Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Introduction to Big Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
8,668개의 평가
2,060개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

최상위 리뷰

HM

Sep 09, 2019

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

RG

Jul 14, 2017

First of all i would like to take this opportunity to thanks the instructors the course is well structured and explained the foundations with real world problems with easy to understand the concepts.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Big Data의 1,995개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Ganesan R

May 15, 2020

The course is excellent. The way they teach is really good and making us to understand the concepts very well. Thanks to the team.

교육 기관: Michael

Feb 29, 2020

Loud and Clear! Wonderful entry level courses for begineer like me, particular in the explaination on MapReduce, thanks very much!

교육 기관: YEO H J

Aug 13, 2019

This is a good course for the beginner. But I would like to ask for some detail exercises and examples for the real beginner. Tha

교육 기관: Lambros M

Dec 17, 2016

Excellent introduction into big data. Material is well organized and well presented for anyone that is not familiar with big data

교육 기관: Manisha B

Mar 07, 2018

Flow of material is good .Along with the assesment at end of each chapter . It help to re visit the point we missed during class

교육 기관: Sappa, K k

Aug 01, 2019

Well organized, easy to understand material and lessons taught by speakers. Good exercises and quiz in the end of each chapter.

교육 기관: Ranjeet K

Mar 05, 2019

The course was in depth about Big Data Introduction and its related technologies. Thanks to Coursera for the wonderful content.

교육 기관: Kosala W

Dec 09, 2018

Superb introduction to the concepts of Big data for total newcomers with a simple hands on exercise at the end. Well done team!

교육 기관: Salvatore C

Jul 23, 2018

The course is really well done and provide all the basic concepts and notions that are required to start working with big data.

교육 기관: Leonardo G

Oct 23, 2017

Very well organized, it reaches such a degree of detail that all the doubts that appeared were clearly answered Contragulations

교육 기관: Sumit V

May 10, 2020

Really its a great introduction about Big Data and practical assignment part help to improve and connect to application also

교육 기관: Fahd A

Apr 22, 2020

I enjoyed learning the basics of Big data foundations, and enjoyed Hadoop ecosystem even more. Thank you for this opportunity!

교육 기관: Md. N H

Aug 29, 2018

A great kick start on the Journey of my learning Big Data. Very decorous and beneficial. Recommended for Big Data enthusiasts.

교육 기관: Mhd K D

Jul 14, 2018

All the contents were explained in a great way, also each assignment was related to the topicamazing explanation, keep it up .

교육 기관: Guilherme T

Apr 22, 2019

A comprehensive overview of key concepts concerning Big Data. A good starting point for the remainder of the specialization.

교육 기관: Ajit G

Apr 14, 2018

Excellent course which expalins all the basics and complete handson for the hadoop.All concepts are very clearly explained.

교육 기관: Rajesh N P

Dec 15, 2017

very helpful for beginners. sufficient theory for better

understanding . loved it. looking forward to the second course :)

교육 기관: Siti M B A M

Jun 19, 2020

I enjoyed the class very much. But before you enroll make sure your PC/laptop has the needed specification to run cloudera

교육 기관: Harry F

Sep 23, 2018

Found this to be an excellent introductory course on big data, even for those well versed in traditional data warehousing.

교육 기관: Mukul P S

Jun 28, 2020

Thank you so much for providing this course.Before completing this course i was not able describe big data but now i can.

교육 기관: Mukesh S

Nov 04, 2017

This is the first time I sincerely used Hadoop and learnt it. The professors are very thorough. Heartfelt thanks to both.

교육 기관: David C

Jul 18, 2017

Good overview of the key concepts, techniques, and technologies involved in using and/or implementing a big data program.

교육 기관: Nora I B

Mar 22, 2017

This course gave me a very clear idea about why big data came out. big data applications, and the dimensions of big data.

교육 기관: KEITH P A B

Jun 24, 2020

I really like the teaching style, how the professors are providing concrete examples which everyone can understand well.

교육 기관: Ramashesh

Nov 20, 2019

Super Course from Super team. It was very easy and interesting to understand for non technical people. Loved the course.