Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Introduction to Big Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
9,115개의 평가
2,169개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

최상위 리뷰

HM
2019년 9월 8일

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

RG
2017년 7월 13일

First of all i would like to take this opportunity to thanks the instructors the course is well structured and explained the foundations with real world problems with easy to understand the concepts.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Big Data의 2,102개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Raghava P

2020년 5월 3일

It has set a proper foundation for me into Big data, The last course was just stepping into real work and made me curious to continue the course further.

교육 기관: Waqas R

2018년 10월 27일

Very good course and contents designed. Gives you a head start towards learning big data technologies. Instructors are way too good. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Abhilash A

2017년 9월 30일

Great course! Learnt a lot of new things, improved my knowledge on fundamentals that I already knew. Got practical knowledge as well doing this course.

교육 기관: Sri H Y

2019년 2월 11일

Excellent explanation with examples. I however think this course is like 4 years old to date and needs to include any recent changes in big data scope

교육 기관: John C

2018년 7월 27일

Very educational. Good pace. The same material is presented in different ways to achieve best learning results. Can not wait to start the next course.

교육 기관: IBRAHIM A A

2018년 7월 9일

an interesting course with excellent and experienced lecturers. Suitable for beginners who wish to pursue a carrier in Big Data analytics(or Engineer)

교육 기관: Jose L G G

2020년 5월 16일

Interesante curso, con mucha teoría y ejercicios para practicar. No tenía un concepto claro de que era Big Data y ahora conozco más sobre la materia

교육 기관: Roby P

2020년 11월 3일

I did like the "Introduction to Big Data" course. It explains the foundations of Big Data giving you chance to pragmatically train your new skills.

교육 기관: Sunny N

2020년 5월 16일

I Loved the course and Expecting a much more detailed course with hadoop specially and spark as well ,both the instructors were very well thank you

교육 기관: Ritesh B

2019년 4월 19일

In the beginning, I thought the course was a bit boring but with time I realized the importance of fundamentals. It was a great leaning experience.

교육 기관: Yan L C

2018년 9월 14일

i'm impressed the power of big data. It seems like you can make any high level decision making by using this technique, no longer need experience.

교육 기관: Matthew A C

2018년 2월 26일

The basis to most of the concepts given were very informational and each lesson was well developed. The hands on activities truly made it worth it!

교육 기관: Axel R

2020년 11월 7일

this course is good for to the students want to learn the basics of the big data even the students doesn't have any knowledge about this material.

교육 기관: Ahmad N A

2020년 5월 21일

This course is introducing an excellent concept for understanding the importance of big data and provide a good exerciser at the end of the course

교육 기관: Amit P

2019년 4월 23일

Excellent course. I got a very good overview of big data and hadoop. I can now take more advance courses in this topic to deepen my understanding.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2018년 1월 5일

I have learned the basic of big data and got interest to learn more about this infrastructure. Both Sir and Madam learnt this topics elaborately..

교육 기관: Hua W

2017년 12월 23일

This series of courses cover both big picture and technical details of big data application, which is really helpful to me to go into this field.

교육 기관: Klevi M

2017년 5월 26일

I recommend to everyone this course. Professors are very brave and make the course easy to understand even though it is a bit hard. Great course.

교육 기관: Pedro M

2016년 12월 12일

Very complete as an Introduction, the tutors have deep knowledge of the subject and it has even a practical session. Indeed is a valuable source.

교육 기관: Kamrul A C

2016년 9월 11일

I found the course is detailed and explained nicely to start as a beginner. The quiz helps to understand and learned the subject matter properly.

교육 기관: ahamed s

2020년 9월 3일

For the beginners, this course will give lot of insights into the subject. I appreciate the professors for the excellent delivery of the topics.

교육 기관: Roshan P

2020년 5월 12일

A very crisp and clear course highlighting the concepts of Big Data. The nice part is that they also provided handson excersises and assignments

교육 기관: Ahmad-Hilman N

2018년 4월 30일

For an Introduction, this course is good place to start. Giving explanation about what and why big data is important without going too technical

교육 기관: DADI M

2020년 6월 4일

It's a Great course that explains the basic knowledge of what actually Big data is with real-life examples. Looking forward to the next course!

교육 기관: Basil C

2020년 1월 11일

Like to thank Ilkay Altintas and Amarnath Gupta. I am grateful to have learned so much in so little time. Look forward to the next few courses.