Chevron Left
Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
400개의 평가
126개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Behavioral genetic methodologies from twin and adoption studies through DNA analysis will be described and applied to address longstanding questions about the origins of individual differences in behavioral traits....

최상위 리뷰

OO

Jun 14, 2019

This is a very interesting course. I've learned a lot and is helpful to understand how exactly genetics effects us and hat factors contribute to schizophrenia. Great course, would highly recommend!

MM

Sep 13, 2018

It is an amazing course. After this course, my perspective towards genetics and psychology have changed. Many thanks to Professor Matt McGue. He has been one amazing guide, for the subject.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics의 125개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Mariana P

May 07, 2020

¡Es un curso increíble! La calidad es demasiado buena; la metodología, los temas, las explicaciones, el orden, las lecturas y los exámenes, todo es en absoluto excelente. Todos estos aspectos permiten que el aprendizaje se desarrolle de manera clara. Definitivamente lo recomiendo.

교육 기관: namrata r

Sep 20, 2017

Very informative course. It made me question a lot of aspects about behavior and the professor of this course was very invested and tried giving as much exposure to his students. Would definitely recommend it if you're interested in genetics or human behavior

교육 기관: Vanessa C d C L

Oct 13, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, I learned a lot of new things about human behavior and some about the genetics involved. The lessons were very engaging and well taught. Thank you Professor Matt McGue and to anyone involved, you did a really good job! Thanks!

교육 기관: Thais F d S

Jan 03, 2017

Totally awesome! Great content, great techer, all videos are very well organized and well-thought. There is no need to have any previal knowledge in genetics nor psicology, it is meant for anyone who wants to look at the world and people differently!

교육 기관: Pamela A G

Jul 31, 2020

I find the course very interesting . Before taking the course I didn't really knew the importance and the correlation about genetics and psychology, and now I can say that I have a very new perspective about this field. I really have learned a lot.

교육 기관: Kavya K

Jul 24, 2020

Wonderful course with engaging explanation! The subject of Behavioral Genetics is fascinating, and I would love to join, if there's an advance level course available. Thank you very much, Prof. Matt McGue, for keeping us excited for whole 8 weeks!

교육 기관: Luong T

Feb 09, 2020

A very interesting subject which I figure out behavioural genetics, especially, in the aspect of the gene, environment, gene-environment correlation, gene-environment interaction. Good illustrated articles pick-up. Highlyrecommended!

교육 기관: Tony A

Oct 08, 2017

Challenging and thought provoking course that worked for me professionally and personally. Sustained a high degree of interest and engagement throughout. Overall, one of my best Coursera experiences. Thanks to all involved.

교육 기관: kalyani b

Jul 24, 2019

It's a good course to get acquainted with Genetics and it's effect on human behavior, what factors affect it.Coverage of topics and case studies/examples are good enough to get actual sense of all the theory in reality.

교육 기관: Constantin Y P

Jul 20, 2019

Prof. Matt McGue is a highly skilled lecturer and I have enjoyed this course very much. I can recommend it to anyone who is interested in psychology, psychopathology, and genetics as well as the nature-nurture debate.

교육 기관: Julie P

May 07, 2020

Really enjoyed learning about this. It's a couple years old already, so I hope they update it with new study data. Really good lecturer, and the Q&A sessions "Office Hours" really added a lot! Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Alexander A S

Jan 12, 2019

It was a very informative course. He explains concepts well. The required/recommended readings are quite interesting. Overall, I can say that I am even more into this fascinating topic after I took the course.

교육 기관: FATHIMATHUL F A K

May 24, 2020

You will definitely gain all the skills that are mentioned in the course outcomes. The professor is amazing and makes all the material easy to understand, even for beginners. Highly recommend this course <3

교육 기관: Nermina M

Aug 20, 2017

This course was absolutely amazing and above my expectations. Special thanks to prof. McGue who did an amazing job of introducing us to basic concepts, methodology and findings in human behavioral genetics.

교육 기관: olivier h

Feb 24, 2018

So far perfect!

The matter is quite challenging, but very well explained.

The course is well build, scaffolds perfectly, quizzes are well formed, and the content is perfectly well presented. A pleasure.

교육 기관: Manasapriya M

Sep 13, 2018

It is an amazing course. After this course, my perspective towards genetics and psychology have changed. Many thanks to Professor Matt McGue. He has been one amazing guide, for the subject.

교육 기관: U20161d036

Sep 24, 2020

Excelente curso de introducción, definitivamente sienta las bases para comprender mejor la realidad compleja del comportamiento humano y motiva para una posterior investigación sobre ello.

교육 기관: Simge M V

Aug 08, 2020

It was a very informative course with relatively new findings. I enjoyed it very much and I would recommend the course to people who enjoy psychology and genetics at the same time.

교육 기관: Aditya K

Sep 25, 2020

Good Course, although it requires a lot of time to complete. But in the end, you gain a lot of knowledge, that you can't even imagine. There's still a lot to explore.

교육 기관: Rob F

Jun 06, 2020

Very informative, well presented, engaging and appeared to be state-of-art when the course was produced. Great to be taught be someone who is a leader in the field.

교육 기관: Madeleine F

Mar 18, 2020

Matt is absolutely fantastic at teaching- he is very engaging and great at explaining things and the course itself is fascinating. Thank you to Matt and Bridget!

교육 기관: David J H

Aug 10, 2020

Excellent course! A challenging, interesting, and comprehensive introduction to behavioral genetics. Compliments subject areas traditional taught in psychology.

교육 기관: Niyati S

Sep 01, 2019

I loved this course because it made me think about topics and points that I had never considered before, and I think it's a really fascinating area of genetics.

교육 기관: Francisco J M

Sep 21, 2020

Excelent course of Human Behavioral Genetics. I learn some concepts from heredity traits and the human behavioral like schizophrenia, Huntintong Disease, etc.

교육 기관: Divya N

Jun 06, 2017

The discussion board was not very active in this session/iteration, but the coarse was well put together, balanced and interesting. Hence, 5 stars!