Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Introduction to Big Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
9,349개의 평가
2,224개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

최상위 리뷰

HM
2019년 9월 8일

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

AR
2020년 3월 30일

One of the best course to start learning new cutting-edge technology and to get deeper insights into Big Data. Thanks to the great instructors for amazing explanations of each module and e-materials.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Big Data의 2,155개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Aleksandr K

2018년 9월 23일

Great Course and insights into Big Data. Excellent starting point for anyone who wants to learn more about Big Data.

교육 기관: Jacson C

2018년 8월 14일

It is a very good opportunity to hone your skills in big data. This course is mainly about the concepts of big data.

교육 기관: Juan A C S

2016년 10월 21일

Excellent introduction to Big Data, clear presentation of concepts and motivation to continue the study of the area.

교육 기관: Zipporah K B

2020년 10월 19일

Lectures and learning materials were sufficient. Examples helped a lot in understanding the concept of this course.

교육 기관: Swathi V P V

2020년 8월 17일

They explained the concepts very well. I thank the faculties for their excellent teaching.

I liked their teaching .

교육 기관: Arya C

2020년 5월 16일

Interesting and informative classes. The explanation on all topics were easily understandable even for a beginner.

교육 기관: Tina S T

2020년 4월 15일

The sessions were wonderful. It was scheduled well and the contents were very useful. Thanks a lot to the mentors.

교육 기관: Andrew A M

2020년 3월 29일

This is a very good course for introducting to Big Data world. A very good overview to make a roadmap of Big Data!

교육 기관: Agnieszka B

2017년 11월 3일

I learnt a lot of new terms connected with Big Data, useful information, great descriptions, interesting examples.

교육 기관: Ali S

2020년 9월 10일

An amazing course, and perfect for anyone who needs the intro or a refresher to Big Data and Data Science basics.

교육 기관: Alan L

2018년 1월 29일

The course had good information and well presented. The map to reduce test not real clear. Still learning the u

교육 기관: Navin K P

2017년 5월 25일

A great course with lot of information but very easy to understand , Thanks to the instructors to explaining well

교육 기관: Andre O V

2019년 9월 17일

The course provides a great holistic view about big data while offers a good techincal presentation about Hadoop

교육 기관: Riccardo P

2018년 4월 9일

Being bored by 60 minutes free videos on YouTube, that's what I really want as an introduction course, thank you

교육 기관: Shantinath C

2017년 11월 2일

Very nice. Taught from beginner level, very detailed, and easy to understand. Great for new learners of Bigdata.

교육 기관: Guven Y

2017년 10월 9일

Thnak you very much for putting this course together. I enjoyed a lot. Looking forward for the upcoming courses.

교육 기관: Khwla

2017년 10월 1일

it is an awesome course. I suggest everyone interst about data take this course which has a garet information .

교육 기관: Nishanth C

2020년 9월 20일

The hands on examples and exercises are useful.

The instructors are engaging and respected veterans of industry.

교육 기관: MANEESH K 2 C A

2020년 9월 19일

Excellent course. I would like to get more knowledge on big data. Thank you for giving me a very useful course.

교육 기관: SIDDHANT S

2020년 8월 6일

For someone who wants to start a learning about Big Data from scratch, this is the best course. Just go for it.

교육 기관: Isam I

2020년 4월 24일

This is a great introduction to the world of Big Data. I enjoyed taking it. A big thank you to the instructors.

교육 기관: SUSMITA D

2019년 10월 21일

the assignment is time consuming for the mapreduce kindly change the assignment

the drawing isnt worth the time

교육 기관: Karstein H

2017년 12월 14일

Very good introduction. With doing an actual installation of Hadoop we got valuable practical training as well.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 5월 19일

It is a very nice course.From this course I have learned about introduction to big data.Thanks to instructors.