Chevron Left
From the Big Bang to Dark Energy(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 From the Big Bang to Dark Energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,028개의 평가
547개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

최상위 리뷰

DC

Dec 06, 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

AA

Apr 18, 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

필터링 기준:

From the Big Bang to Dark Energy의 534개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Joem D P

Dec 20, 2015

This was one of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. The professor was articulate, the material was organized, and the graphics were clear and helpful. I completed all the quizzes and completed the course. I do not want a certificate as I am well past the employment phase of my life. I enjoy the courses to help keep my brain's neurons connected. I would enjoy any other courses that Prof. Marayama teaches.

Joem D. Phillips

교육 기관: Karthik S K

Jun 14, 2016

Prof. Hitoshi Murayama has Scienced the course out of dark matter! Amazing introductory course for young aspiring minds. Professor has taken a cosmic ride through the greatest minds of our history. It is structured beautifully like an atom, into four lectures, each more thought provocative than the latter. Can be completely understood by anyone with curiosity and high school knowledge of basic science.

교육 기관: Shivam K

Feb 17, 2019

I have taken lots of online courses. But this is the best course I have taken in my life. Professor Murayama discussed the most complex topics of astrophysics in a very simple way so that everyone can understand. After taking this course I have decided to make a research career in the fascinating world of Cosmology. Thank you Coursera and thank you Professor Hitoshi Murayama for this course.

교육 기관: Savannah S

Apr 06, 2020

Thank you for offering this fantastic course.

I was entertained, interested, captivated. The lectures had excellent visuals and the professor explains concepts well. I felt enlightened by the vastness of the universe and it has inspired great thoughts in me since the start. I am interested in pursuing further knowledge and would love to see more! Overall, this course gets a 5/5.

교육 기관: Melissa R

Jul 05, 2017

I'm an A Level Physics student and due to uninspiring school lessons I was doubting my desire to study physics at university - this course reminded me why I'd chosen to do it in the first place. Very interesting and it's good to be told why and how everything happens too - a high school syllabus will often make and allow you to just accept it (unless you look it up yourself).

교육 기관: Tom M

Feb 09, 2019

This course is extremely informative. Professor Murayama breaks down problems which may seem confusing and daunting at first and explains them in a way which most people with even the most basic understanding of physics can comprehend. As an A level student who has a module in astrophysics, this course has been invaluable in giving a broader context on the knowledge needed.

교육 기관: José L V

Jun 03, 2020

Para mí, que soy un principiante en astronomía y lo que tiene que ver con el universo, este curso me sirvió para empezar a comprender el por qué de algunas cosas que siempre me habían parecido curiosas, además de aprender cómo ha evolucionado la ciencia en este aspecto. Me parece un curso excelente para aprender nociones básicas de astronomía, física y matemáticas.

교육 기관: SAKSHI P K

May 30, 2020

This course is amazing & interesting as it explores dark matter & dark energy concepts very well even though we know much less about it. Also, the concept clarification along with enough no. of practical exercises allowed me to practise & check my understanding of the concept more easily. I am thankful to Prof. Murayama for conducting such a brilliant course.

교육 기관: Oleksandra S

Nov 25, 2015

Thank Hitoshi for exciting course! It's very interesting and particularly important for students to find out more about our Universe beginning, evolving and the probable end ;) In a sense you helped me to define in what direction I'd make a research. As mathematician I'd like to see more practical tasks at your course with more complicated calculations!

교육 기관: Francine

Sep 03, 2016

I love this course!! Great PowerPoints and presentation. It is very up to date. I am glad I got to binge watch this class. i would hate to have waited a week to see the next episode. The professor was fantastic! (He has a very subtle sense of humor that you have to watch for. ) I highly recommend this class for those interested in the topic.

교육 기관: Milinda Y

Jan 29, 2016

It was not difficult to follow the course in terms of the mathematics. I wish there was a follow up course on all the mathematical side to the things explained here. The materials were arranged very creatively with a good flow which made a lot of things clear to me than any other thing I have read or watched up to this point about this area of physics.

