Chevron Left
Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
519개의 평가
165개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Behavioral genetic methodologies from twin and adoption studies through DNA analysis will be described and applied to address longstanding questions about the origins of individual differences in behavioral traits....

최상위 리뷰

OO

2019년 6월 13일

This is a very interesting course. I've learned a lot and is helpful to understand how exactly genetics effects us and hat factors contribute to schizophrenia. Great course, would highly recommend!

MM

2018년 9월 12일

It is an amazing course. After this course, my perspective towards genetics and psychology have changed. Many thanks to Professor Matt McGue. He has been one amazing guide, for the subject.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics의 168개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Fr. A J K C

2020년 7월 21일

this is a really interesting topic to study especially genetic backdrop of our behaviour and varied related diseases. Since everyone is different, it is so curious to know what contributes to this difference. This course is giving an excellent platform for deepening our understanding scientifically in this direction.

교육 기관: Antonio B T

2020년 5월 28일

Professor Matt McGue makes everything seem easy. Thanks to this encyclopedic knowledge of the subject, he is able to explain even the most abstruse notions in a crystal-clear manner. It was my first Coursera class, now I intend to take many more, in the hope they are as interesting as this one.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Mind T C

2021년 8월 31일

Amazing methodology and scientific criteria for all the content in the course. Dr. Matt has a genuine passion for teaching and this topic in particular. I really enjoyed the course. Definitely motivated me to continue my education in the field and pursue a higher degree in the topic. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Lisa B

2020년 10월 22일

Excellent course. It is obvious that Prof. McCue has a tremendous enthusiasm for the subject. His lectures were clear and interesting. This course has provided me with a new understanding of the interrelationship between genetics and environment, specifically regarding behavior.

교육 기관: Mariana P

2020년 5월 7일

¡Es un curso increíble! La calidad es demasiado buena; la metodología, los temas, las explicaciones, el orden, las lecturas y los exámenes, todo es en absoluto excelente. Todos estos aspectos permiten que el aprendizaje se desarrolle de manera clara. Definitivamente lo recomiendo.

교육 기관: Jeanne P

2021년 3월 22일

Fascinating; beautifully presented and very informative. I learned soooo much and loved it. Absolutely wonderful.

I am disappointed that the course was developed in 2014 and there is not a second course to cover the huge field of genetic discoveries between 2014 and 2021.

교육 기관: Namrata R

2017년 9월 20일

Very informative course. It made me question a lot of aspects about behavior and the professor of this course was very invested and tried giving as much exposure to his students. Would definitely recommend it if you're interested in genetics or human behavior

교육 기관: Diário d u B B M M

2022년 3월 29일

Ideal for beginners, the teacher can get you involved in the subject. I learned many things that - although, for the most part, simple - I had no idea. As a curious student of Neuroscience, I highly recommend the course, as it is enlightening in many ways.

교육 기관: Vanessa L

2018년 10월 12일

I really enjoyed this course, I learned a lot of new things about human behavior and some about the genetics involved. The lessons were very engaging and well taught. Thank you Professor Matt McGue and to anyone involved, you did a really good job! Thanks!

교육 기관: Thais F d S

2017년 1월 3일

Totally awesome! Great content, great techer, all videos are very well organized and well-thought. There is no need to have any previal knowledge in genetics nor psicology, it is meant for anyone who wants to look at the world and people differently!

교육 기관: Pamela A G

2020년 7월 30일

I find the course very interesting . Before taking the course I didn't really knew the importance and the correlation about genetics and psychology, and now I can say that I have a very new perspective about this field. I really have learned a lot.

교육 기관: Kavya K

2020년 7월 24일

Wonderful course with engaging explanation! The subject of Behavioral Genetics is fascinating, and I would love to join, if there's an advance level course available. Thank you very much, Prof. Matt McGue, for keeping us excited for whole 8 weeks!

교육 기관: Luong T

2020년 2월 9일

A very interesting subject which I figure out behavioural genetics, especially, in the aspect of the gene, environment, gene-environment correlation, gene-environment interaction. Good illustrated articles pick-up. Highlyrecommended!

교육 기관: Tony A

2017년 10월 8일

Challenging and thought provoking course that worked for me professionally and personally. Sustained a high degree of interest and engagement throughout. Overall, one of my best Coursera experiences. Thanks to all involved.

교육 기관: kalyani b

2019년 7월 24일

It's a good course to get acquainted with Genetics and it's effect on human behavior, what factors affect it.Coverage of topics and case studies/examples are good enough to get actual sense of all the theory in reality.

교육 기관: Catherine M

2020년 11월 26일

A fantastic course on a fascinating subject! Behavioural genetics ultimately affects us all in one way or another, so I advise anyone who wishes to understand themselves and those around them better to take this course

교육 기관: Constantin Y P

2019년 7월 20일

Prof. Matt McGue is a highly skilled lecturer and I have enjoyed this course very much. I can recommend it to anyone who is interested in psychology, psychopathology, and genetics as well as the nature-nurture debate.

교육 기관: Julie P

2020년 5월 6일

Really enjoyed learning about this. It's a couple years old already, so I hope they update it with new study data. Really good lecturer, and the Q&A sessions "Office Hours" really added a lot! Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Alexander A S

2019년 1월 12일

It was a very informative course. He explains concepts well. The required/recommended readings are quite interesting. Overall, I can say that I am even more into this fascinating topic after I took the course.

교육 기관: FATHIMATHUL F A K

2020년 5월 24일

You will definitely gain all the skills that are mentioned in the course outcomes. The professor is amazing and makes all the material easy to understand, even for beginners. Highly recommend this course <3

교육 기관: Nermina M

2017년 8월 20일

This course was absolutely amazing and above my expectations. Special thanks to prof. McGue who did an amazing job of introducing us to basic concepts, methodology and findings in human behavioral genetics.

교육 기관: Megh L

2022년 1월 13일

Lectures are informative and captivating. Learning is supported by analysis of case studies that help keep the subject matter interesting! Very clear the professor cares about making this class enjoyable

교육 기관: Diego P M

2021년 7월 9일

Um dos melhores cursos da área que tive a felicidade de encontrar no coursera. Matt é muito bom professor, está de parabéns, fica clara sua dedicação em trazer o melhor e mais atual conteúdo pras aulas!

교육 기관: olivier h

2018년 2월 24일

So far perfect!

The matter is quite challenging, but very well explained.

The course is well build, scaffolds perfectly, quizzes are well formed, and the content is perfectly well presented. A pleasure.

교육 기관: Nicolas M

2020년 11월 18일

A really good course, and a very thorough work. Thank you for learning us not to conclude too fast and to include almost every subject within Human Behavioral Genetics, which is a complex subject.