Chevron Left
From the Big Bang to Dark Energy(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 From the Big Bang to Dark Energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,198개의 평가
601개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

최상위 리뷰

AA

Apr 18, 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

DC

Dec 06, 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

필터링 기준:

From the Big Bang to Dark Energy의 589개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Aqsha H S

Nov 20, 2019

amazing best instructors mentors mostly @christy read answered a lot of my stupid questions and sometimes even good ones loved it amazing time!

교육 기관: Steve P

Apr 22, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and it helped my understanding of the dark matter and dark energy and their role in our universe and the big bang.

교육 기관: Abdellah b

Apr 30, 2020

I loved the way everything was set up, I admired also how the professor was reciting his lectures and the order he chose to present his course

교육 기관: Peter G

Mar 30, 2020

Professor Murayama's explanations are excellent. Not too detailed, just enough. You can get a lot out of the course whilst ignoring the maths.

교육 기관: Navneet P

Jun 26, 2020

it's a very interesting course. it was a kind of journey .i learned a lot from it, and I would recommend

it to anyone who loves astrophysics.

교육 기관: Peiqi H

Sep 16, 2017

Really interesting, give a brief introduction and also some awesome projects going on around the world. Love it, will come back and review.

교육 기관: Unnat A

Feb 26, 2020

Beautiful course. Perfect for beginners and not only teaches the concepts but also how learn any concept to be able to play around with it

교육 기관: Bharath T V

Mar 23, 2017

It was an excellent course with things broken to layman terms. I loved it. Looking forward to have more courses from Murayama sensei :)

교육 기관: Anna L

Apr 10, 2016

very nice course. I found the way the material was presented interesting to follow and learn something new even I had cosmology before.

교육 기관: Ayan

Jan 05, 2016

Just awesome. The way course was designed was great. Will highly recommend every one who wants to have a understanding of the universe.

교육 기관: Charlotte H

Feb 01, 2016

Introductory material presented by an authority in the field. Assignments were not difficult in the least. Entertaining and well done.

교육 기관: Seyda I E

Jun 12, 2020

It actually a course full of knowledge & if you are interested in astronomy , then after this course you will be eager to know more.

교육 기관: Juan P M G

Dec 07, 2017

Excellent course with a first class instructor and the history and possible future of the universe. A great introduction to science!

교육 기관: Thomas L

Jan 01, 2017

Enjoyed this informative course... Some of it was a little over my head, but then a lot has changed science I was in HS and college.

교육 기관: KALPNA

Jun 30, 2020

It was such a great series of lectures and very informative one. Also, it induced curiosity in me to know more about the universe.

교육 기관: Xavier P d C

Dec 05, 2017

Very clear course with a very bright english language. Lots of different and complementary technical overviews. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Mothiswaran

Jan 07, 2020

The informations provided in this course is useful to feed my curiosity about the universe,and I really thank professor murayama.

교육 기관: Ana M

Dec 16, 2015

I haven't finished yet, but the teacher is amazing and I am learning a lot. I am really enjoying it. Many thanks for sharing it!

교육 기관: Vijayalakshmi K

Apr 23, 2018

I wholeheartedly recommend this course to all neophytes , and all polymaths ,who have high interest to know about our universe.

교육 기관: Paraginee K

Feb 06, 2016

In spite of no background of science I could understand most of this course! That's incredible communication skill! Thank you!

교육 기관: Priyanshu S

Jun 10, 2020

ONE OF THE BEST COURSES ON COURSERA, FULL OF KNOWLEDGE, AND ONE OF THE BEST WAY TO TEACH IS EXPLAINED HERE, A MUST DO COURSE.

교육 기관: PRADEEP M

Sep 19, 2017

It is an interesting introductory course work. I enjoyed it. Thanks Coursera and Prof. Hitoshi Murayama for your kind help.

교육 기관: alberto l c n

Dec 08, 2019

Very interesting...Hope many people will lake to take this class... Teachers are very explicit about the matter. great.

교육 기관: omprakash m

Nov 08, 2016

The course gives a very good overview of the current state of knowledge about our universe and is simply to understand.

교육 기관: Ajinkya G

Apr 10, 2020

I enjoyed this course it helped me a lot in knowing about the things going out in the universe and also about the past