Chevron Left
From the Big Bang to Dark Energy(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 From the Big Bang to Dark Energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,153개의 평가

강좌 소개

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

최상위 리뷰

DC

2019년 12월 5일

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

AA

2020년 4월 17일

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

필터링 기준:

From the Big Bang to Dark Energy의 863개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Phuc N

2020년 7월 16일

The course was thoroughly captivating, and Professor Murayama was able to engage with his students on complicated subject matters in a way that simplified it for them, while still making it challenging and therefore, warranting personal research.

교육 기관: Ricardo C

2022년 6월 19일

The course is fascinating. It's not for amateurs. The professor walks naturally through the quantum world showing that the universe and even ourselves do not work without the foundations of quantum physics. Indispensable for anyone in the area.

교육 기관: Stewart E

2020년 2월 9일

I very much enjoyed the course and found the lectures to be very informative without requiring a mathematics background. The instructor was well spoken and his inquisitive manner made the subject matter very interesting and even entertaining.

교육 기관: Haaran A

2016년 12월 17일

This course is the best suited for the people who truly wants to understand the working of the universe and what will happen in the future. This was the best course I have experienced. The teacher was fantastic and it was enjoyable throughout.

교육 기관: Ed A

2019년 3월 11일

I graduated with a degree in Physics in 1971 and never used it. Now that I'm retired I am fascinated by the discoveries in the last 50 years. I found this series to be wonderfully presented with lots of thoughtful questions and information.

교육 기관: Estela S

2017년 9월 28일

I had physics before at high school but to the very basics of it. This course complements perfectly and reviews my knowledge on the subject. Prof. Murayama is also a great teacher and perfectly explains things in a non boring way. Loved it.

교육 기관: PlawKawHteeMoo L

2020년 6월 25일

As a student who is interesting in the STEAM field, I learn a lot about the Universe and what we are made of. This course From the Big Bang to Dark Energy teach me a lot and there were many topics that were very interesting to learn about.

교육 기관: Astromuon K

2020년 1월 16일

It changes my perspective of this cosmos after completion of this course. It's like I'm travelling around in the cosmos, make me see unprecedented, open my eyes to new world. I cannot thank you enough to the professor and mentor (Christy).

교육 기관: Deleted A

2018년 1월 21일

I found this course to be extremly interesting, and really fascinating through out it's content. I think it was well done and the instructor was very good at explaining each lesson. Totally enjoyed it thoughout the course. Thanks Coursera!

교육 기관: Gilles T

2018년 1월 16일

Excellent course, very easy to understand. The teacher speaks very well with an easy way to understand difficult ideas.

Yes, I recommend this course for those who want to learn more about where we are leaving and where we are coming from.

교육 기관: Aurangazeeb A K

2018년 12월 19일

I was very much interesting to know about the story of universe and I found this course. It turned out to be a completely satisfying and intriguing experience. Hoping to see more courses like these from Prof. Murayama in the near future !

교육 기관: Gloria H

2020년 8월 3일

This course is definitely fascinating, accessible and flawless. Everyone who seeks a conduit to the cosmos should take it and trust me you will not regret. The professor is erudite, humorous and humble. Thank you so much for the course!

교육 기관: Vaibhav k G

2020년 10월 22일

Excellent course. A big thank you to Prof. Murayama and the entire team for such brilliant, deep and detailed insight. A pleasure to be a part of this course. Special thanx for keeping the course so interesting and simple at same time.

교육 기관: Gopal

2020년 10월 1일

Phenomenal class. Great teacher and love the ability to answer a question after each subsection which is just long enough to maintain attention. It has been years since I completed my physics courses and it was an amazing refresher.

교육 기관: Haley K

2020년 7월 31일

Although I have no background in this topic and some of the math was beyond me, I enjoyed learning the concepts and understanding the basis for our knowledge about the universe! Its such. dense topic and it was layed out really well!

교육 기관: SAI S P

2020년 6월 29일

The course is really good.Each and every concept discussed by Professor Hitoshi Murayama was useful and great explanation.As a researcher in theoretical physics I suggest this course if you really wants to know something fascinating.

교육 기관: Onkar A

2020년 5월 10일

one of the best course. simple language, easy method to make learners understand and good and accurate examples to explain diffrenet phenomenons. Thank you for the amazing course Mr. Hitoshi Murayama. Hoping to visit IPMU one day :D

교육 기관: Simon C

2017년 10월 12일

Excellent Introduction. Professor Murayama does a great job of summarizing 13 billion years of the history of the universe into 4 weeks. It should whet students' appetites to learn more about facets of the material in other courses.

교육 기관: MAHIMA M S

2020년 8월 5일

Apart from the interest to know more about the science of universe , the presentation of this great man helped me to complete this course and to build a passion in cosmology. I express my gratitude for providing us this platform.

교육 기관: Rishab A S

2020년 6월 14일

Course is really very exciting and reveals many mysterious facts that I was curious about. Though I have a small suggestion, the logo Tokyo University on the certificate is too small, it seems disproportionate with the certificate

교육 기관: Aarón G H

2020년 4월 25일

An excellent and outstanding series of lectures that could be useful for everybody. If you´re interested in our Universe and its composition such as its evolution don´t keep looking, give a try to these. For every level of learner.

교육 기관: Claire H

2020년 7월 8일

An excellent course which was delivered to the highest quality by Professor Hitoshi Murayama. I would thoroughly recommend this course to anyone who has an interest in developing their knowledge and understanding of our Universe.

교육 기관: María D

2020년 5월 25일

I am so thankful for being able to learn directly from professor Murayama, who has this incredible talent to explain things that sound complicated in the way they really are: simple, beautiful and elegant like the universe itself!

교육 기관: Robin C

2016년 1월 16일

Very impressive approach to make such a complex topic accessible to everyone.

Physics often requires being able to simplify concepts at first so they can then be pushed to larger horizons later, and Pr Murayama does it brilliantly.

교육 기관: Umair S K

2017년 3월 2일

The course is well laid out and Professor Murayama is an excellent teacher. His way of teaching has definitely increased my interest in the universe. I now prefer to read articles and watch programs about universe than any other.