교육 기관: Will

Oct 11, 2016

100% worth your time ! Astronomy is my passion, and I wanted to apply my knowledge elsewhere while at the same time enhancing my understanding for the subject. I hope to do some form of Astronomy/Astrophysics course at university and this online course has been perfect in helping me to discuss my extra work/reading around the subject.

교육 기관: Chagari A P R

Sep 19, 2017

It changed me. At 65 years of age, I was thinking that I had become ancient. Thanks to this presentation on matter, anti-matter, dark matter and dark energy, it feels like my mind has undergone some inflation itself. The Professor is so good at simplification of what initially appeared so daunting a topic - quantum Physics and maths.

교육 기관: Paolo G

Apr 06, 2020

The course was very beautiful and interesting.

It has been well structured starting from the simplest concepts up to more demanding topics.

It was like experiencing all the discoveries from Newton to dark energy.

A small suggestion I can give is to improve the slides to lead to an easier understanding of the most difficult topics.

교육 기관: Dimitris S

Oct 07, 2019

Very nice introductory course highly recommended for non engineers and physisists. Professor has got a good sense of humor and although he recomments to skip the calculus part for those who are unfamiliar with maths...there is no need for much effort..just highschool maths. I really enjoyed and appreciated the follow up lectures.

교육 기관: Natalia M

Jun 27, 2018

I studied physics last time at high school, that is more than 15 years ago, and it wasn't even in English, but this course was so easy to follow and understand for someone like me. Highly recommended to anyone who wants to refresh their knowledge of the universe and learn about all the new (by the year of 2013) discoveries.

교육 기관: Donna J L

Jan 11, 2016

A masterful presentation that is sweepingly universal of the current understanding of science and theory of physics. It is presented in a manner that is readily understandable for both the layman as well as professional. It is a great and engrossing presentation esp. for the novice to understand the nature of the universe.

교육 기관: DEEPAK K

Feb 28, 2016

I am deeply satisfied with the course . It was my priviledge to study from the professor. Sir Hitoshi Murayama was amazing .

He lectures were wonderful.

Course contents were nicely organised .

I want to thank the professor and of course, Coursera team for providing long distance education to the ones who look for it.

교육 기관: Akash K

Apr 14, 2018

Love the style of the teaching and the approach for newcomers who want to get into the field or discipline of the hard sciences without wanting that much math at first. Love it! I would love to see a bit more math however, I understand the approach 100% and appreciate it since it gets newer people into the study.

교육 기관: Rayyan K

Feb 17, 2019

I really liked the course as an amateur and space enthusiast, this course provides a detailed at the same time not very technical insights to the formation of the universe.

Professor Murayama is indeed very knowledgeable provided a wonderfully simple to understand description of the matter throughout the course.

교육 기관: hamid m

Jan 16, 2019

i'm wondering where i miscalculated that matter density is 1/r^3 is less than photon density 1/r^2. but the answer choice is matter density > photon density. is there a typo in the answer book ? there isn't anywhere in the course to leave a comment or question, so here is the only place. hmazuji@gmail.com

교육 기관: Alla D

Jan 31, 2016

Dear Professor Murayama!

Thank you for the amazing course—simple to perceive, short, and yet filled with lots of interesting information!

As a person with very little background in this area, I started to understand much more about our wonderful world—with the help of your lectures.

Best wishes and regards,

Alla

교육 기관: Arasakumaran K

May 08, 2020

Though I am a beginner, at the end of the course, I feel that I know some basics of the universe. The course journey is very smooth and the manner in which complicated hypothesis were introduced is laudable. Its really a great opportunity to participate in this course. I am really thankful to this platform.

교육 기관: Athanasios M

Mar 20, 2016

A great course from a Great Professor.I really enjoyed this course and i am kinda sad that is over.It was even irrelevant to my field of study ,but professor Murayama made it so easy to understand like i have been studying this subject my entire life.I highly recommend it to everyone!! Thank you so much !