학생용
Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Introduction to Big Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
9,437개의 평가
2,242개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

최상위 리뷰

HM
2019년 9월 8일

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

AR
2020년 3월 30일

One of the best course to start learning new cutting-edge technology and to get deeper insights into Big Data. Thanks to the great instructors for amazing explanations of each module and e-materials.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Big Data의 2,174개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Guilherme D C T

2019년 4월 22일

A comprehensive overview of key concepts concerning Big Data. A good starting point for the remainder of the specialization.

교육 기관: Ajit G

2018년 4월 14일

Excellent course which expalins all the basics and complete handson for the hadoop.All concepts are very clearly explained.

교육 기관: Rajesh N P

2017년 12월 15일

very helpful for beginners. sufficient theory for better

understanding . loved it. looking forward to the second course :)

교육 기관: Siti M B A M

2020년 6월 19일

I enjoyed the class very much. But before you enroll make sure your PC/laptop has the needed specification to run cloudera

교육 기관: Harry F

2018년 9월 23일

Found this to be an excellent introductory course on big data, even for those well versed in traditional data warehousing.

교육 기관: Mukul P S

2020년 6월 28일

Thank you so much for providing this course.Before completing this course i was not able describe big data but now i can.

교육 기관: Mukesh S

2017년 11월 4일

This is the first time I sincerely used Hadoop and learnt it. The professors are very thorough. Heartfelt thanks to both.

교육 기관: David C

2017년 7월 17일

Good overview of the key concepts, techniques, and technologies involved in using and/or implementing a big data program.

교육 기관: Nora I B

2017년 3월 22일

This course gave me a very clear idea about why big data came out. big data applications, and the dimensions of big data.

교육 기관: KEITH P A B

2020년 6월 24일

I really like the teaching style, how the professors are providing concrete examples which everyone can understand well.

교육 기관: Ramashesh

2019년 11월 19일

Super Course from Super team. It was very easy and interesting to understand for non technical people. Loved the course.

교육 기관: Hamad A

2019년 5월 31일

Very good for people who needs an introduction and with no background on deep technical knowledge of data and computers.

교육 기관: Vivek T

2019년 4월 8일

this is really a fantastic course in Big data and data science. the instructor is so nice and the content is quite good.

교육 기관: Christopher P

2017년 8월 28일

The beginning was a little too basic but it was the best explanation of Hadoop and Map-Reduce that I have gotten so far.

교육 기관: Rajshree

2017년 6월 24일

This is a great course material for start to learning Big Data . There is good description with example for every topic.

교육 기관: Luqman F

2020년 11월 8일

Great as a basic introduction, and produces a nice landscape of various big data frameworks and the basics of the HDFS.

교육 기관: Shah F H

2020년 5월 21일

This course is the basic of big data.So if anyone is interested in the big data field can do this course as a beginner.

교육 기관: Mohini S U

2020년 5월 10일

want to know how to work with hadoop in real life by creating master node and data nodes in a cluster for data analysis

교육 기관: Lucas V S

2018년 4월 29일

Impeccable course. Helped a lot on introducing myself into the Big Data field. Thanks to all developers of this course.

교육 기관: Federico S

2018년 1월 27일

I'd say it's an excellent first serious approach to Big Data. It has been great to do some hands-on MapReduce exercises

교육 기관: Sam M

2017년 11월 9일

This course is an excellent introduction to Hadoop system and Big Data concepts. I am glad to have taken it. Thank you!

교육 기관: Lalitkumar O

2020년 5월 12일

It was very meaningful and learningful experience with live project example. Thank you Ilkay Madam and Amarnath Sir...

교육 기관: Anjali P

2020년 4월 6일

I have gone through the whole course and delighted to share my feedback as positive.

Whole course was very interactive.

교육 기관: André G P

2018년 11월 1일

I really enjoyed the course, the classes are very well structured and the instructors have excellent teaching methods.

교육 기관: Dwarika D M

2017년 7월 21일

this is one of the best tutorial to start from scratch...I really enjoyed this tutorial too much and have learn a lot.