Chevron Left
From the Big Bang to Dark Energy(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 From the Big Bang to Dark Energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,627개의 평가
420개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

최상위 리뷰

VV

Mar 15, 2017

I loved this course... It made me realise how small we are yet how big!!! It helped me understand various aspects of universe and also about quantum physics...\n\nThank you so much for the course..

GV

Jan 07, 2018

This was an incredible experience.thanx to u i came to know about our existance in the univerce, how we have formed and what going to happen in the future .knowing all these info was fun..........

필터링 기준:

From the Big Bang to Dark Energy의 407개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Farah M

Jul 14, 2017

The lectures are very engaging and knowledgeable

교육 기관: Helzer J M M

Jun 19, 2016

Excelente de lo mejor.

교육 기관: Omar F

Sep 13, 2016

I've learned a lot of new stuff in this course.

교육 기관: Debbie T

Aug 23, 2017

Very interesting; helpful tip would be remember your calculus or learn it; you'll get more out of the class. Perhaps a calc refresher during the orientation? Just an idea professor

교육 기관: Andrew M

Jun 23, 2018

Very interesting material, and clearly explained, despite some concepts being pretty difficult.

교육 기관: Carl T

Feb 23, 2017

Loved every minute of it. Thank you!

교육 기관: Kimika S

May 17, 2017

I learned so much more about the universe, and I can't wait to learn more!

교육 기관: Pranav K

Jul 22, 2017

An excellent document to understand the Universe! I got to learn a lot, lot of things that I never thought, I would otherwise know at this stage!! A recommended course to anyone who loves to know more about the Universe!

교육 기관: Sylvia S

Mar 04, 2018

Interesting and easy to learn. Satisfied my curiosity!

교육 기관: Samiha T

Jun 04, 2018

This course was awesome in a word. Every lectures were rendered perfectly and in a better understanding way! If anyone has a brief idea about calculus then this courser for astronomy beginners would be perfect!

교육 기관: Santanu M

Jun 18, 2016

Excellent piece of work for beginners.Created interest in the subject.

교육 기관: Anna K

May 17, 2017

Thank you for such an amazing course! I'm a historian, but this is the most interesting course I've been through here.

교육 기관: Bob C

Sep 13, 2016

Wonderful course with excellent explanation

교육 기관: jaibalaje

Nov 21, 2015

Excellent!!!!

교육 기관: Gabriela D A

Jan 16, 2016

Very interesting course, with clear explanations and easy to follow!!! I loved it! Strongly recommend for those with any interest in the universe!

교육 기관: Robin C

Jan 17, 2016

Very impressive approach to make such a complex topic accessible to everyone.

Physics often requires being able to simplify concepts at first so they can then be pushed to larger horizons later, and Pr Murayama does it brilliantly.

교육 기관: DEEPAK K

Feb 28, 2016

I am deeply satisfied with the course . It was my priviledge to study from the professor. Sir Hitoshi Murayama was amazing .

He lectures were wonderful.

Course contents were nicely organised .

I want to thank the professor and of course, Coursera team for providing long distance education to the ones who look for it.

교육 기관: Stefan C

Feb 13, 2016

As my first course here on Coursera, I was happy with the way everything was taught.

교육 기관: Divesh N

Mar 08, 2016

clear explanation and is helping a lot to broaden my general knowledge. Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Anna L

Apr 10, 2016

very nice course. I found the way the material was presented interesting to follow and learn something new even I had cosmology before.

교육 기관: Khaled M

Feb 25, 2016

Very Good course

교육 기관: Nikhil

Oct 18, 2017

Professor Murayama teaches very well and with great patience and instills one's interest in the asrtronomy.

교육 기관: Tiena B

May 26, 2016

Great course!

교육 기관: sree c t

Nov 04, 2015

its very helpful for those who wanted to learn about the origin of universe.

교육 기관: Ruben S

Dec 21, 2015

Very good course, superbly explained. He really knows his stuff. I'd recommend this course anytime, hands down.