Chevron Left
Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,956개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course introduces the Bayesian approach to statistics, starting with the concept of probability and moving to the analysis of data. We will learn about the philosophy of the Bayesian approach as well as how to implement it for common types of data. We will compare the Bayesian approach to the more commonly-taught Frequentist approach, and see some of the benefits of the Bayesian approach. In particular, the Bayesian approach allows for better accounting of uncertainty, results that have more intuitive and interpretable meaning, and more explicit statements of assumptions. This course combines lecture videos, computer demonstrations, readings, exercises, and discussion boards to create an active learning experience. For computing, you have the choice of using Microsoft Excel or the open-source, freely available statistical package R, with equivalent content for both options. The lectures provide some of the basic mathematical development as well as explanations of philosophy and interpretation. Completion of this course will give you an understanding of the concepts of the Bayesian approach, understanding the key differences between Bayesian and Frequentist approaches, and the ability to do basic data analyses....

최상위 리뷰

GS

2017년 8월 31일

Good intro to Bayesian Statistics. Covers the basic concepts. Workload is reasonable and quizzes/exercises are helpful. Could include more exercises and additional backgroung/future reading materials.

JB

2020년 10월 16일

An excellent course with some good hands on exercises in both R and excel. Not for the faint of heart mathematically speaking, assumes a competent understanding of statistics and probability going in

필터링 기준:

Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis의 761개 리뷰 중 726~750

교육 기관: roger

2019년 7월 24일

It would be better to add more explain about those equations and connect the math stuffs with the real world samples

교육 기관: Max H

2019년 7월 14일

It would be much better if there was a more sufficient introduction to the various distributions used in the course.

교육 기관: Victor D

2019년 7월 9일

Very informative as an introduction to concepts, but nowhere near the deep dive I'm now interested in taking.

교육 기관: Isra

2020년 5월 4일

Good course!!... Additional examples of real life explained and done in R or excel will make it great

교육 기관: Andres F P A

2021년 6월 18일

A lot of formulas and not that much interpretation. It is a good start in Bayesian concepts.

교육 기관: Binu M D

2019년 9월 21일

Too much theoretical than practical applications. No need to give both R and Excel videos.

교육 기관: A A

2018년 11월 26일

Would have liked more problem solving and real-world application examples.

교육 기관: YIHONG J

2020년 6월 15일

The workload is manageable however the homework is somewhat challenging.

교육 기관: Hassan A

2020년 5월 11일

Not well organized.

No sufficient materials, references, etc.

Very short.

교육 기관: sokunsatya s

2018년 5월 31일

Overall, it's Ok. but the explanation is too short and incomplete.

교육 기관: aref h

2017년 8월 24일

better to come up with more examples and more mathematical details

교육 기관: Rajesh k

2019년 1월 1일

This course could be taught in better understanding way

교육 기관: Tawan S

2019년 6월 3일

For some derivations, the explanations are too sparse.

교육 기관: JiaxinYang

2021년 5월 31일

thank you my teacher

교육 기관: Damir M

2017년 4월 9일

A bit too short.

교육 기관: Marjan H

2021년 1월 3일

I expected better teaching quality. The instructor is undoubtedly one of the bests in his area, but I personally did not like his teaching in this course. I felt he knows a lot of interesting concepts but intentionally does not teach them. The whole course was like somebody was reading from a textbook without adding any comments for students to actually grasp the concepts. In general I liked the course but I expected to learn much more from it.

교육 기관: Patrick K W

2019년 7월 28일

It's alright because it gives you an overview of what is covered in a Bayesian Stats class, but the material is presented quite poorly and I had to do a lot of second hand reading to answer the questions. It is not particularly enlightening even and the formulas are presented without proper grounding, context, and intuition. I can recommend this only for dedicated self-studiers who already have some sort of grounding in Bayesian reasoning.

교육 기관: Vinod M

2021년 4월 26일

Week 4 explanations are just theoretical where professor is literally not giving any intuition and rushing through the concepts with equations which did not make any sense to me. Till week 3 I could kind follow. I did this course with the intend of giving a based for Machine Learning study and I am an thoroughly disappointed the way it ended up.

교육 기관: Dennis R

2020년 12월 31일

Good content. However, way of presentation is not very engaging. Presenter's voice very monotonous and free of any engagement. In my opinion, scribbling formulas to the board does not make a helpful learning experience.

교육 기관: Marshall

2021년 6월 17일

A pretty standard "college-like" course with many definitions and derivations that do not help with conceptual understanding of the material. There are better tutorial/explanation videos on YouTube.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2021년 6월 23일

U​nsuficient explanation.

Lecturer just writes formulas without trying to explain background concepts. It is like reading a book of statistics. No way that most of the students will understand it.

교육 기관: Jorge P

2017년 2월 2일

Some matters were just given formulas and there was a lack of practice. The course should cover less materials or be longer to be effective in teaching.

교육 기관: Brett B

2020년 9월 7일

Disappointing. Hard to follow, as concepts are not fully explained or linked. Steps in equations are often skipped without notice.

교육 기관: Mehrdad P

2019년 7월 3일

it was an okay course, I liked that they used R occasionally in the course, but I did not like how the concepts were discussed

교육 기관: Fabian K

2017년 5월 1일

Not very much in depth and does not offer complete lecture notes, which are necessary for answering the quizzes...