Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Introduction to Big Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
8,937개의 평가
2,133개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

최상위 리뷰

HM

Sep 09, 2019

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

RG

Jul 14, 2017

First of all i would like to take this opportunity to thanks the instructors the course is well structured and explained the foundations with real world problems with easy to understand the concepts.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Big Data의 2,064개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Odenna S

Feb 15, 2020

I have found the course very well organized, the material is understandable, the teachers are very professional. Since I am new in this topic, I have learnt a lot, and was able to understand everything what was covered in the course.

교육 기관: Wathek L

Jan 30, 2018

I love how this course was organised, I had an idea about big data but I never had a whole over view about the bigger picture, I feel I am ready for more specialisation and read to take an Entry level interview for a BigData company.

교육 기관: Gunjan S

Sep 23, 2019

Awesome course!

Loved the explanations and quizzes. Moreover, the hands-on-experience provided by doing the labwork really excited me and kept me on the edge of my chair to do more!

Thanks a lot.

Alright, moving on to course 2. :)

교육 기관: Tarun K

Jun 13, 2019

the course is in detailed and structured. I will recommend this course to the other beginners. It helps me a lot in understanding big data concepts from the scratch. Thank you to my trainer and Coursera team. I'm highly obliged

교육 기관: Leonardo R d A

Jul 10, 2017

An excellent introductory course on Big Data addressing its application in current and practical subjects, with a good method of evaluation besides providing the necessary tools to apply all the theoretical content in practice.

교육 기관: Nwogbo b C

Apr 30, 2020

The whole course centers on giving the fundamentals of big data in relation to the Hadoop framework which actually opens up a whole list of opportunities to solving bigdata problems with hands-on tutorials and practical videos

교육 기관: Крюков А В

Apr 26, 2020

This course give clear introduction to BigData. It is well-structured and detailed. It is intentionally a bit shallow like all other overview courses. You probably need to attend other courses if you are interested in BigData.

교육 기관: Cyprien H

Nov 26, 2017

Very good introduction to big data with both a high level perspective, with strategic considerations to more practical stuffs.

Hadoop introduction is good. I'll move on to the next courses of the specialization to learn more.

교육 기관: V. D

Jan 25, 2017

The Big Data Analysis is one of the emerging topic. The course provides the detailed information about various concepts that can be easily understood by learners. Thanks to the faculty members who are handling the course.

교육 기관: Magnus O

Aug 19, 2020

Great quality on the material. The lectures and slides are good, quiz is relevant to the content in the videos. I really like the assignment and the you have to correct other students assignments as well. Great course!

교육 기관: DHANUSH A

May 31, 2020

It was a great experience learning about Big Data. after this introductory course, I'm very eager to learn the latter courses. Thanks to Ilkay Altintas.

it's a must-learn course for CS students I would highly recommend.

교육 기관: Ravi V A

Apr 28, 2020

This course was taught by the expert very nicely and simple way. Also we can access easily all the resource provided. I enjoyed a lot while learning this course. Thank you very much for the entire team of this course.

교육 기관: Muhammad F

Aug 11, 2020

I think this course is really helpful for students who wants to know more about big data, and a little bit information for how to analyze the big data. Thank you, it was fun to learning the big data from UC San Diego!

교육 기관: Ramesh T V R

Aug 11, 2018

The course is very good for people who are new to Big Data. The basics were explained well in Layman's terms and is easy to understand. The Basics are strong now and looking forward to understand the in-depth concepts

교육 기관: Vidal A C L

Sep 01, 2017

This gave me a thorough high level understanding of BigData, and reminded me how ubiquitous it is around it. I strongly recommend this course to my fellow Project Managers looking to discover more about BigData.

Vidal.

교육 기관: Mohamad K

Jul 23, 2019

Its a great course by great University and professional Teachers. The course explained and structured very well, as well designed to be considered to all students background. Fell the power of Big Data in real life.

교육 기관: Sanket S

Mar 06, 2019

I found it quite interesting. The speakers make it very easy to understand as well as learning materials is also upto the mark and sufficient. Quizzes are of mixed type and are very appropriate to test the knowledge.

교육 기관: Ahmed B

Jan 10, 2018

Amazing!

Actually, this is the first course for me on Coursera. I have learned a lot of valuable information and took a perfect knowledge from respected professors. I wish to finish this specialization in 6 months.

교육 기관: Palak S

May 11, 2020

This introduction course of big data is really well organized with adequate amount of content and clearly explained concepts for a beginner. I would definitely recommend this for all the beginner data enthusiasts.

교육 기관: Melissa T

Jun 25, 2017

Loved this course. The only thing I would suggest doing differently is if you receive an incorrect answer on a quiz to let you know what the correct answer is and a brief explanation. Instructor was excellent!

교육 기관: Alvaro V

Jun 28, 2020

Great introduction to big data applications, excellent material, videos, examples and tutors. Thank you so much to the tutors and the students who share with me. I hope to continue learning about big data world.

교육 기관: Mohan T

Feb 18, 2018

Excellent experience, It took time to complete the assignments with hands on experience as i had issues with Dual & Quad core processors. However, now bought a new laptop with Quad core and the issue is resolved

교육 기관: Soumik N

May 12, 2017

The course has been fabulously designed. Hats off to the mentors for explaining the foundation of the course in such a lucid and easily comprehensible manner. Super excited to go to the next module of Big Data.

교육 기관: Nicolás J C

Aug 14, 2017

Very good introduction to the Specialization. I feel like they cover the topics at the pace and intensity as needed. I left learning the basics and foundation of Big Data, which is the main goal of the course.

교육 기관: Md. F K

Aug 15, 2020

This course was so helpful, I always wondered how this huge amount of data are processed or stored. Well this Big Data Introduction course taught me that. I also learned MapReduce, how to use it in real life.