Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Introduction to Big Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,652개의 평가
1,821개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

최상위 리뷰

HM

Sep 09, 2019

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

PB

May 25, 2018

A step by step approach stating from basic big data concept extending to Hadoop framework and hands on mapping and simple MapReduce application development effort.\n\nVery smooth learning experience.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Big Data의 1,764개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Anupama K

Jun 15, 2018

I am a complete newbie to Big Data and this course really came down to my level and explained all the concepts very well. Kudos to the two professors for putting together great content. Looking forward to the next few modules. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Dinuka M D Z

Apr 12, 2018

Loved every lecture in this course as the content was presented clearly in a very well organized manner. This course teaches you everything you need to get into the field of Big Data. I am very grateful to Dr.Ilkay Altintas and Dr.Amarnath Gupta.

교육 기관: Maciej K

Jan 05, 2020

Great introduction course - gave me better understanding of the topic from general perspective. It helped me organized things I already knew about Big Data, but also gave me an opportunity to learn new things and interesting aspects of Big Data.

교육 기관: Rabia N

Jun 09, 2019

Being totally novice in the subject matter, i found this course informative. However, slides could have been better and i would prefer content that is not available on you tube free of cost as many students would have paid to enroll this course.

교육 기관: Ms. S P W

Jun 07, 2020

The course was good.The explanation was fine and study materials were also good.A little bit difficulty I felt in hands on session.That is s/w installation.It could be more better if more guidelines were provided in that session for windows.

교육 기관: Martin O

Jun 01, 2018

I think this is a very good Introduction course. It begins with the basics but at the end of it you already know how to run a program in Hadoop. The lectures were so clearly explained and easy to follow, even if you are not english (my case).

교육 기관: sarsiz

Mar 26, 2017

This course is amazing. For the beginners it will be really helpful for them and they can understand better what big data is and how it works. Exercise , assignments will require pure understanding of the concepts taught to you in the videos.

교육 기관: Lukus B

Apr 15, 2017

Im familiar with programming, and some languages. But have 0 experience with hadoop and other programs pertaining, So i very much appreciated with thorough back ground information that was provided with the course. Very well done. Thank you.

교육 기관: Arihant J

Apr 22, 2020

This course was well planned and the two professors also made sure to cover it in a way so that the interest in the learning was always there. The real life practical case studies is what helped the student understand the worth of Big Data.

교육 기관: Elvismary M d A

Jul 05, 2017

I understand every think that was exposed in thiscourse. I think the organization of this was very difficult because the huge materials that data science and big data are related. Thanks the professors to organize well all these ideas.

교육 기관: Sherif E

Sep 22, 2016

Very good course as an introduction to Big Data, It will give you all the needed info to get around and understand what is Big Data and what is Hadoop

I highly recommend this course for the people who want to have information on Big Data

교육 기관: Joseph B

Jul 07, 2016

Really interesting course! Just dipping your toes into Big Data, and running some extremely basic operations, shows you how powerful Hadoop can be, and the potential for it :)

Coming from someone with no experience in computer science.

교육 기관: Odenna S

Feb 15, 2020

I have found the course very well organized, the material is understandable, the teachers are very professional. Since I am new in this topic, I have learnt a lot, and was able to understand everything what was covered in the course.

교육 기관: Wathek L

Jan 30, 2018

I love how this course was organised, I had an idea about big data but I never had a whole over view about the bigger picture, I feel I am ready for more specialisation and read to take an Entry level interview for a BigData company.

교육 기관: Gunjan S

Sep 23, 2019

Awesome course!

Loved the explanations and quizzes. Moreover, the hands-on-experience provided by doing the labwork really excited me and kept me on the edge of my chair to do more!

Thanks a lot.

Alright, moving on to course 2. :)

교육 기관: Tarun K

Jun 13, 2019

the course is in detailed and structured. I will recommend this course to the other beginners. It helps me a lot in understanding big data concepts from the scratch. Thank you to my trainer and Coursera team. I'm highly obliged

교육 기관: Leonardo R d A

Jul 10, 2017

An excellent introductory course on Big Data addressing its application in current and practical subjects, with a good method of evaluation besides providing the necessary tools to apply all the theoretical content in practice.

교육 기관: Nwogbo b C

Apr 30, 2020

The whole course centers on giving the fundamentals of big data in relation to the Hadoop framework which actually opens up a whole list of opportunities to solving bigdata problems with hands-on tutorials and practical videos

교육 기관: Крюков А В

Apr 26, 2020

This course give clear introduction to BigData. It is well-structured and detailed. It is intentionally a bit shallow like all other overview courses. You probably need to attend other courses if you are interested in BigData.

교육 기관: Cyprien H

Nov 26, 2017

Very good introduction to big data with both a high level perspective, with strategic considerations to more practical stuffs.

Hadoop introduction is good. I'll move on to the next courses of the specialization to learn more.

교육 기관: V. D

Jan 25, 2017

The Big Data Analysis is one of the emerging topic. The course provides the detailed information about various concepts that can be easily understood by learners. Thanks to the faculty members who are handling the course.

교육 기관: DHANUSH A

May 31, 2020

It was a great experience learning about Big Data. after this introductory course, I'm very eager to learn the latter courses. Thanks to Ilkay Altintas.

it's a must-learn course for CS students I would highly recommend.

교육 기관: Ravi V A

Apr 28, 2020

This course was taught by the expert very nicely and simple way. Also we can access easily all the resource provided. I enjoyed a lot while learning this course. Thank you very much for the entire team of this course.

교육 기관: Ramesh T V R

Aug 11, 2018

The course is very good for people who are new to Big Data. The basics were explained well in Layman's terms and is easy to understand. The Basics are strong now and looking forward to understand the in-depth concepts

교육 기관: Vidal A C L

Sep 01, 2017

This gave me a thorough high level understanding of BigData, and reminded me how ubiquitous it is around it. I strongly recommend this course to my fellow Project Managers looking to discover more about BigData.

Vidal.