Chevron Left
Machine Learning With Big Data(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Machine Learning With Big Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,295개의 평가
483개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Want to make sense of the volumes of data you have collected? Need to incorporate data-driven decisions into your process? This course provides an overview of machine learning techniques to explore, analyze, and leverage data. You will be introduced to tools and algorithms you can use to create machine learning models that learn from data, and to scale those models up to big data problems. At the end of the course, you will be able to: • Design an approach to leverage data using the steps in the machine learning process. • Apply machine learning techniques to explore and prepare data for modeling. • Identify the type of machine learning problem in order to apply the appropriate set of techniques. • Construct models that learn from data using widely available open source tools. • Analyze big data problems using scalable machine learning algorithms on Spark. Software Requirements: Cloudera VM, KNIME, Spark...

최상위 리뷰

JG
2020년 10월 24일

Excellent course. It teaches the basics with a great method and with practical exercises, involving real data. The sctructure is clear and it covers a good amount of topics. Well done San Diego!

PR
2018년 7월 18일

Excellent course, I learned a lot about machine learning with big data, but most importantly I feel ready to take it into more complex level although I realized there is lots to learn.

필터링 기준:

Machine Learning With Big Data의 464개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Ravisankar S

2019년 12월 16일

Only one concern that was faced during the course is, unfortunately, all the needed spark related libraries are not available to setup. It would have been nice, if either online compilers or readily accessible along with the course, would have become learners journey smooth.

교육 기관: carlos f o

2020년 4월 27일

Un excelente curso, para aprender ML, y buenas herramientas, aunque el uso de Cloudera para Big Data es pesado para procesar incluso como VM. se refuerzan conceptos. aunque algunas veces si es bueno detallar algunas etapas como la normalizacion que es muy importante.

교육 기관: Ahmed O

2017년 10월 21일

very good introduction to the topic. I enjoyed the hands on exercises but wanted more explanations and may be more reading/exercise and in depth to pyspark. Overall I would recommend this course for anyone like me just starting to scratch the surface on chine learning.

교육 기관: Ahmed M S

2020년 3월 24일

This course is really nice and interesting one. Dr. Mai is excellent instructor and has good capabilities to simplify complex ideas. However, I did disagree with the course name since a main subject of this course "big data" is not touched in the given sample dataset.

교육 기관: Dhananjay W

2020년 10월 28일

Non working libraries are there in cloudera. I got lot problems to install jupyter and ananconda therefore I used my os and installed everything indivisually. Please solve that. Anyway other things are awesome. Good Job. Thank you very much for providing this course.

교육 기관: Roman J

2016년 11월 30일

Have to make sure that code provided are fine and without problem... also, better instructions on how to go about the tool needed to use. Remember, we are learning and the amount of tools in Big Data ecosystem is vast...

교육 기관: John C

2018년 12월 9일

Interesting material. Ran into several issues with the hands on that could have been avoided. Loved learning more about Neo4J. The section on Spark needed more time and additional descriptions.

교육 기관: Carlos A

2021년 2월 3일

The course is excellent, the hands on allow are realistic and allow you to have contact with the analysis tools and real Big Data applications. I am very happy and satisfied with the course.

교육 기관: Jürgen B

2018년 10월 31일

Reasonable overview. The VM environment is a major challenge for my hardware. Takes more time to make it work than it should. I am wondering if a cloud solution e.g. GCP would be better.

교육 기관: Jamal A

2017년 5월 10일

Great overview about the machine learning in general. There are still lots not covered specially the Neural Network algorithms. Learning Spark MLlib was great advantage of this course.

교육 기관: Tariq A

2019년 12월 27일

The fact that the assignments are graded means that there’s incentive to work on them, solve problems, and ask questions. Traditional online courses don’t offer that incentive.

교육 기관: Dushyant

2017년 9월 7일

Hands n exercises and corresponding quizzes are great !Content could be more detailed, but may be I felt it so given my past exposure to ML. I enjoyed learning Knime and Spark.

교육 기관: SUNITHA N

2017년 12월 4일

The precise definitions for many commonly used terms were very helpful. You do not find these details in many books or documents. Also, using KNIME was also interesting

교육 기관: Santiago Z

2020년 8월 23일

Good course, but I found several problems in the virtual machine and it was difficult to solve them with the forum info. I had to rebuild the vm several times.

교육 기관: Thomas H

2016년 11월 27일

Good overview of working with SPARK and KNIME - acceptable little theoretical background for all the presented concepts for the sake of application use.

교육 기관: vishal c

2017년 9월 12일

This is a good course to understand how we can apply basic ML algorithm like classification, clustering using KNIME and Spark ML on very high level.

교육 기관: Gustavo I M

2019년 7월 3일

Good, would be better if was in portuguese. and sometime is very painful configure the machine. But is a good course, better than the previus 3

교육 기관: MartinsT

2020년 11월 12일

In my opinion this is one of the best courses in Big Data specialization. I hghly recommend it, because of the theory AND practical tasks.

교육 기관: Ofer K

2020년 10월 5일

I was expecting a deeper coverage of the ML algorithm, however the course was fun and it was useful for me to get acquainted with KNIME

교육 기관: Miguel A R B

2020년 1월 12일

There was a good explanation of concepts, but I think it was possible to include more themes or empathize more in other techniques.

교육 기관: Matteo B

2018년 4월 5일

This course gives a good overview of the main machine learning techniques to analyze data using either spark or a GUI tool (KNIME).

교육 기관: Andres V N

2020년 6월 8일

great course, felt it was a bit basic for some stuff, would've liked more hands on.

Liked working with 2 tools, KNIME and Pyspark

교육 기관: Sun W

2019년 9월 24일

Generally its good content. However the VM setup is still horrible. Many time wasted on debugging and set up environment.

교육 기관: Jose R Z

2019년 9월 3일

The concepts in the course are very good but very basics in machine learning, it's a good introduction to knime and spark

교육 기관: Irfan S

2017년 11월 25일

Good course for new comers. Regression and Clustering concepts were explained in very high level and need some in depth.