Chevron Left
Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,734개의 평가
451개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the Bayesian approach to statistics, starting with the concept of probability and moving to the analysis of data. We will learn about the philosophy of the Bayesian approach as well as how to implement it for common types of data. We will compare the Bayesian approach to the more commonly-taught Frequentist approach, and see some of the benefits of the Bayesian approach. In particular, the Bayesian approach allows for better accounting of uncertainty, results that have more intuitive and interpretable meaning, and more explicit statements of assumptions. This course combines lecture videos, computer demonstrations, readings, exercises, and discussion boards to create an active learning experience. For computing, you have the choice of using Microsoft Excel or the open-source, freely available statistical package R, with equivalent content for both options. The lectures provide some of the basic mathematical development as well as explanations of philosophy and interpretation. Completion of this course will give you an understanding of the concepts of the Bayesian approach, understanding the key differences between Bayesian and Frequentist approaches, and the ability to do basic data analyses....

최상위 리뷰

GS

Sep 01, 2017

Good intro to Bayesian Statistics. Covers the basic concepts. Workload is reasonable and quizzes/exercises are helpful. Could include more exercises and additional backgroung/future reading materials.

JH

Jun 27, 2018

Great course. The content moves at a nice pace and the videos are really good to follow. The Quizzes are also set at a good level. You can't pass this course unless you have understood the material.

필터링 기준:

Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis의 440개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Martin K

Feb 24, 2017

Best course yet!

교육 기관: 郭冰

Mar 10, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course. As there is not course like this one in my univeristy, I really appreiate it.

교육 기관: Tomáš B

Sep 08, 2016

Short, simple and clear explanations. I only regret the course is not longer.

교육 기관: Mas N

Jan 18, 2017

Excellent ! Thank you so much !

교육 기관: Sam C

Jan 15, 2018

Good intro to Bayesian statistics

교육 기관: Joe N

Jan 22, 2017

Great course! Very concise, yet very informative! Go Slugs!

교육 기관: Xiaoyang G

Jul 07, 2016

This course is a very good introductory of bayesian statistics. But it better that you have known the basic statistics inference.

교육 기관: Andreas Z

Mar 08, 2018

Very good introduction to Bayesian Statistics.

교육 기관: Jinxiao Z

Jun 21, 2018

excellent

교육 기관: Angelo A d M F

Jan 09, 2017

Excellent introductory course to bayesian statistics. I'd like to thank Professor Lee, University of Santa Cruz, Coursera and all supporting staff for the opportunity. I'd enjoy if you provided intermediate and advanced courses on bayesian statistics that covers more topics.

교육 기관: Thomas E

Aug 31, 2016

I followed this class with a great enthousiasm. It was very clear and pedagogical !

교육 기관: Derek M

Jan 10, 2018

Really good course. Exercises / quizzes are particularly good.

교육 기관: Huang h

May 23, 2017

A Good Introduction to Bayesian Statistics. I always get quick response after I post a question on the forum.

교육 기관: Ghanem w

Feb 14, 2017

This course provide a very good understanding of the bayesian approach of the statistic. It is very accessible thanks to the learning material (pdf) provided before each lessons and which recall all the basis needed.

Thank you Herbie

교육 기관: Nicolas R

Jan 13, 2017

An excellent course, it opened a new perspective on statistics for me.

교육 기관: Takashi Y

Aug 18, 2017

This is a very good course!

교육 기관: jalal e h

Sep 13, 2016

Great introduction to bayesian statistics

교육 기관: Marius K

Sep 29, 2016

Great Course! The material is very well presented. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Georgios P

Feb 24, 2017

Very good introduction to baysian concepts and very helpful in understanding the difference with frequentist statistics.

교육 기관: Alysa

Jun 04, 2017

This is a short course and it was a great introduction to Bayesian inference. Lessons went through both theory and application. I found the videos easy to follow and that they prepared me for the quizzes. I also really valued learning how to use R.

교육 기관: Alexandre F G

Oct 24, 2016

Very thoughtful and deep, great learning experience, thanks!

교육 기관: Nicholas P

Jan 13, 2018

Highly informative. Prof. Herbert Lee is a great professor providing very thorough notes and material for the Bayesian paradigm of Statistics. I would highly recommend this to any who are interested. It is also a great introduction to using R.

교육 기관: Anil K A

Jun 04, 2017

Leaned a new perspective to understanding uncertainty. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Rami K

May 06, 2017

Great introdation for Bayesian Statistics!

교육 기관: NoneLand

Feb 06, 2018

Very good! Going through this course, one would get basic idea about Bayesian Statistics and conjugate prior.