Chevron Left
From the Big Bang to Dark Energy(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 From the Big Bang to Dark Energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,690개의 평가
436개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

최상위 리뷰

DC

Dec 06, 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

VV

Mar 15, 2017

I loved this course... It made me realise how small we are yet how big!!! It helped me understand various aspects of universe and also about quantum physics...\n\nThank you so much for the course..

필터링 기준:

From the Big Bang to Dark Energy의 423개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Julian V

May 22, 2016

This course offered a well organized and clearly articulated presentation to understanding of the complexity of the universe. I would highly recommend taking this class.

교육 기관: Chris L

Oct 23, 2015

Very interesting, non-technical overview of modern day Physics, and the mystery of the Big Bang. Highly recommended for anyone with or without a mathematical background.

교육 기관: Alexandra H

Jun 13, 2017

What a great way to learn a lot about the Universe in a short space of time. Well done to Professor Hitoshi Murayama for putting together such a stimulating course!

교육 기관: Hippocrates N

Apr 25, 2016

Immensely enjoyed a highly technical course diligently presented in a very comprehensive way. It answered many questions I had in my mind but had not been answered

교육 기관: Ken S

Dec 28, 2015

Great course, the professor keeps it straightforward, interesting and fun/light-hearted. Highly recommend it to anyone new to Cosmology and particle physics.

교육 기관: Mousa A A

Dec 21, 2015

Very good to get general Idea about the big bang, higgs boson, dark matter, dark energy, and antimatter. How were they discovered and what are their effects.

교육 기관: Naveen M P

Jan 07, 2016

Nice course overall. On B-mode polarization, the recent results from the BICEP2 observatory was something that I expected to feature in the course content.

교육 기관: Petar T

Nov 09, 2016

Fantastic course! Awesome professor, very witty humorous and creative in explaining! Big recommendation for this course! Hope to see more like these ones!

교육 기관: Sidhartha S S

Dec 04, 2018

I personally liked the course very much. Professor Murayama is an exceptionally good teacher. It helped me a lot and above all I loved this this course.

교육 기관: Luis A G G

Sep 26, 2016

Great course, actually interesting, scientific and very useful for those of us that like science and want to comprehend a little more about our universe

교육 기관: Mukharbek O

Jan 10, 2016

Strongly recommend to all who interested in astrophysics.

This course is very good for high school students or for students of 1st year at the university

교육 기관: Vid M

Dec 14, 2015

Excelente combination of theoretical physics and related mathematical explanations. Gave me more insight into physics in general than i was hoping for.

교육 기관: Фомин В Е

Jun 17, 2018

Great course! I am always intrested in physics and astronomy, but this course gave me some really exiting knoweledge about our universe. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: 大谷一夫

Dec 02, 2019

Wonderful course! I enjoyed splendid and condensed lecture by Prof. Murayama. It gave me motivation to try to higher level study. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Michel A

Oct 22, 2019

What a wonderful course given by the professor. I could not imagine having covered this material any better than in this course. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: nevelin y i

Mar 06, 2019

Depende como se lo toma uno ,se puede aprender mucho o muchisimo a lo largo del curso.Exselente, es una gran experiencia en el mar de la ciencia.

교육 기관: Gabriela D A

Jan 16, 2016

Very interesting course, with clear explanations and easy to follow!!! I loved it! Strongly recommend for those with any interest in the universe!

교육 기관: Aqsha H S

Nov 20, 2019

amazing best instructors mentors mostly @christy read answered a lot of my stupid questions and sometimes even good ones loved it amazing time!

교육 기관: Peiqi H

Sep 16, 2017

Really interesting, give a brief introduction and also some awesome projects going on around the world. Love it, will come back and review.

교육 기관: Unnat A

Feb 26, 2020

Beautiful course. Perfect for beginners and not only teaches the concepts but also how learn any concept to be able to play around with it

교육 기관: Bharath T V

Mar 23, 2017

It was an excellent course with things broken to layman terms. I loved it. Looking forward to have more courses from Murayama sensei :)

교육 기관: Anna L

Apr 10, 2016

very nice course. I found the way the material was presented interesting to follow and learn something new even I had cosmology before.

교육 기관: Ayan

Jan 05, 2016

Just awesome. The way course was designed was great. Will highly recommend every one who wants to have a understanding of the universe.

교육 기관: Charlotte H

Feb 01, 2016

Introductory material presented by an authority in the field. Assignments were not difficult in the least. Entertaining and well done.

교육 기관: Juan P M G

Dec 07, 2017

Excellent course with a first class instructor and the history and possible future of the universe. A great introduction to science!