Chevron Left
Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,955개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course introduces the Bayesian approach to statistics, starting with the concept of probability and moving to the analysis of data. We will learn about the philosophy of the Bayesian approach as well as how to implement it for common types of data. We will compare the Bayesian approach to the more commonly-taught Frequentist approach, and see some of the benefits of the Bayesian approach. In particular, the Bayesian approach allows for better accounting of uncertainty, results that have more intuitive and interpretable meaning, and more explicit statements of assumptions. This course combines lecture videos, computer demonstrations, readings, exercises, and discussion boards to create an active learning experience. For computing, you have the choice of using Microsoft Excel or the open-source, freely available statistical package R, with equivalent content for both options. The lectures provide some of the basic mathematical development as well as explanations of philosophy and interpretation. Completion of this course will give you an understanding of the concepts of the Bayesian approach, understanding the key differences between Bayesian and Frequentist approaches, and the ability to do basic data analyses....

최상위 리뷰

GS

2017년 8월 31일

Good intro to Bayesian Statistics. Covers the basic concepts. Workload is reasonable and quizzes/exercises are helpful. Could include more exercises and additional backgroung/future reading materials.

JB

2020년 10월 16일

An excellent course with some good hands on exercises in both R and excel. Not for the faint of heart mathematically speaking, assumes a competent understanding of statistics and probability going in

필터링 기준:

Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis의 761개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: M J H

2021년 8월 22일

Great starting point to study bayesian statistics, though it requires some previous knowledge on basic statistics.

교육 기관: Zach K

2020년 8월 3일

I learned a ton about statistics and probability distributions. It was great prep for my machine learning classes.

교육 기관: Xilu W

2016년 11월 19일

I'm a graduate student in mechanical engineering. Thanks for the open course, it is really convenient and helpful!

교육 기관: Artur A B

2019년 8월 21일

Very useful course, described a basic understanding behind Bayesian theory and sequential updating of posteriors.

교육 기관: Harsh V D

2017년 8월 6일

A very well designed and productive course for anyone looking to brush up his/her concepts on Bayesian Statistics

교육 기관: Andrew N

2016년 10월 22일

wrote in my comment.

The course is extremely well presented and the difficulty level of the excercises is perfect.

교육 기관: Stephen

2019년 3월 17일

A very nice introduction to Bayesian Statistics in a couple of hours. The course is quite intuitive and concise.

교육 기관: Travis M

2020년 12월 27일

4.6 Stars. Thank you Dr. Lee for taking the time to provide this class for the World for free, I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Erkan

2019년 12월 17일

A very nice brief overview of the concept. Good for beginners and for people who want to refresh their memory.

교육 기관: Maojie T

2019년 12월 2일

A good course, even it's not very deep, it still can teach people something fresh and comprehensive knowledge.

교육 기관: Adam B

2017년 6월 4일

Great course as an introduction to Bayesian Statistics. Interesting material and the pace was very reasonable.

교육 기관: Zoylo M R

2021년 6월 24일

It was an excellent course, I understood Bayesian statistics and will continue to delve into this vast field.

교육 기관: Mrinal

2020년 8월 4일

Excellent material, examples, and quizzes. Does not trade technicality for practicality, both being abundant.

교육 기관: NoneLand

2018년 2월 6일

Very good! Going through this course, one would get basic idea about Bayesian Statistics and conjugate prior.

교육 기관: Huang h

2017년 5월 23일

A Good Introduction to Bayesian Statistics. I always get quick response after I post a question on the forum.

교육 기관: Satish N

2020년 8월 23일

Very Good Course. It is decently paced and comprehensive enough to get you started with Bayesian Statistics.

교육 기관: Soonkyo J

2018년 2월 18일

The coolest part of this lecture is mathematical explanation of concepts, especially about conjugate priors.

교육 기관: Gowri T

2020년 2월 5일

I liked the quizzes, detailed feedback. The lectures were a bit hurried, but a lot of good content in them.

교육 기관: matthew

2017년 7월 30일

I strongly recommend this course. Clear structure and insightful questions. Thanks for instructor's inputs.

교육 기관: Alexander O

2021년 6월 15일

G​reat course! Requires some background mathematical knowledge, but balances theory with application well.

교육 기관: Natsuko N

2020년 6월 30일

I got a lot familiar with Bayesian concepts and how to analyze and interpret the data. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: KUMAR G

2020년 2월 11일

This course has well structured content. Quizzes are also designed in sync with the course. Enjoyed it!!!

교육 기관: Sheng J V A

2018년 12월 13일

The bite-sized arrangement of individual videos are very conducive for learning and self internalisation.

교육 기관: Adriano M Y

2021년 8월 1일

G​reat introduction course to Bayesian Statistics. The content is well explained and very interesting!

교육 기관: Soren J

2020년 1월 21일

Excellent course. More R examples. Looking forward to see a course on pymc3 or Tensorflow probability.