Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Introduction to Big Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
9,168개의 평가
2,177개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

최상위 리뷰

HM
2019년 9월 8일

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

AR
2020년 3월 30일

One of the best course to start learning new cutting-edge technology and to get deeper insights into Big Data. Thanks to the great instructors for amazing explanations of each module and e-materials.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Big Data의 2,112개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Mohan T

2018년 2월 17일

Excellent experience, It took time to complete the assignments with hands on experience as i had issues with Dual & Quad core processors. However, now bought a new laptop with Quad core and the issue is resolved

교육 기관: Soumik N

2017년 5월 12일

The course has been fabulously designed. Hats off to the mentors for explaining the foundation of the course in such a lucid and easily comprehensible manner. Super excited to go to the next module of Big Data.

교육 기관: Nicolás J C

2017년 8월 14일

Very good introduction to the Specialization. I feel like they cover the topics at the pace and intensity as needed. I left learning the basics and foundation of Big Data, which is the main goal of the course.

교육 기관: Md. F K

2020년 8월 15일

This course was so helpful, I always wondered how this huge amount of data are processed or stored. Well this Big Data Introduction course taught me that. I also learned MapReduce, how to use it in real life.

교육 기관: VIKASH K

2017년 2월 12일

This course is so useful for the students who are just enetering the world of Big Data...It helps to understand all the terms and related meanings and also the applications required to do the big Data project

교육 기관: Toshio C

2020년 10월 6일

I liked this course a lot. It covered many basic concepts about big data characteristics and actual examples. The best part were the examples for conceptual understanding of MapReduce application. Great job.

교육 기관: Giacomo D

2018년 1월 11일

Very gentle and effective introduction to the Big Data field, covering the general concepts and providing clear examples. Ideal for everybody interested in the topic. No specific programming skills required.

교육 기관: YangC

2018년 1월 1일

Fruitful learning for me and made me more confident in my new assignment. I feel more excited when I went through the difficulties at the last part for virtual box set up with the help from google knowledge.

교육 기관: Ali S

2018년 12월 20일

this was a great short course for starters in big data analytics and hadoop. the teachers had an excellent in depth knowledge of their field and they communicated it a very learner and professional manner.

교육 기관: Muhammad U u h Q

2020년 9월 17일

very good basic knowledge of big data. really appreciate the good work. you should include more optional exercises and optional prompts about interesting problems and functionalities for curious learners.

교육 기관: Snigdha S

2020년 5월 25일

I really found the course helpful. The instructors have made lots of efforts to explain each concept. It is designed well for step by step learning, including theoretical as well as practical knowledge.

교육 기관: Albert E

2016년 8월 9일

This course allow me to become familiar with Big Data terminology and concepts, big data platforms and related applications. o believe this course this is the fastest way to get into the BIg dATA WORLD.

교육 기관: Vivek V

2020년 4월 23일

The course was really amazing and useful. Instructors were very cheerful and proper training examples were included at the end of the course.

Looking forward to continue with the next course in series.

교육 기관: Сазонтов Ю Ю

2020년 6월 20일

I really liked the training course! Thanks to the creators! The material is presented very clearly, sequentially with examples. Exercises and tests are what you need! A great introduction to big data!

교육 기관: Azar R

2020년 3월 31일

One of the best course to start learning new cutting-edge technology and to get deeper insights into Big Data. Thanks to the great instructors for amazing explanations of each module and e-materials.

교육 기관: Mark R

2020년 12월 3일

An excellent introduction to Hadoop and MapReduce, for those who know nothing about these things. The course uses a virtual machine, which means you don't need to install Hadoop on your own machine.

교육 기관: sehan

2019년 9월 15일

It is a comprehensive introduction to big data which covers significant components with enough content that can be absorb at this stage. A very good kick-start and excited for the next course ahead.

교육 기관: Khairul A S N

2020년 6월 2일

This is a great course. I learnt a lot from this course. What I like about this course is the hands-on experience with Hadoop. Such a good add-on on our skill, instead of just theoretical learning.

교육 기관: Ali G S

2018년 10월 15일

It was extremely helpful course to start learning Big Data! I learnt lots of things and how to use Cloudera to work on datasets.This course contains theoretical and pratical examples,thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Isuru S

2020년 5월 18일

Following this course enables me to gain a vast knowledge on basic big data domain.Quality content and 100% clear explanation made me so enthusiastic to learn this module.Tutors are pretty cool !

교육 기관: Roberto G C

2018년 4월 23일

A great introduction. Excellent lectures and practical exercises that reinforce the understand of the basic theory plus vital concepts to further comprehend and apply the topics in the real life.

교육 기관: Muhammad A Z

2017년 8월 24일

The Great Course offered. I had tried many resources before knowing about this one about big data. but couldn't understand exactly about it. But now I'm comfortable about my knowledge of big data

교육 기관: Vijay H G

2018년 3월 25일

Excellent learning opportunity to the concepts of Big Data and about the Hadoop ecosystem. Overall a wonderful learning experience with hands-on to get practical knowledge on the concepts learnt

교육 기관: Francisco A

2017년 6월 6일

Excellent Introduction to Big Data, good examples and last part of Cloudera virtual machine excercise was excellent. I suggest to add a Bibliography or books recomendatios to get deep knowledge.

교육 기관: Zarak K

2020년 10월 13일

One of the Best courses, I've learned a lot of new stuff and this introductory course towards Big Data was awesome it was more than an introductory course. Thanks to all mentors and Coursera.