Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Introduction to Big Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,933개의 평가
1,421개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

최상위 리뷰

HM

Sep 09, 2019

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

RG

Jul 14, 2017

First of all i would like to take this opportunity to thanks the instructors the course is well structured and explained the foundations with real world problems with easy to understand the concepts.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Big Data의 1,365개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Leonardo R d A

Jul 10, 2017

An excellent introductory course on Big Data addressing its application in current and practical subjects, with a good method of evaluation besides providing the necessary tools to apply all the theoretical content in practice.

교육 기관: Cyprien H

Nov 26, 2017

Very good introduction to big data with both a high level perspective, with strategic considerations to more practical stuffs.

Hadoop introduction is good. I'll move on to the next courses of the specialization to learn more.

교육 기관: V. D

Jan 25, 2017

The Big Data Analysis is one of the emerging topic. The course provides the detailed information about various concepts that can be easily understood by learners. Thanks to the faculty members who are handling the course.

교육 기관: Ramesh T V R

Aug 11, 2018

The course is very good for people who are new to Big Data. The basics were explained well in Layman's terms and is easy to understand. The Basics are strong now and looking forward to understand the in-depth concepts

교육 기관: Vidal A C L

Sep 01, 2017

This gave me a thorough high level understanding of BigData, and reminded me how ubiquitous it is around it. I strongly recommend this course to my fellow Project Managers looking to discover more about BigData.

Vidal.

교육 기관: Mohamad K

Jul 23, 2019

Its a great course by great University and professional Teachers. The course explained and structured very well, as well designed to be considered to all students background. Fell the power of Big Data in real life.

교육 기관: Sanket S

Mar 06, 2019

I found it quite interesting. The speakers make it very easy to understand as well as learning materials is also upto the mark and sufficient. Quizzes are of mixed type and are very appropriate to test the knowledge.

교육 기관: Ahmed B

Jan 10, 2018

Amazing!

Actually, this is the first course for me on Coursera. I have learned a lot of valuable information and took a perfect knowledge from respected professors. I wish to finish this specialization in 6 months.

교육 기관: Melissa T

Jun 25, 2017

Loved this course. The only thing I would suggest doing differently is if you receive an incorrect answer on a quiz to let you know what the correct answer is and a brief explanation. Instructor was excellent!

교육 기관: Mohan T

Feb 18, 2018

Excellent experience, It took time to complete the assignments with hands on experience as i had issues with Dual & Quad core processors. However, now bought a new laptop with Quad core and the issue is resolved

교육 기관: Soumik N

May 12, 2017

The course has been fabulously designed. Hats off to the mentors for explaining the foundation of the course in such a lucid and easily comprehensible manner. Super excited to go to the next module of Big Data.

교육 기관: Nicolás J C

Aug 14, 2017

Very good introduction to the Specialization. I feel like they cover the topics at the pace and intensity as needed. I left learning the basics and foundation of Big Data, which is the main goal of the course.

교육 기관: VIKASH K

Feb 12, 2017

This course is so useful for the students who are just enetering the world of Big Data...It helps to understand all the terms and related meanings and also the applications required to do the big Data project

교육 기관: Giacomo V D

Jan 11, 2018

Very gentle and effective introduction to the Big Data field, covering the general concepts and providing clear examples. Ideal for everybody interested in the topic. No specific programming skills required.

교육 기관: YangC

Jan 01, 2018

Fruitful learning for me and made me more confident in my new assignment. I feel more excited when I went through the difficulties at the last part for virtual box set up with the help from google knowledge.

교육 기관: Ali S

Dec 20, 2018

this was a great short course for starters in big data analytics and hadoop. the teachers had an excellent in depth knowledge of their field and they communicated it a very learner and professional manner.

교육 기관: Albert E

Aug 09, 2016

This course allow me to become familiar with Big Data terminology and concepts, big data platforms and related applications. o believe this course this is the fastest way to get into the BIg dATA WORLD.

교육 기관: hatem m

Sep 09, 2019

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

교육 기관: Azar R

Mar 31, 2020

One of the best course to start learning new cutting-edge technology and to get deeper insights into Big Data. Thanks to the great instructors for amazing explanations of each module and e-materials.

교육 기관: sehan

Sep 15, 2019

It is a comprehensive introduction to big data which covers significant components with enough content that can be absorb at this stage. A very good kick-start and excited for the next course ahead.

교육 기관: Ali G S

Oct 15, 2018

It was extremely helpful course to start learning Big Data! I learnt lots of things and how to use Cloudera to work on datasets.This course contains theoretical and pratical examples,thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Roberto G C

Apr 23, 2018

A great introduction. Excellent lectures and practical exercises that reinforce the understand of the basic theory plus vital concepts to further comprehend and apply the topics in the real life.

교육 기관: Muhammad A Z

Aug 24, 2017

The Great Course offered. I had tried many resources before knowing about this one about big data. but couldn't understand exactly about it. But now I'm comfortable about my knowledge of big data

교육 기관: Vijay H G

Mar 26, 2018

Excellent learning opportunity to the concepts of Big Data and about the Hadoop ecosystem. Overall a wonderful learning experience with hands-on to get practical knowledge on the concepts learnt

교육 기관: Francisco A

Jun 06, 2017

Excellent Introduction to Big Data, good examples and last part of Cloudera virtual machine excercise was excellent. I suggest to add a Bibliography or books recomendatios to get deep knowledge.