Chevron Left
Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,740개의 평가
451개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the Bayesian approach to statistics, starting with the concept of probability and moving to the analysis of data. We will learn about the philosophy of the Bayesian approach as well as how to implement it for common types of data. We will compare the Bayesian approach to the more commonly-taught Frequentist approach, and see some of the benefits of the Bayesian approach. In particular, the Bayesian approach allows for better accounting of uncertainty, results that have more intuitive and interpretable meaning, and more explicit statements of assumptions. This course combines lecture videos, computer demonstrations, readings, exercises, and discussion boards to create an active learning experience. For computing, you have the choice of using Microsoft Excel or the open-source, freely available statistical package R, with equivalent content for both options. The lectures provide some of the basic mathematical development as well as explanations of philosophy and interpretation. Completion of this course will give you an understanding of the concepts of the Bayesian approach, understanding the key differences between Bayesian and Frequentist approaches, and the ability to do basic data analyses....

최상위 리뷰

GS

Sep 01, 2017

Good intro to Bayesian Statistics. Covers the basic concepts. Workload is reasonable and quizzes/exercises are helpful. Could include more exercises and additional backgroung/future reading materials.

JH

Jun 27, 2018

Great course. The content moves at a nice pace and the videos are really good to follow. The Quizzes are also set at a good level. You can't pass this course unless you have understood the material.

필터링 기준:

Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis의 441개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Pawel R

Oct 03, 2016

The course creates great foundations for digging deeper into more complex concepts and trying to run some Bayesian statistics on simple real life problems

교육 기관: Derek Y

Apr 09, 2017

The whole course is not bad. More examples in the classes would be helpful.

교육 기관: Gabriel

Jan 09, 2017

Very nice introduction to bayesian concepts and rationale. With this course I could understand why should I spend more time learning this technique (which I will definetly do on sequence).

교육 기관: Jorge V C

Jun 02, 2017

A very complete and easy to follow course. It's very helpful for everyone who needs to work with data and has to take decisions about that. It also has examples in R and Excel. I strongly recommend it.

교육 기관: Andrew N

Oct 22, 2016

wrote in my comment.

The course is extremely well presented and the difficulty level of the excercises is perfect.

교육 기관: WU T T

Jan 13, 2018

I think the number of quiz questions is appropriate. They helped me to have better understanding of the content of this course. Teacher's lectures are brief and clear. I will take the next part of this lesson.

교육 기관: Victor A

Mar 01, 2017

It's a great course, there is a lot of information and it might seem at times overwhelming, but it's organized nicely and prof. Lee has a very comfortable time explaining all the concepts. A few more examples would have made this course easier, but that does not mean it would have been better. It's as good as it gets

교육 기관: Flavio L

Oct 30, 2016

Amazing course ! Excellent. Prof. Herbert has a great didactics, the material is clear and very well planned, including the assessments. Thank you very much. Flavio Lichtenstein (Brazil).

교육 기관: Mario C

Oct 28, 2016

Simple but well explained.

교육 기관: sai s

Jun 13, 2017

Like the course. Learnt a lot. Was able to apply in real world.

교육 기관: Bill S

Oct 16, 2017

Very good -- from fundamentals to basic analyses.

교육 기관: Bui T H

Dec 02, 2017

Thank you so much, Herbert Lee. I really like the way you explain everything clearly and how you organizes the contents. I recommend this course for my friends.

교육 기관: Keun-Hwi L

Mar 18, 2017

This class is very much an intro, so if you're looking for advanced topics you it might not be challenging. But this is a really good intro. The lectures are good and the supplemented material is great. I wish there was more R, but I'm very happy with the class.

교육 기관: Polano M

Mar 11, 2018

Great introduction to Bayesian Statistics.

Prof. Lee uses the right approach with a theoretical introduction that helps to graps the concepts with a right balance of math and intuition. This was my first exposure to the bayesian approach to statistics and after this course I want to learn more, both on the pratical and the theoretical side.

교육 기관: Mark C

May 12, 2018

The presentation was excellent. The quizzes were reasonable. This was a good use of my time.

교육 기관: Howard H

Apr 10, 2018

A very solid introduction to Bayesian Statistics. Lectures were sufficiently detailed and of excellent quality, and the problem sets supported and reinforced the material very well. I look forward to taking part 2 of this sequence.

교육 기관: Yukio F

Oct 01, 2017

Excellent course.

교육 기관: Pawel P

Jul 22, 2017

Concepts explained very well, useful and informative examples.

교육 기관: Michal K

Oct 24, 2017

Excellent course. For such broad discipline I'm sure it was difficult to choose most important material to fit 4-week course, yet professor did it perfectly. I'd love to see this course in Python, but I guess I can't have everything ;) I'd also love see some examples of using probabilistic programming packages, like Stan or PyMC3 in more real-life problems - I would give 6/5 stars for it!

교육 기관: Bilal A

Feb 07, 2017

Really great, from basic to advance.

교육 기관: JOSE F

Jan 18, 2018

Great explanations, and great reference material.

교육 기관: Igor K

May 29, 2017

Very gentle and at the same time mostly rigorous introduction into the Bayes probability.

교육 기관: Mark S

Feb 08, 2017

I found this course to be really useful. It did progress through the math a bit quickly for my liking, but it was paced very appropriately and the discussion forums were helpful. Excellent examples are contained and I loved how both R and Excel modules were leveraged. Looking forward to seeing more Bayesian courses on Coursera in the future.

교육 기관: John G

Oct 30, 2017

Prof Lee derived the formulas in an upbeat way, which helped me learn. I'd suggest putting the actual lectures into pdf for later reference, like is done for supplementary material. Homework assignments were challenging and educational. You might suggest a review of prob distributions as pre-requisite.

교육 기관: Damian C

Nov 10, 2016

Very well presented course. Interesting and intuitive introduction into the fascinating Bayesian world.

Many thanks and congratulations!!!