Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Introduction to Big Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,958개의 평가
1,428개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

최상위 리뷰

HM

Sep 09, 2019

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

PB

May 25, 2018

A step by step approach stating from basic big data concept extending to Hadoop framework and hands on mapping and simple MapReduce application development effort.\n\nVery smooth learning experience.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Big Data의 1,376개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Zahra H

Jan 30, 2017

a very good learning experience. really enjoyed it. thank u for this course especially to the instructors.

교육 기관: Luis R G

Sep 30, 2019

Great explanation and examples on how Big data can change how we react to eventualities. Excellent course

교육 기관: Nilton C R V

Sep 26, 2019

I changed my ideas about Big Data and now I can see ways to appy Big Data in different aspects of my life

교육 기관: mounikayadav

Dec 31, 2017

Excellent Course. Gained alot about hadoop by this course. Thanks to Coursera for this great opportunity.

교육 기관: Paras M

Jun 01, 2017

This course gives the idea about big data. If you don't know what is big data then must take this course.

교육 기관: swetha p

Mar 30, 2020

The explanations of the topics covered were very detailed and easy to understand.

Thanks for the support.

교육 기관: dharmesh

Jan 12, 2020

i this is excellent for introduction to big data i have starting skills that required big data engineers

교육 기관: Fanny S

Aug 08, 2016

This course is a good way to begin by the Data science world. I like so much the excercises with Hadoop.

교육 기관: Leslie C

Feb 09, 2018

Great slides and crisp presentation. Wonderful course! The hands-on exercises really add value as well.

교육 기관: Juan C M

Nov 07, 2017

Excelente. Para personas que no tienen conocimiento previo y quieren aprender lo básico sobre Big Data.

교육 기관: STEVEN V D

Nov 14, 2017

Interesting introduction, touching some of the big data key subjects and concepts. Keen to learn more.

교육 기관: Lucas d M

Jul 03, 2017

Excellent introduction to the world of big data. I will take the other classes as soon as I have time.

교육 기관: Nilesh D

Jun 18, 2017

Best ever to make yourself upskilled with BIg Data Concepts and be ready for advanced courses aligned.

교육 기관: Aman S

Jun 21, 2018

Nice explanation of concepts with examples and deep assignments for clear understanding of the topics

교육 기관: Priyanshu J

May 22, 2018

Very Systematic Learning. I am doing any online course for first time and it has really impressed me.

교육 기관: Georgina M

Mar 21, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It offers a complete introduction for Big Data, suitable for beginners.

교육 기관: Kjell E H

Jan 30, 2017

Very informative, if you are like me, a newbie, this course gives you a good introduction to BigData.

교육 기관: Keith B

Jan 28, 2017

Very informative and interesting. Instructors presented information well, and it was well organized.

교육 기관: Ranga D

Sep 08, 2016

Thanks to this course I learned the basics of Big Data and looking forward to take the other courses.

교육 기관: Mejzo

Aug 23, 2016

Really nice overview about Big Data .. I guess you have to watch it 2 times for better understanding.

교육 기관: Amol G

Oct 09, 2017

Lots of new information for beginners -> structured, delivered in clear speech, appropriate graphics

교육 기관: Balaji S

Aug 01, 2017

Easy to understand and valuable course to understand big data concepts. Very good for the beginners.

교육 기관: Durgesh J

Feb 11, 2019

A highly user friendly course that teaches the concepts in a way that anyone can easily understand.

교육 기관: Arindam S

Feb 23, 2017

Right kind of introduction for any beginner of Big Data ! The pace of the course is also very good.

교육 기관: Khamis A M A

Jan 21, 2020

It was great information and understand the upcoming benefits of data and challenges in technology