Chevron Left
From the Big Bang to Dark Energy(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 From the Big Bang to Dark Energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,631개의 평가
422개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

최상위 리뷰

DC

Dec 06, 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

VV

Mar 15, 2017

I loved this course... It made me realise how small we are yet how big!!! It helped me understand various aspects of universe and also about quantum physics...\n\nThank you so much for the course..

필터링 기준:

From the Big Bang to Dark Energy의 408개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Francine

Sep 03, 2016

I love this course!! Great PowerPoints and presentation. It is very up to date. I am glad I got to binge watch this class. i would hate to have waited a week to see the next episode. The professor was fantastic! (He has a very subtle sense of humor that you have to watch for. ) I highly recommend this class for those interested in the topic.

교육 기관: Juan L L

Nov 19, 2015

excellent job from prof.murayama. easy to understand !

교육 기관: Lily P

Feb 03, 2017

Perfect corse and perfect professor.

교육 기관: Massiel G

Apr 29, 2018

I love it!

교육 기관: Kam C F

Jun 10, 2016

Prof. Hitoshi Murayama gives a clear presentation on the most important topics in modern physics. As I am a physics student, I really appreciate Prof. Hitoshi Murayama's class.

교육 기관: José G N B

Jun 23, 2017

Very engaging!

교육 기관: Tan S S

Jan 30, 2017

Very good! Lecturer use very good metaphor to help understanding.

교육 기관: Tarun K

Nov 27, 2015

simple clear and nicely explained topics. you are a great exponent.

교육 기관: David W

Nov 14, 2015

Excellent course!

교육 기관: hasitha e

Dec 23, 2015

The whole course was great. Every lecture was interesting to watch and easy to learn

교육 기관: jinacio

Oct 25, 2015

Great course!

I'll do it again for fun :)

교육 기관: Natalia M

Jun 27, 2018

I studied physics last time at high school, that is more than 15 years ago, and it wasn't even in English, but this course was so easy to follow and understand for someone like me. Highly recommended to anyone who wants to refresh their knowledge of the universe and learn about all the new (by the year of 2013) discoveries.

교육 기관: Bharath T V

Mar 23, 2017

It was an excellent course with things broken to layman terms. I loved it. Looking forward to have more courses from Murayama sensei :)

교육 기관: Kevin G C

Oct 18, 2015

Excellent course and instructor.

교육 기관: Ana M

Dec 16, 2015

I haven't finished yet, but the teacher is amazing and I am learning a lot. I am really enjoying it. Many thanks for sharing it!

교육 기관: Robin B

Nov 17, 2015

Outstanding presentation!

교육 기관: Paula A d S M

Dec 01, 2016

Excellent!

교육 기관: Yuanzhe L

Dec 08, 2016

extremely good course for learning basic knowledge of our universe.

교육 기관: Prerana K

Sep 08, 2017

Great explanations for young people like me, who have an interest in the subject and wish to explore it.

교육 기관: Ken S

Dec 28, 2015

Great course, the professor keeps it straightforward, interesting and fun/light-hearted. Highly recommend it to anyone new to Cosmology and particle physics.

교육 기관: Ajitch C

May 30, 2017

Good course

교육 기관: Ivan

Nov 14, 2016

Awesome course. I really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Jose D

Aug 07, 2016

Excellent course with clear, not too technical, explanations. highly recommended.

교육 기관: Alexandra H

Jun 13, 2017

What a great way to learn a lot about the Universe in a short space of time. Well done to Professor Hitoshi Murayama for putting together such a stimulating course!

교육 기관: Ruoshui L

Dec 09, 2015

Inspiring! I love this course, and my deepest thank to the professor for bringing so much insight, wonder and fun