Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Introduction to Big Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
9,111개의 평가
2,168개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

최상위 리뷰

HM
2019년 9월 8일

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

PB
2018년 5월 24일

A step by step approach stating from basic big data concept extending to Hadoop framework and hands on mapping and simple MapReduce application development effort.\n\nVery smooth learning experience.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Big Data의 2,101개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Ryan C

2017년 10월 4일

Great introduction to the tools used in big data analysis. Focuses on useful tasks such as downloading and using Hadoop in various scenarios.

교육 기관: 187Y5A0530

2020년 6월 19일

i have learned lot of things this classes ,gained knowledge about the big data,it is necessary to students

thank u for giving this oppurtinity

교육 기관: Tahir C A

2020년 6월 3일

This course is amazing. If you have no prior knowledge about big data you should definitely take the course. It will probably a great start.

교육 기관: Shravya S R

2020년 5월 14일

Collated so well and every instruction is crystal clear! The instructor is absolutely amazing with her articulate way of teaching. Loved it!

교육 기관: Bako M E

2020년 3월 24일

It was an amazing experience taking this course and I must say I'll love to take more.

Coursera is indeed a nice platform for online classes.

교육 기관: Nandita G

2019년 3월 4일

Excellent course on Big Data. I now have a hold on various Big Data terms and basic understanding of Big Data Hadoop map reduce programming.

교육 기관: Sachin S

2018년 11월 2일

Introduction To Big DATA is a very nice course for those who want to learn the basics of Big Data and are interested in Data Science domain.

교육 기관: Nsangu P

2020년 10월 9일

Very informative and insightful. Lectures explanation are clear and understandable. Defiantly recommend to someone starting out in Big Data

교육 기관: GOMEZ O N

2020년 10월 18일

interesting. There should be more troubleshooting when the cloudera doesn't load on the computer. It took me several days to figure it out

교육 기관: Mary A

2020년 7월 21일

It took great commitment and motivation to keep going, but was worth it in the end. I have a greater understanding of Big Data and Hadoop.

교육 기관: Mic T

2018년 12월 10일

This is an excellent course! The teachers are wonderful and the course design is very good! Highly recommended if you are new to Big Data!

교육 기관: Hans E

2017년 9월 24일

Gives a good back ground on the basic Data Science items and ends with a hands-on installation and use of Hadoop, so not only theoretical.

교육 기관: Gustavo V

2020년 11월 3일

Excelent course to learn the basics of Big Data, Hadoop, Map Reduce and understand big data ecosystem and most common tools and use cases

교육 기관: Rahulraj E

2020년 5월 10일

From start to beginning the course was well structured and delivered very effectively. I'd love to take other courses at this university.

교육 기관: lakshmi m

2017년 7월 7일

Course content is really good and commands given in video lectures gave hands on experience for beginners to work on Hadoop. Thanks team

교육 기관: Breno O d S

2016년 8월 8일

I really enjoyed the course Big Data !!! excellent!!! I will continue showing it to everyone at the university.

Gratitude!!!

Thank you!!!

교육 기관: Nilesh N M

2020년 6월 1일

This course motivates learning big data technology. The way instructors demonstrated big data concepts and their application is amazing.

교육 기관: Gaetjens L

2018년 10월 18일

Excellent. This is a perfect introduction to the vast world of big data and the tools that are used to get the job done. Great course.

교육 기관: PRAJJAWAL S

2018년 10월 18일

explained through simple and clear words with lots of real life examples which helped to understand the impact of big data in real life.

교육 기관: Piyush A

2020년 10월 31일

I loved this course which covers the concepts very well with adequate dose of hands on and quizzes. Instructors are very knowledgeable.

교육 기관: george.georgakakos

2020년 8월 21일

Very good introductory training,nevertheless is a little outdated and needs to keep up with changes on the respective technology domain

교육 기관: Md. I A

2020년 6월 15일

This course is really helpful to understand and gain knowledge about Big Data. I recommend for those who wants to learn about Big Data.

교육 기관: Eduardo A

2017년 5월 25일

The first course in Big Data Specialization, You must need to know the basics but it's very practical and simple to get inside Big Data

교육 기관: Raghavendra J

2017년 3월 20일

A fantastic course. However, I feel that probably its important to finish the 6 course specialization to have a good working knowledge

교육 기관: Evila L S O

2017년 7월 18일

It is a great course to start with foundations of Big Data, good examples and easy material for whom are not familiar with the subject