Chevron Left
Machine Learning With Big Data(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Machine Learning With Big Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,975개의 평가
413개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Want to make sense of the volumes of data you have collected? Need to incorporate data-driven decisions into your process? This course provides an overview of machine learning techniques to explore, analyze, and leverage data. You will be introduced to tools and algorithms you can use to create machine learning models that learn from data, and to scale those models up to big data problems. At the end of the course, you will be able to: • Design an approach to leverage data using the steps in the machine learning process. • Apply machine learning techniques to explore and prepare data for modeling. • Identify the type of machine learning problem in order to apply the appropriate set of techniques. • Construct models that learn from data using widely available open source tools. • Analyze big data problems using scalable machine learning algorithms on Spark. Software Requirements: Cloudera VM, KNIME, Spark...

최상위 리뷰

PR

Jul 19, 2018

Excellent course, I learned a lot about machine learning with big data, but most importantly I feel ready to take it into more complex level although I realized there is lots to learn.

BK

Mar 06, 2020

This is starting course for Machine Learning. Very well explained and after finishing this course, one will get interest in continuing and exploring further in Machine Learning field.

필터링 기준:

Machine Learning With Big Data의 395개 리뷰 중 376~395

교육 기관: Carlos A A C

Apr 25, 2020

We dont see how to use things like hadoop map reduce or clustering

교육 기관: Rahul P

Aug 02, 2019

The Hands-On exercises were good. The theory part was too shallow.

교육 기관: Kartik K

Nov 23, 2018

The course should cover more topics about Machine Learning.

교육 기관: Ivan S

Mar 01, 2017

Very basic things... Any examples for regression.

교육 기관: J. A H P

Dec 29, 2016

It's ok for an extremely high-level overiew

교육 기관: Palash V S

Jan 27, 2018

Not hard, a very beginner-level course.

교육 기관: Artur L

Oct 27, 2017

Nice knowledge refresher

교육 기관: Yi S

May 23, 2020

I have to say this course is so disappointing. Almost all the instructions in hands-on assignment about the installation of system are wrong, which means you have to waste lots of time finding the right methodology by yourself. In addition, the lectures are theoretical and unrelated to assignments. You can have a very, very basic understanding about the tools mentioned in this course and what's why I think the staff should redesign the stucture of this course.

교육 기관: Tobias O F

Jul 31, 2017

The parts including KNIME was not interesting or educational, it was just an big grind. I feel once you are on a level to use KNIME you know that it is better (and easier) to use other frameworks where you have more control, therefor missing customers the program is meant for.

Additionally the last hands-on felt rushed and just copy-paste to some extent (to being able to complete the tasks), even for me having a lot of jupyter and machine learning background.

교육 기관: Csaba P O

Oct 04, 2017

This course is more "the very basics of machine learning" illustrated with some examples. The lectures were clear and logical, but honestly, very basic. Unfortunately the big data handsons (the ones with pyspark) are not explained very thoroughly, often they just state that "do this or do that" instead of explaining what is going on. All in all, I have expected more big-data related topics and less introduction to machine learning.

교육 기관: Nwogbo b C

Jun 12, 2020

The course was thrilling with a lot of hands-on activities..but the downside was that there were errors especially in the second and last hands-on and those bugs are so annoying giving the fact that some of us are still new in the big data world and have no clue to solving such problems

교육 기관: Erik P

Oct 17, 2017

The virtual machine in this course no longer is functioning. PySpark update seems to not play nice. I think the content also needs some updating for more modern machine learning techniques.. like using big data with deep learning systems like tensor flow or PyTorch.

교육 기관: Manfred K

Jul 14, 2017

I expected course with more in-depth and more difficult examples, I learned about a few new concepts, most methods were repetitions for me.

교육 기관: Alfonso A G

Dec 03, 2016

Machine learning is too simplified and spark part is not even explained, also very little relation of all course with Big Data.

교육 기관: LEONARDO R

Jun 10, 2020

Considero que está algo desactualizado el curso y las herramientas de aprendizaje. Tenía mayor expectativa

교육 기관: Michal Š

Nov 18, 2016

Almost a useless course - ML overview using KNIME which gives no insight whatsoever.

교육 기관: Ruijia W

Nov 26, 2017

Too basic

교육 기관: Beatrice C

Dec 14, 2016

The course content is very poorly explained. The quiz questions don't really test what was taught in the lectures, and the assignments are just copying and pasting things. I feel like I still have a very poor understanding of what was supposedly covered in the course. I cannot generalise or apply the 'learned' information or skills to other topics or researches because I didn't actually understand the core concepts or how to use the programs.

교육 기관: William R

Nov 20, 2016

This is another course in UCSD's "Big Data" introductory course. The material is not pertinent to a specialty on big data technologies. Further the course does not increase one's knowledge of Machine Learning in any way that justifies spending the time in the course.

교육 기관: Kamalesh P

Oct 24, 2019

Regression is least bothered, less hands on