Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Introduction to Big Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
9,602개의 평가
2,263개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

최상위 리뷰

HM
2019년 9월 8일

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

RG
2017년 7월 13일

First of all i would like to take this opportunity to thanks the instructors the course is well structured and explained the foundations with real world problems with easy to understand the concepts.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Big Data의 2,195개 리뷰 중 426~450

교육 기관: Manali P

2020년 7월 18일

Highly recommend to people who want to understand the fundamentals and gain some practical experience

교육 기관: Emilio T

2020년 5월 14일

It is an excellent course that provides a very clear picture on Big Data.

The teachers are excellent.

교육 기관: Aman S

2018년 6월 21일

Nice explanation of concepts with examples and deep assignments for clear understanding of the topics

교육 기관: Priyanshu J

2018년 5월 22일

Very Systematic Learning. I am doing any online course for first time and it has really impressed me.

교육 기관: Georgina M

2017년 3월 21일

I really enjoyed this course. It offers a complete introduction for Big Data, suitable for beginners.

교육 기관: Kjell E H

2017년 1월 30일

Very informative, if you are like me, a newbie, this course gives you a good introduction to BigData.

교육 기관: Keith B

2017년 1월 28일

Very informative and interesting. Instructors presented information well, and it was well organized.

교육 기관: Ranga D

2016년 9월 8일

Thanks to this course I learned the basics of Big Data and looking forward to take the other courses.

교육 기관: Mejzo

2016년 8월 23일

Really nice overview about Big Data .. I guess you have to watch it 2 times for better understanding.

교육 기관: Amol G

2017년 10월 8일

Lots of new information for beginners -> structured, delivered in clear speech, appropriate graphics

교육 기관: Balaji S

2017년 8월 1일

Easy to understand and valuable course to understand big data concepts. Very good for the beginners.

교육 기관: NAGARAJ S

2020년 7월 22일

its a nice environment to learn Big data . All the videos and PPTs are good and excellent .Thanks .

교육 기관: Shivam T

2020년 6월 7일

Good course for providing basic knowledge, I would recommend going through the whole specialization

교육 기관: Durgesh J

2019년 2월 11일

A highly user friendly course that teaches the concepts in a way that anyone can easily understand.

교육 기관: Arindam S

2017년 2월 23일

Right kind of introduction for any beginner of Big Data ! The pace of the course is also very good.

교육 기관: Ульянов Г И

2020년 8월 3일

Helps a lot with basics that help not to get lost while listening other courses on big data topic.

교육 기관: Julia R G

2020년 7월 31일

I liked because its very didactic and the videos are slow, so i can go along quietly . Thank you!

교육 기관: Aarthi B

2020년 6월 15일

Clearly explained the concepts with real time examples.... i really enjoyed this course. Thank you

교육 기관: Dr P V

2020년 5월 29일

I can able to learn the course in an easy and interesting manner. Thanks for providing the course

교육 기관: Khamis A M A

2020년 1월 21일

It was great information and understand the upcoming benefits of data and challenges in technology

교육 기관: Kevin C

2018년 8월 11일

In a world where data is the new currency, this course is worth it's weight in gold. Great Program

교육 기관: Vijay B P

2018년 1월 17일

Very awesome training! Will be benefitted with the knowledge for justifying my new job.

Thanks

Vijay

교육 기관: Francisco M F F

2017년 11월 19일

Magnífico curso que te pone el la parrilla de salida de una carrera fascinante como es el Big Data

교육 기관: vijay k A

2020년 6월 6일

Introduction to Big data course is more useful for beginners to learn about big data concetps

교육 기관: Durovich A

2019년 5월 5일

I liked that despite a lot of theoretical information there were also good practical assignments.