Chevron Left
From the Big Bang to Dark Energy(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 From the Big Bang to Dark Energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,168개의 평가
598개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

최상위 리뷰

AA

Apr 18, 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

DC

Dec 06, 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

필터링 기준:

From the Big Bang to Dark Energy의 586개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Nediljko R

Jan 19, 2016

Really nice course. I would highly recommend to anyone interested in entry level physics of the Universe.

교육 기관: Neil S

May 16, 2020

My first ever MOOC successfully completed. I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It was compelling.

Thank you

교육 기관: Martin L

Apr 18, 2020

This is really an amazing course and it have given me a great sense of the galaxy that we are living in.

교육 기관: Prerana K

Sep 08, 2017

Great explanations for young people like me, who have an interest in the subject and wish to explore it.

교육 기관: Paras A

Mar 29, 2020

This course instructor has explained each and every concept very well. Also, the course is very useful.

교육 기관: antonio b

Feb 09, 2020

From the simple physics ideas to the advanced in neutrino/ark energy research ... very good story line.

교육 기관: Adith P M

Apr 04, 2019

Good course. Although needs a little harder level of quizzes to stimulate the mind. Definite recommend.

교육 기관: SIDDHARTH S

Jun 30, 2020

Prof Murayama is a very great teacher. He teaches along with giving examples which makes him too good.

교육 기관: RAGHURAM I

Jun 29, 2020

Good, simplified teaching of my interesting topics have taught in a inspiring way thank you professor.

교육 기관: Yashasvi S

Jun 13, 2020

The Course is descriptive & easy to understand, i now understand my universe better than I did before.

교육 기관: NIKHIL R

May 12, 2020

Very very interesting course. I loved it. It has lot of information and guide is very much interactive

교육 기관: Michael C

Jun 17, 2020

Excellent course with a lot of detailed information. I liked the instructor also Dr. Murayama.

cheers

교육 기관: Colleen M

Feb 12, 2017

Very interesting course. The Lecturer explained things in simple terms making it easy to understand

교육 기관: German Q

Oct 03, 2016

Excellent course!

Great updated information with crisp explanations from professor Michihiro Kandori

교육 기관: Ivanova A

Apr 11, 2019

Amazing! Very Interesting and understandable course! I like the professor fro University of Tokyo

교육 기관: Nikolay M

Apr 02, 2016

Very good course.

Gives a strong knowledge of space and universe to those who seek that knowledge.

교육 기관: Riadus S

Jun 27, 2020

That was very impressive. I enjoyed the whole course. Thank you, Professor, thank you, Coursera.

교육 기관: K S

Jun 11, 2020

A beautiful course which opens new dimensions to space and lesser known facts about the universe

교육 기관: Mike D

Oct 01, 2015

Great course though at sometimes the images in the background were more distracting than useful.

교육 기관: Maya C N

May 02, 2020

Very well taught and engaging !! Made even complex notions and theories easily understandable !

교육 기관: Andrew M

Jun 23, 2018

Very interesting material, and clearly explained, despite some concepts being pretty difficult.

교육 기관: Claudio M

Jun 01, 2017

A very clear exposition about the evolution of the universe and each one of the new postulates.

교육 기관: Carlos R

Jun 11, 2018

Very interesting topics, and the lecturer explains difficult concepts in a easy and clear way.

교육 기관: Rogerio G B

Sep 05, 2019

The course is fantastic. I got knowledge I didn't have. Congratulations to Professor Hitoshi.

교육 기관: Robbie Y

May 22, 2020

Pretty solid course, I understood it well even with a limited mathematics/physics background