Chevron Left
From the Big Bang to Dark Energy(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 From the Big Bang to Dark Energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,818개의 평가
798개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

최상위 리뷰

DC
2019년 12월 5일

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

AA
2020년 4월 17일

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

필터링 기준:

From the Big Bang to Dark Energy의 783개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Vijayalakshmi K

2018년 4월 23일

I wholeheartedly recommend this course to all neophytes , and all polymaths ,who have high interest to know about our universe.

교육 기관: Paraginee K

2016년 2월 6일

In spite of no background of science I could understand most of this course! That's incredible communication skill! Thank you!

교육 기관: Kasuntha M

2020년 11월 7일

Great course for Astro geeks to get an overall idea about the universe in brief. Thank you very much for the immense support.

교육 기관: Eva B

2020년 7월 6일

Fantastic compilation of the major topics. I can only recommend for any beginner and pro, the calculations are also exciting.

교육 기관: Priyanshu S

2020년 6월 10일

ONE OF THE BEST COURSES ON COURSERA, FULL OF KNOWLEDGE, AND ONE OF THE BEST WAY TO TEACH IS EXPLAINED HERE, A MUST DO COURSE.

교육 기관: Maíra C A L

2020년 11월 9일

It's a very good course. The professor is just amazing and takes you on a marvilous journey in the hystory of our universe.

교육 기관: PRADEEP M

2017년 9월 19일

It is an interesting introductory course work. I enjoyed it. Thanks Coursera and Prof. Hitoshi Murayama for your kind help.

교육 기관: sourabh k

2020년 7월 28일

this course is awsome, i learned lot through this course,i didn't know the universe is such amazing and mysterious place.

교육 기관: al c

2019년 12월 8일

Very interesting...Hope many people will lake to take this class... Teachers are very explicit about the matter. great.

교육 기관: omprakash m

2016년 11월 7일

The course gives a very good overview of the current state of knowledge about our universe and is simply to understand.

교육 기관: SHREYA M

2020년 9월 13일

Wonderful course. Thanks a lot to Professor Murayama for explaining so clearly. I have enjoyed through out the course.

교육 기관: Ajinkya G

2020년 4월 10일

I enjoyed this course it helped me a lot in knowing about the things going out in the universe and also about the past

교육 기관: Danielle S

2019년 6월 10일

Incredibly informative about the history of astronomic discovery, providing just enough information to fuel curiosity.

교육 기관: Anna K

2017년 5월 17일

Thank you for such an amazing course! I'm a historian, but this is the most interesting course I've been through here.

교육 기관: Amanda A

2021년 2월 8일

This course is absolutely fascinating, and totally accessible even for those with no physics or astronomy background!

교육 기관: Xiaoyao Y

2016년 2월 10일

This course is informative and very interesting, the Professor explains concenpts in a clear way. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: alina

2015년 10월 31일

Thank you very much. I finally understood the essence of the theory of relativity.It is very very interesting course.

교육 기관: tina b

2020년 5월 7일

One of the best courses I´ve taken. For anyone that is interested in the Universe and want to better understand it.

교육 기관: Akshay P

2020년 8월 1일

Highly Recommended..!!

Professor Murayama made it very interesting and at the same time quite simple to understand.

교육 기관: Dmitry

2018년 5월 26일

This course is one of the most complete and at the same time short set of lectures about physics of the universe.

교육 기관: Shanti R L

2015년 12월 8일

Inspiring! I love this course, and my deepest thank to the professor for bringing so much insight, wonder and fun

교육 기관: Tamim M

2015년 11월 17일

Very good and complete course.

After this course you will feel fulfilled and know you have accomplished something.

교육 기관: Thomas B

2021년 2월 16일

Food for the mind. Some was review since I read everything I can find but I learned new things and I am grateful

교육 기관: Lorraine M T

2020년 8월 19일

Good course

It was definitely, different but inn a good way. Thank you for enlightening me with these knowledge.

교육 기관: Juan A

2020년 5월 10일

Prof. Hotishi Murayama is an excellent teacher. Passionate, fun and very clear to explain. Thank you very much!