Chevron Left
Beyond the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs): Addressing Sustainability and Development(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Beyond the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs): Addressing Sustainability and Development 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
466개의 평가
105개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We’re excited you’re here! This course, “Beyond the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs): Addressing Sustainability and Development,” is the first course in the Sustainability and Development MasterTrack® Certificate, but you can also take this course as a stand-alone learning opportunity. Sustainability and development pose unprecedented challenges as human societies grow and seek to ensure future wellbeing and prosperity. In this course, we’ll focus on addressing the twin challenges of sustainability and development with actionable knowledge for innovating solutions to the world’s most pressing problems like climate change, poverty and inequality, and biodiversity loss and ecosystem degradation. Rather than sustainability being a qualifier for development (e.g. sustainable development), we conceptualize Sustainability and Development as co-equal fields of inquiry and action that seek to build bridges between the natural, social and applied sciences and the humanities. When sustainability and development are placed on an equal footing, it requires us to think more explicitly about the trade-offs, co-benefits and synergies between them, which we will be exploring in depth in each week. Throughout the course, you will be introduced to the theoretical currents in Sustainability and Development, and will garner an in-depth understanding of the United Nations’ 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). We will also consider the methods and skills necessary for designing innovative solutions to sustainability and development problems through the emerging field of Sustainability Science. In this course, we will explore three of the most pressing challenges undergirding the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) including climate change, poverty and inequality, and ecosystem degradation and biodiversity loss, with case studies to guide and challenge our thinking. In the final week of the course, we will discuss the trade-offs, co-benefits and synergies between these challenges, especially as they relate to designing innovative solutions for achieving our sustainability and development goals. By the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Understand and explain the world’s most pressing problems with a specific focus on poverty & inequality, ecosystem degradation and biodiversity loss, and climate change. 2. Critically analyze the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and their relationship to the world’s most pressing problems. 3. Use frameworks and evidence necessary to develop solutions. 4. Assess relevant solutions that would help realize the SDGs and at the same time solve the pressing problems. 5. Apply skills learned to implement solutions....

최상위 리뷰

CT

2020년 12월 6일

Really enjoyed this course! Great insight into addressing sustainability and learning about the SDG's. I believe it will help me greatly in my education and will help me live a more sustainable life.

HE

2020년 10월 27일

a great course! not stressing just the right amount of difficulty. they give so many references, articles, and reading materials for students to learn more than what they discussed.

필터링 기준:

Beyond the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs): Addressing Sustainability and Development의 107개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Aruneswar M

2020년 12월 26일

It's the one of the best course that I have learned in Coursera. This course is for everyone in the world either to improve their sustainable & development or to make the world a better place for both present & future generations. I thank all the wonderful faculties & University Of Michigan!

교육 기관: Mehri H

2020년 12월 28일

It is very convenient to acquire basic and important knowledge related to sustainable development goals through this course. Teachers' lessons are very careful, with examples and detailed explanations. Additional materials, charts and videos used during the course deserve special attention

교육 기관: Dr D G

2020년 11월 28일

The course is indeed very introspective of the actions we are engaged in our day to day life. It effortlessly accommodates people from all discipline. I hope the university now comes up with another course addressing other areas of SDGs.

교육 기관: Valentina M R

2022년 4월 20일

It is an excellent course if you have begginer knowledge in SDGs and you would like to explore more specific challenges in how to adress them, as well as undestanding trade-offs and synergies between them. I greatly recommend it.

교육 기관: Iryna S

2020년 12월 22일

In overall, the course well organized and provide overview on Sustainable Development. However, some materials were out-of-date and slide decks weren't easy to find. I was searching them on purpose, but found accidentally.

교육 기관: Murilo M

2021년 4월 14일

Curso sensacional! Pude ter uma visão teórica e prática dos ODS aplicados à Erradicação da Pobreza, Redução da Desigualdade, Mudanças Climáticas. Docentes altamente qualificados. Indicarei para meus colegas.

교육 기관: Hannah S E

2020년 10월 28일

a great course! not stressing just the right amount of difficulty. they give so many references, articles, and reading materials for students to learn more than what they discussed.

교육 기관: Airiz J M T P

2020년 10월 14일

Course topics and materials are up to date. It even gives a sustainability and development lens on the Coronavirus and COVID-19 Pandemic

교육 기관: Deleted A

2022년 1월 11일

It was indeed great to know about the concepts put forth by various experts in the field of sustainability and development goals.

교육 기관: Fatema-Tuz-Zohura L

2020년 10월 13일

It is a good practices for gathering a knowledge,, i am very thankful to arrange this types of courses by Michigan University..

교육 기관: Loretta N

2021년 11월 25일

very detailed, resourceful and contributes greatly to the knowledge needed to attain the sustainable development goals.

교육 기관: Charles M

2021년 2월 4일

Very informative course and an eye opener regarding the details of the 17 SDGs, and how they communicate to each other.

교육 기관: Avishek G

2020년 5월 15일

Excellent. Got a broad view on implementation part. if possible start a course on Methodology to assess SDG indicators.

교육 기관: Moshoeshoe M

2020년 7월 28일

This is one of the most important courses that help improve and nourish individuals......I have learned a lot from it.

교육 기관: Judith F

2020년 6월 7일

I Loved this course, it was exactly what I was looking for in terms of content and the work load was perfect for me!

교육 기관: Argyrios G

2020년 12월 21일

A great course! Easy to attend and with innovative thinking! Some more citations would make it perfect!

교육 기관: Sharon K

2021년 2월 22일

Well thought and executed. This course has elevated my interest in SDGs and climate change overall.

교육 기관: fer7db

2020년 12월 29일

Excelente curso para poder aprender las bases de la sostenibilidad con un enfoque globalizado.

교육 기관: Jonathan D M

2020년 8월 25일

Short and insightful course. Expertise was delivered by a variety of faculty and researchers.

교육 기관: Abhisek G

2020년 6월 8일

It is an excellent course and highly informative and effective for the sustainability studies

교육 기관: Simona M T

2020년 7월 8일

It is a very useful course for those interested in understanding what Sustainability means.

교육 기관: Gabriela C

2020년 8월 19일

A clear overview of the current knowledge of sustainability science and how it is applied.

교육 기관: Anand S

2020년 10월 9일

very informative course on interdependence of different programs in achieving SDGs

교육 기관: So C K

2020년 7월 19일

The course is very useful to me, I learn concepts of SDGs ,esp Goal 1,5,10,14,15

교육 기관: Ratin R

2020년 7월 24일

That course was really effective for me as a student of Development Studies