Chevron Left
From the Big Bang to Dark Energy(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 From the Big Bang to Dark Energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,632개의 평가
422개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

최상위 리뷰

DC

Dec 06, 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

VV

Mar 15, 2017

I loved this course... It made me realise how small we are yet how big!!! It helped me understand various aspects of universe and also about quantum physics...\n\nThank you so much for the course..

필터링 기준:

From the Big Bang to Dark Energy의 409개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Gary U

Dec 30, 2015

From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

A very interesting survey of the universe from the big bang to the possible future of the universe. Professor Hitoshi Murayama presents the course in a very unassuming and welcoming manner. The idea of dark matter is explained in the problem of galaxy rotation speed, and the idea of dark energy is introduced to explain the strange idea that the universe is expanding at an accelerating rate. The idea of discovery of Higgs, dark matter, Cosmic background radiation and atom formation related to the time history of the universe is also introduced. Future telescope/spectroscopic experiments are given in the last lecture, and can be further looked at on the web with more understanding from this course.

교육 기관: Thomas L

Jan 01, 2017

Enjoyed this informative course... Some of it was a little over my head, but then a lot has changed science I was in HS and college.

교육 기관: Greg M

Jan 12, 2016

Excellent !

교육 기관: Alice W

Nov 07, 2017

The subject matter was explained very well. I appreciated the additional readings mentioned in the forum. If you want a general course on cosmology this is it. I will be taking more courses on this topic. Thank you Dr. Murayama for the very interesting lectures.

교육 기관: Simon C

Oct 12, 2017

Excellent Introduction. Professor Murayama does a great job of summarizing 13 billion years of the history of the universe into 4 weeks. It should whet students' appetites to learn more about facets of the material in other courses.

교육 기관: Christa D

Mar 29, 2016

Thank you very much!

교육 기관: jagadeeshwar t

Nov 17, 2015

awesome course i ever had in this field

just like watching casmos

교육 기관: Kidhar B

Feb 12, 2016

The professor explains concepts is such an easy way, that it is hard to believe the complexity of what you have learn't.

The professor makes this course the most interesting course on the cosmos in coursera

교육 기관: Mahbub A K

Jun 22, 2017

Excellent course. Anyone can get the current understand about the beginning of universe and also how scientists try to solve an existing problem. Though some maths are used in the course, but anyone can disregards that part and still understand the materials.

교육 기관: nick g

Oct 24, 2016

Very informational, I enjoyed it very much. A great add-on to physics class.

교육 기관: Tiena B

May 26, 2016

Great course!

교육 기관: sree c t

Nov 04, 2015

its very helpful for those who wanted to learn about the origin of universe.

교육 기관: Michael S O R

May 31, 2016

Me encanta este curso, a pesar de mi poco conocimiento del inglés he entendido bastante y también me ha a ayudado a mejorar mis habilidades en esta lengua.

Muchas gracias por brindarme la oportunidad de realizar este curso.

교육 기관: Santanu M

Jun 18, 2016

Excellent piece of work for beginners.Created interest in the subject.

교육 기관: DEEPAK K

Feb 28, 2016

I am deeply satisfied with the course . It was my priviledge to study from the professor. Sir Hitoshi Murayama was amazing .

He lectures were wonderful.

Course contents were nicely organised .

I want to thank the professor and of course, Coursera team for providing long distance education to the ones who look for it.

교육 기관: 林士翔

Nov 28, 2015

Excellent!

교육 기관: Alex J

Oct 04, 2015

I love learning from a different prespective about Astron

교육 기관: Ayan

Jan 05, 2016

Just awesome. The way course was designed was great. Will highly recommend every one who wants to have a understanding of the universe.

교육 기관: Claudio M

Jun 01, 2017

A very clear exposition about the evolution of the universe and each one of the new postulates.

교육 기관: Ning C

Jan 07, 2016

Excellent!

교육 기관: Rajneil B

Mar 03, 2016

The course is really good. It touches various topics of cosmology. Moreover not too much of mathematics is used. And Hitoshi Sir was really good in the explanations. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: yasha k

Feb 20, 2016

Excellently taught by Prof Murayama. Looking forward to more such courses. (Y)

교육 기관: Gabe

Mar 10, 2016

Wonderful!

교육 기관: Cora S

Sep 28, 2016

an amazing class :)

교육 기관: Jorfel A O M

Oct 01, 2016

Recomendado.