Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Introduction to Big Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
8,166개의 평가
1,940개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

최상위 리뷰

HM

Sep 09, 2019

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

RG

Jul 14, 2017

First of all i would like to take this opportunity to thanks the instructors the course is well structured and explained the foundations with real world problems with easy to understand the concepts.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Big Data의 1,880개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Pouya Y L

Jan 08, 2019

Well-organized, well-illustrated, and well-presented. It is a great course to understand the basics and concepts of big data and get familiar with existing platforms!

교육 기관: Abdullah

Mar 16, 2018

It has been a great learning experience! I would recommend this course to everyone who is interested in Data Science, in general and Big Data Analysis, in particular.

교육 기관: Jimmy R

Jul 28, 2020

Nice! Understood how is big data used and implemented in daily lives, businesses, and various other sectors as well. Also, we got to learn how to use hadoop as well.

교육 기관: Sekhar T

May 30, 2019

Great beginner course for Big Data. Should not be skipped or neglected this course at all. It help me to understand why big data technology need and it's the future.

교육 기관: Juan G C

Nov 02, 2017

I really enjoyed the course and I hope to start using this knowledge and put in practice what I've learned as soon as possible.

Probably I'll do the next course also.

교육 기관: Eliana H

Feb 10, 2017

Interesting, very complete and really good explained, very participative, I'm really happy to had the opportunity to learn with this course and amazing professionals

교육 기관: Sadhavi T

Jun 05, 2020

For a beginners it's really simple and good course as everything was easy to understand and implement . Gained a lot of knowledge which will be surly be helpful .

교육 기관: karra k k

Nov 17, 2018

It is a fantastic platform to upgrade our skills and the way of teaching is every nice to hear and understandable really impressive.Thanks for this beautiful course

교육 기관: Nikhil N P

Aug 08, 2017

Excellent course covering all the aspects of Big Data to get started and gives hands on practice of basic hadoop commands A must for all who want to learn Big Data.

교육 기관: Ranjana

May 21, 2020

The content was very useful and informative. A learner new to the topic can easily comprehend and get interested. Presented very well with good real time examples.

교육 기관: Martina D

Jul 03, 2018

Interesting, understandable, easy to follow and interactive. I liked the Map-Reduce assignment and HandsOn the most. I wish there are more HandsOn and Assignments.

교육 기관: Ali A

Feb 17, 2018

The course gives in-depth details of introduction to big data, techniques and helps you getting started with informative lectures, interactive quiz and many other.

교육 기관: Naum S

Jul 03, 2017

Excellent intro course in Big Data world. However I do disagree with time estimation of 5hr to 6 hours per week. I spent double that, although it might be just me.

교육 기관: Alice V

Apr 11, 2017

Very helpful overview of all major topics around big data. Engaging, never boring. A couple of good framework to structure the various information around the topic

교육 기관: Álvaro D

Jul 06, 2020

Very nice introductory course to some of the concepts reltaed to Big Data. The course was very clear, the instructors were good at explaining each of the lessons.

교육 기관: Sebastian W

Aug 15, 2016

I feel that the course helped me a lot in understanding what Big Data actually means and gave me an idea of how it's being handled. Well structured and explained.

교육 기관: Rahul G

Jul 14, 2017

This course provides an excellent opportunity for those seeking to learn about Big Data. The content is really good and helpful to understand the basic concepts.

교육 기관: Alan P

Jul 15, 2020

The course really helps to understand the foundations. Nevertheless, it is desirable to have more activities. Also, certain things need to be better explained.

교육 기관: HARMANDEEP S H S

Jun 19, 2020

very basic course but very important as it helps to understand the flavor of Bigdata, Mapreduce and it introduces to cloudera and some real hands on sessions.

교육 기관: Deepak G

Aug 18, 2016

excellent course, very easy to understand,

Hats off to Madam Ilkay Altintas and Sir Amarnath Gupta for explaining the big data concepts in such a simple way .

교육 기관: Solangaarachchige M

May 02, 2020

Thank you very much for conducting this course in a descriptive and understandable way. I have learnt new concepts in big data. Practical sessions were great.

교육 기관: Jonathan A A

Oct 09, 2016

this course provides with a very good Introduction to Big data, concepts are clear and the detail provided is a good start point to continue learning about it

교육 기관: M A p

Jun 07, 2020

its very interesting to learn,and i learn more topics in big data, thanks for the beginners and your teaching way is very easily to understand thanking you.

교육 기관: Benjamin S

Jun 09, 2018

Great course. Slides need a lot of work. I had the professor at 1.25 to 1.5 speed cause she talk so slow. Besides the speed of talking...course was awesome!

교육 기관: Kondaveti S p

Aug 09, 2020

The course is good and content is fine the videos are understandable

topics in course also ok, I find course is challenging.

but over all the course is good!