Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Introduction to Big Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
9,317개의 평가
2,215개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

최상위 리뷰

HM
2019년 9월 8일

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

PB
2018년 5월 24일

A step by step approach stating from basic big data concept extending to Hadoop framework and hands on mapping and simple MapReduce application development effort.\n\nVery smooth learning experience.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Big Data의 2,147개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Alonso S

2019년 1월 21일

Great introduction to the topic. Look forward to more hands on, technical skill building in the next chapters.

교육 기관: Ablajan S

2018년 2월 19일

Great big data introduction course . It includes theoretical and some practical knowledge. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Swapnil B

2017년 4월 21일

Excellent course for a new comer to Big Data. Helped me understand the basics of it before i can delve deeper.

교육 기관: Sayed A A

2020년 9월 11일

Great introductory course on the fundamentals of Big Data. The quizzes and hands on labs were fun to work on!

교육 기관: Shawn J

2018년 7월 9일

I really enjoyed the course. It was thought-provoking and practical enough to run 'Map Reduce' samples on VM!

교육 기관: Johannes V

2017년 4월 2일

Great introductory course teaching the basics of Big Data and having some hands-on applications to work with.

교육 기관: Nakul V

2020년 10월 9일

Well structured, thought-provoking and with great labs. Made me want to learn BigData in detail. Keep it up!

교육 기관: Dr. R R R

2020년 8월 16일

Course Content is precise and neatly presented. Thank you Instructor's. Learned many things about big data.

교육 기관: Satwinder S

2019년 3월 28일

A very good informative course.

All the Basics concepts are represented very well. Like this course too much.

교육 기관: HARISH A

2018년 9월 25일

A nice well paced introduction to Big Data. Lays out the foundations and then gets to some basic programming

교육 기관: Cai L

2018년 9월 23일

The course is well designed for beginners. the difficult level is just nice and easy to follow up and finish

교육 기관: Steven V

2017년 8월 1일

Great intro course. The first 2 weeks move a bit slowly, but the final week of courses were very insightful.

교육 기관: Sameer M

2019년 9월 2일

It is really a great course I came to know what is big data, what is Hadoop,important programs of MapReduce

교육 기관: Manuel H G

2018년 1월 17일

Great and easy way to understand the basics of Big Data and it's relevance in solving modern world problems

교육 기관: Fernando P W

2020년 10월 14일

Exelente curso,. It was exelente course, have to get involve in new stuff Big Data is the new era vanguard

교육 기관: Gisela G

2020년 8월 23일

This curs was vero fine because I understand what the big data is and the implications in the word. Thanks

교육 기관: NARRA J

2020년 6월 9일

Nice interesting esp map reduce pgm how to use and the egs are quite interesting. I loveed it and enjoyed.

교육 기관: shubhangi a

2020년 6월 2일

Goog Explanation for beginners.Nice Examples.Learnt a lot.Interesting.Thanks Coursera and all the mentors.

교육 기관: Aditya C

2020년 4월 17일

Great corse. Had a very thorough introduction to Big Data. Covers a lot of important topics. Learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Zahra H

2017년 1월 30일

a very good learning experience. really enjoyed it. thank u for this course especially to the instructors.

교육 기관: Hamza T

2020년 10월 25일

I found this course very helpful in understanding the concept of Big Data, its applications and platform.

교육 기관: Santiago E L G

2020년 9월 13일

The methodology in the course is excellent, it's a good introduction with application in a lot of topics

교육 기관: Luis R G

2019년 9월 29일

Great explanation and examples on how Big data can change how we react to eventualities. Excellent course

교육 기관: Nilton C R V

2019년 9월 25일

I changed my ideas about Big Data and now I can see ways to appy Big Data in different aspects of my life

교육 기관: mounikayadav

2017년 12월 31일

Excellent Course. Gained alot about hadoop by this course. Thanks to Coursera for this great opportunity.