학생용
Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Introduction to Big Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
9,431개의 평가
2,241개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

최상위 리뷰

HM
2019년 9월 8일

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

AR
2020년 3월 30일

One of the best course to start learning new cutting-edge technology and to get deeper insights into Big Data. Thanks to the great instructors for amazing explanations of each module and e-materials.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Big Data의 2,173개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Hamza T

2020년 10월 25일

I found this course very helpful in understanding the concept of Big Data, its applications and platform.

교육 기관: Santiago E L G

2020년 9월 13일

The methodology in the course is excellent, it's a good introduction with application in a lot of topics

교육 기관: Luis R G

2019년 9월 29일

Great explanation and examples on how Big data can change how we react to eventualities. Excellent course

교육 기관: Nilton C R V

2019년 9월 25일

I changed my ideas about Big Data and now I can see ways to appy Big Data in different aspects of my life

교육 기관: mounikayadav

2017년 12월 31일

Excellent Course. Gained alot about hadoop by this course. Thanks to Coursera for this great opportunity.

교육 기관: Paras M

2017년 6월 1일

This course gives the idea about big data. If you don't know what is big data then must take this course.

교육 기관: JAY S

2020년 4월 30일

Its a very amazing website to learn and understand everything in a better way.

Thanks for your knowlegde

교육 기관: swetha p

2020년 3월 30일

The explanations of the topics covered were very detailed and easy to understand.

Thanks for the support.

교육 기관: dharmesh s

2020년 1월 12일

i this is excellent for introduction to big data i have starting skills that required big data engineers

교육 기관: Fanny S

2016년 8월 8일

This course is a good way to begin by the Data science world. I like so much the excercises with Hadoop.

교육 기관: Leslie C

2018년 2월 9일

Great slides and crisp presentation. Wonderful course! The hands-on exercises really add value as well.

교육 기관: Juan C M

2017년 11월 7일

Excelente. Para personas que no tienen conocimiento previo y quieren aprender lo básico sobre Big Data.

교육 기관: Aaryan J

2020년 8월 10일

Well constructed course. Thank you to the instructors for helping me strengthen my Big Data knowledge.

교육 기관: STEVEN V D

2017년 11월 13일

Interesting introduction, touching some of the big data key subjects and concepts. Keen to learn more.

교육 기관: Lucas d M

2017년 7월 3일

Excellent introduction to the world of big data. I will take the other classes as soon as I have time.

교육 기관: Nile D

2017년 6월 18일

Best ever to make yourself upskilled with BIg Data Concepts and be ready for advanced courses aligned.

교육 기관: Bobo K B

2020년 8월 24일

The course was very informative and had a lot of examples for one to go and look for extra knowledge.

교육 기관: Manali P

2020년 7월 18일

Highly recommend to people who want to understand the fundamentals and gain some practical experience

교육 기관: Emilio T

2020년 5월 14일

It is an excellent course that provides a very clear picture on Big Data.

The teachers are excellent.

교육 기관: Aman S

2018년 6월 21일

Nice explanation of concepts with examples and deep assignments for clear understanding of the topics

교육 기관: Priyanshu J

2018년 5월 22일

Very Systematic Learning. I am doing any online course for first time and it has really impressed me.

교육 기관: Georgina M

2017년 3월 21일

I really enjoyed this course. It offers a complete introduction for Big Data, suitable for beginners.

교육 기관: Kjell E H

2017년 1월 30일

Very informative, if you are like me, a newbie, this course gives you a good introduction to BigData.

교육 기관: Keith B

2017년 1월 28일

Very informative and interesting. Instructors presented information well, and it was well organized.

교육 기관: Ranga D

2016년 9월 8일

Thanks to this course I learned the basics of Big Data and looking forward to take the other courses.