Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Introduction to Big Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
9,455개의 평가
2,244개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

최상위 리뷰

HM
2019년 9월 8일

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

AR
2020년 3월 30일

One of the best course to start learning new cutting-edge technology and to get deeper insights into Big Data. Thanks to the great instructors for amazing explanations of each module and e-materials.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Big Data의 2,175개 리뷰 중 2151~2175

교육 기관: Dr. L A G

2016년 10월 19일

Too many things I already know and which are quite obvious, when you have some little computer science knowledge, less practical information; the explanations for installing Cloudera etc are insufficient!!!

교육 기관: Vipin

2016년 8월 28일

Very basic. All this information of this course can be self taught by Googling and the hands on exercise at the end of the course is a joke. For the $59 price of the course, expected more.

교육 기관: Damián L

2017년 3월 19일

Presenter is very bad lecturer. She seems to be reading (badly) from a tele prompt, rather than lecturing. The quality of the slides is very poor. Not the level of a reputable University.

교육 기관: Ray C

2017년 10월 12일

The lectures are just not very good. Terms are confused. Just not that good. The material is not difficult at all, it is just the lectures and slides are poor.

교육 기관: Chris G

2016년 10월 25일

Last exercise is half the course and took many frustrating hours to install and for me never worked. No support provided by instructors. You are on your own.

교육 기관: Atsuya K

2017년 10월 30일

Shallow. Perhaps useful for a student of management to skim over, but there is nothing that a student with technical background would gain from this course.

교육 기관: Abhi K

2018년 7월 4일

Instructors have very good knowledge but courseis very very theoretical with less examples and your subconscious mind is not even listening tovideo.

교육 기관: Abhinandan N

2019년 5월 19일

Everything at high level, people have to imagine things to really understand what is being said. Seriously has to work on the deliverable and plan.

교육 기관: Shubham P

2020년 6월 21일

THIS COURSE IS COMPLETELY USELESS FOR STUDENTS WITHOUT HIGH END INFRASTRUCTURE AS THEIR ARE NO CLOUD LABS FOR PRACTICING THE IMPLEMENTATION.

교육 기관: Michele P

2017년 1월 9일

I cannot complete the course due to installations problem of the software required even if I have all the requirements needed on my laptop.

교육 기관: Xuening H

2020년 6월 5일

Very bad course. The lecturors are not talking in a greenhand-friendly way. I cannot understand anything after I took the entire course.

교육 기관: Sergiy V

2020년 9월 27일

this is the worst course I have ever seen. Is it computer science course or phylosophy course???

Waiste of time.

교육 기관: Luis E G

2020년 12월 22일

This course is extremely bad on every level. User experience might be one of the worse I've had in my life.

교육 기관: Sahar N

2020년 12월 30일

I couldn't boot the VM and they didn't care to help me out an after weeks of studying I had to drop off.

교육 기관: Hua Z

2017년 5월 31일

This course just introduce the basic definition but no practical issues. Useless somewhat

교육 기관: Seth D

2016년 8월 18일

Extremely basic intro, not valuable if you have any understanding of the the space

교육 기관: 佟铁

2018년 3월 6일

Sorry, I cant learning all classes. The terrible PPT, rigid teaching methods

교육 기관: Carolay C S

2016년 12월 11일

Me estan cobrando el curso y se supone que me salia todo gratis

교육 기관: Laurent S

2019년 2월 10일

I have rarely seen a course that is so terrible

교육 기관: VISHAL G

2020년 5월 28일

i didnot find it useful and it is too boring

교육 기관: Anup

2016년 10월 7일

Language is not good, and Lack of Info

교육 기관: Darian H

2017년 11월 17일

The final quiz for Week 3 is broken.

교육 기관: Cosmin T

2019년 6월 4일

very weak presentation

교육 기관: Roshan K

2017년 5월 31일

Its too slow

교육 기관: Jianan D

2017년 10월 26일

too easy