The Quizzes are also a good way to know what you have mastered. I have a better and deeper understanding of the Bayesian Statistics now.

교육 기관: FNU R M

Aug 16, 2019

Nice Course

교육 기관: Eugene B

May 22, 2019

Excellent instructor and very helpful readings and assignments.

교육 기관: Borisov V

May 10, 2019

I like this course, thank you!

교육 기관: Derek H

Jun 12, 2019

Good to learn or re-learn the basics of statistic and probability, and as a foundation for learning maximum likelihood methods (which are much more useful later on). The material is digestible, to the point, and the quizzes are helpful in checking your understanding and information retention.