Chevron Left
Machine Learning With Big Data(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Machine Learning With Big Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,226개의 평가
469개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Want to make sense of the volumes of data you have collected? Need to incorporate data-driven decisions into your process? This course provides an overview of machine learning techniques to explore, analyze, and leverage data. You will be introduced to tools and algorithms you can use to create machine learning models that learn from data, and to scale those models up to big data problems. At the end of the course, you will be able to: • Design an approach to leverage data using the steps in the machine learning process. • Apply machine learning techniques to explore and prepare data for modeling. • Identify the type of machine learning problem in order to apply the appropriate set of techniques. • Construct models that learn from data using widely available open source tools. • Analyze big data problems using scalable machine learning algorithms on Spark. Software Requirements: Cloudera VM, KNIME, Spark...

최상위 리뷰

JG
2020년 10월 24일

Excellent course. It teaches the basics with a great method and with practical exercises, involving real data. The sctructure is clear and it covers a good amount of topics. Well done San Diego!

PR
2018년 7월 18일

Excellent course, I learned a lot about machine learning with big data, but most importantly I feel ready to take it into more complex level although I realized there is lots to learn.

필터링 기준:

Machine Learning With Big Data의 450개 리뷰 중 426~450

교육 기관: Giorgi B

2020년 9월 13일

Very basic, and if you know machine learning only good for using knime

교육 기관: Francisco J H A

2019년 12월 24일

The last week in my point of view is not linked to machine learning.

교육 기관: Atharva J

2020년 9월 21일

Low volume for lecture videos, System setup is long and tedious .

교육 기관: Carlos A A C

2020년 4월 24일

We dont see how to use things like hadoop map reduce or clustering

교육 기관: Rahul P

2019년 8월 2일

The Hands-On exercises were good. The theory part was too shallow.

교육 기관: Kartik K

2018년 11월 23일

The course should cover more topics about Machine Learning.

교육 기관: Ivan S

2017년 3월 1일

Very basic things... Any examples for regression.

교육 기관: J. A H P

2016년 12월 29일

It's ok for an extremely high-level overiew

교육 기관: Palash V S

2018년 1월 26일

Not hard, a very beginner-level course.

교육 기관: Artur L

2017년 10월 27일

Nice knowledge refresher

교육 기관: shraddha s

2020년 8월 25일

nice course

교육 기관: Tobias O F

2017년 7월 31일

The parts including KNIME was not interesting or educational, it was just an big grind. I feel once you are on a level to use KNIME you know that it is better (and easier) to use other frameworks where you have more control, therefor missing customers the program is meant for.

Additionally the last hands-on felt rushed and just copy-paste to some extent (to being able to complete the tasks), even for me having a lot of jupyter and machine learning background.

교육 기관: Csaba P O

2017년 10월 4일

This course is more "the very basics of machine learning" illustrated with some examples. The lectures were clear and logical, but honestly, very basic. Unfortunately the big data handsons (the ones with pyspark) are not explained very thoroughly, often they just state that "do this or do that" instead of explaining what is going on. All in all, I have expected more big-data related topics and less introduction to machine learning.

교육 기관: Nwogbo b C

2020년 6월 12일

The course was thrilling with a lot of hands-on activities..but the downside was that there were errors especially in the second and last hands-on and those bugs are so annoying giving the fact that some of us are still new in the big data world and have no clue to solving such problems

교육 기관: Anirudha A M

2020년 8월 20일

It should have been made clear that good experience in Spark is required for this course. I struggled with most of the commands and had to watch, re-watch most Spark related videos, google meanings of commands etc. The course experience was not very pleasant. Nevertheless, thank you.

교육 기관: Erik P

2017년 10월 17일

The virtual machine in this course no longer is functioning. PySpark update seems to not play nice. I think the content also needs some updating for more modern machine learning techniques.. like using big data with deep learning systems like tensor flow or PyTorch.

교육 기관: Manfred K

2017년 7월 14일

I expected course with more in-depth and more difficult examples, I learned about a few new concepts, most methods were repetitions for me.

교육 기관: Alfonso A G

2016년 12월 3일

Machine learning is too simplified and spark part is not even explained, also very little relation of all course with Big Data.

교육 기관: LEONARDO R

2020년 6월 9일

Considero que está algo desactualizado el curso y las herramientas de aprendizaje. Tenía mayor expectativa

교육 기관: Michal Š

2016년 11월 18일

Almost a useless course - ML overview using KNIME which gives no insight whatsoever.

교육 기관: Ruijia W

2017년 11월 25일

Too basic

교육 기관: Beatrice C

2016년 12월 14일

The course content is very poorly explained. The quiz questions don't really test what was taught in the lectures, and the assignments are just copying and pasting things. I feel like I still have a very poor understanding of what was supposedly covered in the course. I cannot generalise or apply the 'learned' information or skills to other topics or researches because I didn't actually understand the core concepts or how to use the programs.

교육 기관: William R

2016년 11월 19일

This is another course in UCSD's "Big Data" introductory course. The material is not pertinent to a specialty on big data technologies. Further the course does not increase one's knowledge of Machine Learning in any way that justifies spending the time in the course.

교육 기관: Kamalesh P

2019년 10월 23일

Regression is least bothered, less hands on

교육 기관: Martin D

2020년 10월 16일

cloudera vm doesnt work well