Chevron Left
From the Big Bang to Dark Energy(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 From the Big Bang to Dark Energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,632개의 평가
422개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

최상위 리뷰

DC

Dec 06, 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

VV

Mar 15, 2017

I loved this course... It made me realise how small we are yet how big!!! It helped me understand various aspects of universe and also about quantum physics...\n\nThank you so much for the course..

필터링 기준:

From the Big Bang to Dark Energy의 409개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: MALMARTEL

Apr 25, 2016

Very interesting.

Professor Murayama explains really well lots of things with... few times. This course is very intensive

but so interesting.

If you like astronomy you cannot miss this one!

교육 기관: Alvaro A N

Dec 27, 2015

Very entertaining

교육 기관: Lorena R d P

Jan 12, 2018

Loved the course, I don't have backgound in physics and learned a lot.

교육 기관: Calles G

Jun 23, 2017

This is a very well-structured course that covers in a very user-friendly way the basics of the current state of the universe. Dr. Murayama is an excellent teacher, very patient in his explanations and with a very good sense of humor. For the most part very little math/physics knowledge is needed, but it really helps to better grasp most content. I am really happy I decided to take the course and get a certificate. I have really learned from Dr. Murayama, even beyond cosmology: I suggest you listen to his lecture about science for peace, which he delivered in the UN. Overall, I've been inspired to continue learning about life and our universe.

교육 기관: Paraginee K

Feb 06, 2016

In spite of no background of science I could understand most of this course! That's incredible communication skill! Thank you!

교육 기관: Gilles T

Jan 16, 2018

Excellent course, very easy to understand. The teacher speaks very well with an easy way to understand difficult ideas.

Yes, I recommend this course for those who want to learn more about where we are leaving and where we are coming from.

교육 기관: Deepanshu D

May 07, 2016

The course is for a novice. There are some mathematical treatments which need understanding of physics and mathematics of 12th standard in India. But they are in small parts and can very well be skipped.

I would advise any curious person who wants to know what's going on in the frontiers of physics esp cosmology to take this course.

I would love to see a Hindi translated version of this course or some similar course which will be very beneficial for Indians with little or no expertise in English.

교육 기관: Рамиль Б

Mar 29, 2018

Очень доступно и с хорошими шутками)

교육 기관: Jesus A P S

Oct 17, 2016

AMAZING. INSPIRING. MIND BENDER.

교육 기관: Sushil K S

Feb 04, 2016

Excellent content in simple words. Many Thanks to Tokyo University.

교육 기관: Nivedita R

Aug 29, 2017

It gave a discerning insight into the workings of the universe since the beginning. The way Professor taught was great as he explained everything in terms of real time examples.

Most of all, the course was fun!

교육 기관: Bernardo U

Jan 26, 2016

Very well presented, excellent!

교육 기관: Chris L

Oct 23, 2015

Very interesting, non-technical overview of modern day Physics, and the mystery of the Big Bang. Highly recommended for anyone with or without a mathematical background.

교육 기관: Peiqi H

Sep 16, 2017

Really interesting, give a brief introduction and also some awesome projects going on around the world. Love it, will come back and review.

교육 기관: farzaneh d d

Oct 07, 2016

Good

교육 기관: Nediljko R

Jan 19, 2016

Really nice course. I would highly recommend to anyone interested in entry level physics of the Universe.

교육 기관: deepanshu

Nov 21, 2015

Awe-Inspiring course where I learnt many amazing new things.

교육 기관: Oleksandra S

Nov 25, 2015

Thank Hitoshi for exciting course! It's very interesting and particularly important for students to find out more about our Universe beginning, evolving and the probable end ;) In a sense you helped me to define in what direction I'd make a research. As mathematician I'd like to see more practical tasks at your course with more complicated calculations!

교육 기관: Sander B

Dec 28, 2015

Interesting course and a nice start into gaining more knowledge about the universe and what its future is.

교육 기관: Dave J

Jul 21, 2017

very clear introduction, many new ideas.

교육 기관: Akshay K

Jan 16, 2016

Well informative course . Liked it very much.

교육 기관: Sergey L

Jan 23, 2017

Great!

교육 기관: Estela S

Sep 28, 2017

I had physics before at high school but to the very basics of it. This course complements perfectly and reviews my knowledge on the subject. Prof. Murayama is also a great teacher and perfectly explains things in a non boring way. Loved it.

교육 기관: Aman V

Feb 06, 2016

Nice Course!

교육 기관: Anna K

May 17, 2017

Thank you for such an amazing course! I'm a historian, but this is the most interesting course I've been through here.