Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Introduction to Big Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
9,449개의 평가
2,244개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

최상위 리뷰

HM
2019년 9월 8일

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

RG
2017년 7월 13일

First of all i would like to take this opportunity to thanks the instructors the course is well structured and explained the foundations with real world problems with easy to understand the concepts.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Big Data의 2,175개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Vagner P

2017년 2월 1일

This course bring the real perspective of bigdata and data science , demonstrating real use cases and solution for business problems

교육 기관: Pankaj G

2016년 8월 7일

I found this program extremely useful to understand the concepts of Big Data. I can now get into any conversation and do not feel li

교육 기관: Samuel B F

2018년 8월 5일

Very interesting enlightment of Big Data. I really learned a different perception towards Big Data. Can't wait for the next clases.

교육 기관: Edward F

2018년 5월 9일

I really enjoyed the pace and challenges associated with the class. I learned quite a bit, and will recommend to others! Thank you!

교육 기관: Johnny C

2017년 2월 22일

Great as an introduction to Big Data - now I've enrolled on the other 5 courses in this specialisation and am keen to get moving !!

교육 기관: Manjunath B R

2017년 2월 11일

This course is amazing for the one who wants to start Big Data! Great job by Instructors by citing real time examples and problems.

교육 기관: Marta J V

2016년 11월 15일

Really good course. I had the opportunity to learn about the fundamentals of Big Data. Now I want to take the following courses. :)

교육 기관: Matheus G L

2016년 7월 20일

Good content, good teacher. Maybe should have a little more hands on assignments, but it is an excellent introduction to the topic!

교육 기관: HANLIM L

2020년 10월 4일

Good lecture to learn basic concepts of big data and to try the simplest version(as simple as printing 'hello world') of wordcount

교육 기관: Ganesan R

2020년 5월 15일

The course is excellent. The way they teach is really good and making us to understand the concepts very well. Thanks to the team.

교육 기관: Michael

2020년 2월 28일

Loud and Clear! Wonderful entry level courses for begineer like me, particular in the explaination on MapReduce, thanks very much!

교육 기관: YEO H J

2019년 8월 12일

This is a good course for the beginner. But I would like to ask for some detail exercises and examples for the real beginner. Tha

교육 기관: Lambros M

2016년 12월 17일

Excellent introduction into big data. Material is well organized and well presented for anyone that is not familiar with big data

교육 기관: Matias G

2020년 11월 24일

Muy interesantes todos los temas que se tratan, y la introducción al uso de las herramientas para Big Data me pareció excelente.

교육 기관: Manisha B

2018년 3월 7일

Flow of material is good .Along with the assesment at end of each chapter . It help to re visit the point we missed during class

교육 기관: Sappa, K k

2019년 8월 1일

Well organized, easy to understand material and lessons taught by speakers. Good exercises and quiz in the end of each chapter.

교육 기관: Ranjeet K

2019년 3월 5일

The course was in depth about Big Data Introduction and its related technologies. Thanks to Coursera for the wonderful content.

교육 기관: Kosala W

2018년 12월 9일

Superb introduction to the concepts of Big data for total newcomers with a simple hands on exercise at the end. Well done team!

교육 기관: Salvatore C

2018년 7월 23일

The course is really well done and provide all the basic concepts and notions that are required to start working with big data.

교육 기관: Leonardo G

2017년 10월 22일

Very well organized, it reaches such a degree of detail that all the doubts that appeared were clearly answered Contragulations

교육 기관: Sumit V

2020년 5월 10일

Really its a great introduction about Big Data and practical assignment part help to improve and connect to application also

교육 기관: Fahd A

2020년 4월 22일

I enjoyed learning the basics of Big data foundations, and enjoyed Hadoop ecosystem even more. Thank you for this opportunity!

교육 기관: Nurain H

2018년 8월 29일

A great kick start on the Journey of my learning Big Data. Very decorous and beneficial. Recommended for Big Data enthusiasts.

교육 기관: Mhd K D

2018년 7월 14일

All the contents were explained in a great way, also each assignment was related to the topicamazing explanation, keep it up .

교육 기관: Priyanka V

2020년 10월 16일

Excellent for those who don't know anything about Big Data and Data Science. Helped a lot and cleared all doubts. Go for it.