Chevron Left
Exploring Beethoven’s Piano Sonatas(으)로 돌아가기

커티스음악원의 Exploring Beethoven’s Piano Sonatas 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
524개의 평가
124개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Our relationship to Beethoven is a deep and paradoxical one. For many musicians, he represents a kind of holy grail: His music has an intensity, rigor, and profundity which keep us in its thrall, and it is perhaps unequalled in the interpretive, technical, and even spiritual challenges it poses to performers. At the same time, Beethoven’s music is casually familiar to millions of people who do not attend concerts or consider themselves musically inclined. Two hundred years after his death, he is everywhere in the culture, yet still represents its summit. This course takes an inside-out look at the 32 piano sonatas from the point of view of a performer. Each lecture will focus on one sonata and an aspect of Beethoven’s music exemplified by it. (These might include: the relationship between Beethoven the pianist and Beethoven the composer; the critical role improvisation plays in his highly structured music; his mixing of extremely refined music with rougher elements; and the often surprising ways in which the events of his life influenced his compositional process and the character of the music he was writing.) The course will feature some analysis and historical background, but its perspective is that of a player, not a musicologist. Its main aim is to explore and demystify the work of the performer, even while embracing the eternal mystery of Beethoven’s music itself. This season's Curtis courses are sponsored by Linda Richardson in loving memory of her husband, Dr. Paul Richardson. The Dolfinger-McMahon Foundation supports Curtis's lifelong learning initiatives....

최상위 리뷰

JR

Aug 23, 2016

Fascinating trip through the marvellous Beethoven sonatas.\n\nAlthough I love them since many years, I'm very happy to see that It's always possible to progress.\n\nMany thanks Jonathan.

JM

Oct 16, 2015

I highly recommend this course to anyone that wants to look DEEPER into music. Believe me, after you are done with this course. You will see classical music completely different.

필터링 기준:

Exploring Beethoven’s Piano Sonatas의 123개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Salvador R

Apr 25, 2016

In depth analysis in a field that I was not familiar with. I recommend it to everyone whether they have an interest or not.

교육 기관: Christopher P

Sep 21, 2015

Prof. Biss is outstanding, clearly articulating his interpretations and providing exceptional playing. Loved the level of detail both technically and academically. Far and above other Coursera music offerings I've sampled. More please.

교육 기관: Alfredo B

Sep 22, 2015

excelent course, gives me the inspiration and motivation that i need!!

교육 기관: Alfred C S

Nov 01, 2015

Very interesting historical background and a paced, clear presentation of the musical techniques employed by the pianists. Very enjoyable if you are a classical music lover.

교육 기관: Sebastian G

Aug 23, 2015

Awesome!

교육 기관: Kathleen C

Oct 22, 2015

Great lectures, great playing, excellent and enjoyable course. Thank you, Mr. Biss and Curtis Institu

교육 기관: Susan B

Feb 24, 2016

Absolutely loved this course! Jonathan is amazing and he has inspired me so very much. I can hardly wait for his next series.

교육 기관: Peggy E

Aug 14, 2015

Excellent, great fun, Jonathan Bliss is a top teacher, thanks !!!!!

교육 기관: Nelly M C C

Sep 03, 2016

Although I have completed the course I still go back to it to listen to Prof. Bliss teachings.

교육 기관: Anna N

Oct 03, 2015

Jonathan Biss is really Beethoven Geek of all Geeks. Thanks!

교육 기관: Jean R

Aug 23, 2016

Fascinating trip through the marvellous Beethoven sonatas.

Although I love them since many years, I'm very happy to see that It's always possible to progress.

Many thanks Jonathan.

교육 기관: Graeme H

Apr 10, 2018

Outstanding course. Not sure why I haven't (allegedly) finished this since there was nothing due or not finished - however, no great consequence.

교육 기관: Cary L C C

May 06, 2019

Absolutely fabulous teaching about music.

교육 기관: STANISLAV S

Nov 03, 2015

For true Beethoven lovers and others as well

교육 기관: Tom M

May 04, 2017

Learned so much. Mr. Biss is an excellent teacher.

교육 기관: António M d S A

Jan 26, 2017

Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Maico C

Nov 01, 2019

Falta Traduzir para o Português!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

교육 기관: Abraham L

Sep 14, 2015

Thanks for the Wonderfull information, I love it.

교육 기관: Axel E M A

Oct 27, 2015

Fantastic course. Thank you so much for sharing all this wonderful insight into Beethoven's works.

교육 기관: RISSER-MAROIX

Sep 24, 2015

Hughly rated course; all mélomanes" should apply!

Excellent cours d'analyse musicale. Une première pour moi et aussi l'occasion d'écouter le passionant parce que passionné Jonathan BLISS. Merci à lui, à Coursera et à l'Institut Curtis.

교육 기관: Tom M

Jan 19, 2016

Good stuff.

교육 기관: Patricia A C

Sep 19, 2015

Excellent course. Jonathan is a great pianist and a great instructor.

교육 기관: Lauren L

Sep 06, 2016

I have finished this course and I highly recommend it. I am a musician moving from the rock and jazz genres into classical music and have been taking a number of classical/opera related courses. This one is a standout. Take this course, you will be happy you did.

교육 기관: Jonathan

Dec 10, 2019

I really like the passion and the way Jonathan talks about the work of Beethoven. It is music to my ears and I always want more. I understand subtleties now that were just unknown to me before. I helps in my own vision about my compositions and will be an inspiration for the future ones to come. Outstanding course! Great for every classical music lovers but especially pianists and Beethoven fans.

교육 기관: Amparo R S

Aug 10, 2017

Interesantes tópicos y buen análisis.