Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Introduction to Big Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
9,453개의 평가
2,244개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

최상위 리뷰

HM
2019년 9월 8일

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

RG
2017년 7월 13일

First of all i would like to take this opportunity to thanks the instructors the course is well structured and explained the foundations with real world problems with easy to understand the concepts.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Big Data의 2,175개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: GOMEZ O N

2020년 10월 19일

interesting. There should be more troubleshooting when the cloudera doesn't load on the computer. It took me several days to figure it out

교육 기관: Mary A

2020년 7월 21일

It took great commitment and motivation to keep going, but was worth it in the end. I have a greater understanding of Big Data and Hadoop.

교육 기관: Mic T

2018년 12월 10일

This is an excellent course! The teachers are wonderful and the course design is very good! Highly recommended if you are new to Big Data!

교육 기관: Hans E

2017년 9월 24일

Gives a good back ground on the basic Data Science items and ends with a hands-on installation and use of Hadoop, so not only theoretical.

교육 기관: Gustavo V

2020년 11월 3일

Excelent course to learn the basics of Big Data, Hadoop, Map Reduce and understand big data ecosystem and most common tools and use cases

교육 기관: Rahulraj E

2020년 5월 10일

From start to beginning the course was well structured and delivered very effectively. I'd love to take other courses at this university.

교육 기관: lakshmi m

2017년 7월 7일

Course content is really good and commands given in video lectures gave hands on experience for beginners to work on Hadoop. Thanks team

교육 기관: Breno O d S

2016년 8월 8일

I really enjoyed the course Big Data !!! excellent!!! I will continue showing it to everyone at the university.

Gratitude!!!

Thank you!!!

교육 기관: Nilesh M

2020년 6월 1일

This course motivates learning big data technology. The way instructors demonstrated big data concepts and their application is amazing.

교육 기관: Gaetjens L

2018년 10월 18일

Excellent. This is a perfect introduction to the vast world of big data and the tools that are used to get the job done. Great course.

교육 기관: PRAJJAWAL S

2018년 10월 18일

explained through simple and clear words with lots of real life examples which helped to understand the impact of big data in real life.

교육 기관: Piyush A

2020년 10월 31일

I loved this course which covers the concepts very well with adequate dose of hands on and quizzes. Instructors are very knowledgeable.

교육 기관: george.georgakakos

2020년 8월 21일

Very good introductory training,nevertheless is a little outdated and needs to keep up with changes on the respective technology domain

교육 기관: Md. I A

2020년 6월 15일

This course is really helpful to understand and gain knowledge about Big Data. I recommend for those who wants to learn about Big Data.

교육 기관: Eduardo A

2017년 5월 25일

The first course in Big Data Specialization, You must need to know the basics but it's very practical and simple to get inside Big Data

교육 기관: Raghavendra J

2017년 3월 20일

A fantastic course. However, I feel that probably its important to finish the 6 course specialization to have a good working knowledge

교육 기관: Riya D

2021년 1월 17일

Very interesting course and was very easy to follow. The exercises were pretty intensive and very helpful in understanding. Thank you!

교육 기관: Evila L S O

2017년 7월 19일

It is a great course to start with foundations of Big Data, good examples and easy material for whom are not familiar with the subject

교육 기관: Pablo A

2016년 10월 20일

If you do not have any Idea of what big data means but you heard to talk about that a lot and you are interested, this is your course.

교육 기관: Diego S

2016년 10월 16일

This course is perfect for Big Data beginers. I loved how they explained haoop's architecture and big data principles in a simple way.

교육 기관: oussema h

2016년 10월 9일

This course will go through all the definitions and the core concepts of Big Data.

It is a great introductory course.

Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Selim K

2020년 4월 1일

with her simple in terminology-compact in content explanations, Ilkay Hoca was a great tutor to step inside the door of data science.

교육 기관: ADITYA S K

2019년 5월 14일

If you don't have any idea about what Big Data exactly is and If you want to explore more about the same then this course is for you!

교육 기관: Shruti S

2020년 5월 14일

Interesting and excellent approach to teaching and anybody not knowing any fundamentals can learn easily, get interest in the field.

교육 기관: Hari K K

2018년 2월 20일

Excellent course material, simple, lucid and easy to follow structure, contextual examples - all this is worth making the Intro to B