Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Introduction to Big Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,469개의 평가
1,325개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

최상위 리뷰

HM

Sep 09, 2019

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

RG

Jul 14, 2017

First of all i would like to take this opportunity to thanks the instructors the course is well structured and explained the foundations with real world problems with easy to understand the concepts.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Big Data의 1,268개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Maria F O D

Feb 06, 2017

Excelente!! Muy buen curso, como está enfocado y los temas que cubre. Ejemplos muy claros.

교육 기관: Bedanga B R M

Aug 04, 2017

Awesome tutors !!!!

교육 기관: Keith C

Oct 16, 2016

Very helpful.

교육 기관: Raviteja G

Nov 18, 2017

M

u

c

h

U

s

u

e

f

u

l

L

e

c

t

u

r

e

s

T

h

a

n

k

s

교육 기관: Rahul P

Oct 12, 2017

Great course for beginners. Please add optional assignment on Map Reduce functions.

교육 기관: Aryan S

Nov 04, 2016

Great

교육 기관: Aman C

Mar 27, 2018

Best course to build the base strong.

교육 기관: Andrey N

Oct 22, 2016

Good course if you know nothing about big data, like me =)

교육 기관: Inna S

Aug 22, 2017

Very useful! Thank you!

교육 기관: Pablo A

Oct 20, 2016

If you do not have any Idea of what big data means but you heard to talk about that a lot and you are interested, this is your course.

교육 기관: Damien G P

Nov 03, 2016

Good Course! An accreditation like the others mooc should be there!

교육 기관: Somayeh K

Nov 07, 2016

That's comprehensive introduction

교육 기관: Ravi K

Nov 10, 2016

Well designed course.

교육 기관: Marta J V

Nov 15, 2016

Really good course. I had the opportunity to learn about the fundamentals of Big Data. Now I want to take the following courses. :)

교육 기관: Daniel A R M

Nov 14, 2016

Excellent!!!

New knowledge

교육 기관: Glenn B

Jan 30, 2017

I did this course and have been enjoying all of the subsequent courses. I find the content great and the examples and lecture fascinating. I have been working with Cloud computing for 5 years. This course really opened my eyes up on the applicability and the inner workings. It is not a programmers course. It is excellent if you are a Sr. manager or strategist that needs to work with people as part of a data science team. I think this should be a mandatory course for anyone who thinks they may need to deal with bid data and the new computing cloud universe

교육 기관: Aveek M

Feb 20, 2017

The course is exceptionally well made and tailored to our needs. I had a great time going through the course. The course was clear and well tailored covering all the major aspects of Big Data. I started the course late and was unable to finish it by the deadline, but was auto enrolled to the next month and was able to successfully finish the course. Thank you Coursera and University of San Diego for explaing Big Data in such a simple way

교육 기관: Vladimír L

Feb 13, 2017

A very good introduction to the Big Data world. Learning videos and supporting materials well prepared, quizes balanced, instalation guide for Hadoop was also perfect.

교육 기관: Ishan S

May 22, 2017

This course is really helpful for understanding the basics of Big Data. As they say, if the foundation of something is strong, it lasts forever. This course really helped me in laying down that strong foundation,which will be helpful in the future courses.

Thanks.

교육 기관: Julia P

Jan 31, 2017

Great class, I'm continuing on

교육 기관: Abu R

Jun 09, 2017

It is a great foundation course

교육 기관: Johnny C

Feb 22, 2017

Great as an introduction to Big Data - now I've enrolled on the other 5 courses in this specialisation and am keen to get moving !!

교육 기관: Pedro M

Dec 12, 2016

Very complete as an Introduction, the tutors have deep knowledge of the subject and it has even a practical session. Indeed is a valuable source.

교육 기관: Ahmed A

May 30, 2018

Thanks a lot

교육 기관: daniel l

Nov 10, 2016

Good introduction course