Chevron Left
Graph Analytics for Big Data(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Graph Analytics for Big Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
1,195개의 평가
228개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Want to understand your data network structure and how it changes under different conditions? Curious to know how to identify closely interacting clusters within a graph? Have you heard of the fast-growing area of graph analytics and want to learn more? This course gives you a broad overview of the field of graph analytics so you can learn new ways to model, store, retrieve and analyze graph-structured data. After completing this course, you will be able to model a problem into a graph database and perform analytical tasks over the graph in a scalable manner. Better yet, you will be able to apply these techniques to understand the significance of your data sets for your own projects....

최상위 리뷰

KM
2017년 12월 16일

Got an amazing introduction to Graph Analytics in Big Data. Technical issues with Neo4J made this course a little more challenging than necessary. But the introduction to Spark GraphX was invaluable.

JT
2016년 10월 25일

This course was excellent as an introduction to Graph Analytics and using Neo4j. Not only did I learn a lot, I've been given tasks related to what I've learned in this course after finishing it.

필터링 기준:

Graph Analytics for Big Data의 228개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Manoj D

2018년 12월 30일

Lots of efforts wasted to struggle with setup.

교육 기관: Stefan K

2018년 10월 30일

The last week was hard to follow with it's handson exercise. There was a lot of code which wasn't explained very well. It would be better if it was explained in more detail what the code was doing.

교육 기관: Akshay V

2017년 7월 17일

The Course was amazing. It was very much helpful in getting the insights and developed my skills in analyzing the data using Graphs. Thank You Coursera and UC, San Diego Team.

교육 기관: Dimitri M

2019년 2월 10일

Some parts explain very scarcely the strengths of concepts like power laws. A bunch of ideas surely important but shown in a very confused way.

교육 기관: Charles S

2018년 6월 10일

The staff is not attending this course, and has not kept the forum up to date with notes on changes to the Neo4j Syntax requirements. The commands as given in the lectures, in the supplemental materials, and in the forums by the staff do not work. A few students have tried to post updates to the forum, but these too are out date, and more recent requests for help go unanswered.

교육 기관: Jamiil T A

2018년 10월 28일

I found a new love in this course Neo4j. Graphs are really powerful. You should expect a very intensive theoretical and hands-on knowledge to takeaway from this course. Think like a vertex ....

교육 기관: Daniel T

2020년 11월 9일

The course is not maintained well. Specifically, the hands-on exercise NEO4J could be much better. The Cloudera VM has many issues. I checked out the forum and observed many questions like mine hanging there for a couple of months. But they have not been answered yet.

교육 기관: Alexander W

2020년 9월 8일

I had the pleasure of being introduced to graph analytics, Neo4j and GraphX through Spark by this course. Some of the most interesting content was why graphs, social media graphs, human information networks, visualizing graphs, how the volume impact the graphs, walks in the graphs, Dijkstra’s algorithm, robustness and concequences of disconnecting a connected graph or communities. I think there are some challenges running the scripts with Neo4j. It was not always easy to answer the questions with some typos but instead you had to think what the instructor want to achieve to get it through. Before, I signed up for this course, I had heard about the San Diego Supercomputer Center (SDSC) from my earlier studies here in Sweden, within a positive manner, and now I took the opportunity to study online through Coursera. I am grateful for that, the structure of the course content, new concepts and the explanations from Mr Amarnath Gupta (week 1-3, 5), Mr Jeff Sale (week 4) and Ms Christine Kirkpatrick (week 5). I give my highest recommendation to others to take this course and sending five big yellow stars.

Sincerely

Alexander – Sweden

교육 기관: Vincent R

2018년 6월 2일

This is the more challenging course of the Specialization. The course is not as well built as the other ones. Week 1 does not include any lessons; week 5 is very fastidious and time consuming. The course should mention up front to run the Cloudera VM with one CPU only to avoid getting wrong metro vertex results and crash the system when using the filter method. The author may want to consider using Python instead of Scala as Python was used in all the previous courses of the specialization.

교육 기관: Leandro S

2019년 3월 24일

Nice introduction of multiple graph packages, however I missed some more applied cases, covering a real graph problem investigation (particularly how to associate Neo4j with GraphX).

교육 기관: Miguel T

2018년 9월 29일

Very interesting and well explained, but little practical.

교육 기관: Min M Z

2018년 1월 17일

software not working based on the instruction. Can't connect to server and there is no help in the forum

교육 기관: Anton V

2017년 8월 14일

Terrible. Did not understand most of the course. Badly explained. Manuals to software were not working. Shame, because it is a nice subject.

교육 기관: Lara E

2020년 5월 3일

This course was a bit boring. I think it could have been much more interesting

교육 기관: Katherine

2017년 5월 21일

Can't do the homework because the instructions don't work.

교육 기관: Amr H

2017년 5월 2일

Very poor explanation and very complicated topics.

교육 기관: Seyed H M

2017년 6월 3일

I enjoyed a lot specially with the additional materials, giving insight to more in-depth concepts. I guess similar approach would help enrich the course if the course could also provide some basics of Scala so that we do not just copy and paste the commands. I am a programmer myself, but scripts like Scala have their own's very special culture that one has to adapt to it. It is not like Java or C++ which are easier to follow.

교육 기관: José A R N

2018년 9월 23일

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11).

I did this course to complete my CV in Data Visualization, Big Data and Data Science.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Thank you for the support, course quality and great classes.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

교육 기관: David d

2018년 4월 6일

Really enjoyed the Neo4j module. I would have liked to explore and have feedback for analysis that I am interested in exploring. It would be great to have direct contact with instructors. The last module was a lot of copying and pasting code that I feel will be extremely difficult to retain. Not sure what the purpose was.

교육 기관: Catherine D

2017년 5월 3일

Thanks to this program, I was able to obtain a job as a data scientist in a big data environment. I built a graphical database using neo4j, which no one else at my workplace had thought to do. I really appreciate the training I got through this specialization.

교육 기관: Paolo M

2016년 10월 9일

This course allowed me to understand graph theory, evaluate graph properties, analitics and routing algorithms. In addition it introduces to neo4j and graphx, that are valuable software platforms for analyzing graphs

교육 기관: Nwogbo b C

2020년 6월 28일

The course arrangement was quite intuitive each week was a set forward building on the hands on exercises of previous works made it easier to better understand the codes and general workflows of the hands-on

교육 기관: Kevin M

2017년 12월 17일

Got an amazing introduction to Graph Analytics in Big Data. Technical issues with Neo4J made this course a little more challenging than necessary. But the introduction to Spark GraphX was invaluable.

교육 기관: john t

2016년 10월 26일

This course was excellent as an introduction to Graph Analytics and using Neo4j. Not only did I learn a lot, I've been given tasks related to what I've learned in this course after finishing it.

교육 기관: ZIKIF H L

2017년 5월 5일

This is one of the toughest and most interesting course at it deals with big data in graph database. Highly recommend this course to those who wants to know graph database.