Chevron Left
Machine Learning With Big Data(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Machine Learning With Big Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,472개의 평가
279개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Want to make sense of the volumes of data you have collected? Need to incorporate data-driven decisions into your process? This course provides an overview of machine learning techniques to explore, analyze, and leverage data. You will be introduced to tools and algorithms you can use to create machine learning models that learn from data, and to scale those models up to big data problems. At the end of the course, you will be able to: • Design an approach to leverage data using the steps in the machine learning process. • Apply machine learning techniques to explore and prepare data for modeling. • Identify the type of machine learning problem in order to apply the appropriate set of techniques. • Construct models that learn from data using widely available open source tools. • Analyze big data problems using scalable machine learning algorithms on Spark. Software Requirements: Cloudera VM, KNIME, Spark...

최상위 리뷰

PR

Jul 19, 2018

Excellent course, I learned a lot about machine learning with big data, but most importantly I feel ready to take it into more complex level although I realized there is lots to learn.

RC

Sep 01, 2018

Amazing training on ML for people starting their first experiences with the topic. Practical and easy to understand examples that can be further extended by the student.

필터링 기준:

Machine Learning With Big Data의 262개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Ramya S

Mar 03, 2018

The entire coursework is very well explained and organized such that we will get better understanding of the terms related to this field. Hands-on exercises have also given better insight of how to use those tools. I would suggest to take this course for getting a brief knowledge about Machine Learning and Big Data.

교육 기관: Ravisankar S

Dec 17, 2019

Only one concern that was faced during the course is, unfortunately, all the needed spark related libraries are not available to setup. It would have been nice, if either online compilers or readily accessible along with the course, would have become learners journey smooth.

교육 기관: Ahmed O

Oct 21, 2017

very good introduction to the topic. I enjoyed the hands on exercises but wanted more explanations and may be more reading/exercise and in depth to pyspark. Overall I would recommend this course for anyone like me just starting to scratch the surface on chine learning.

교육 기관: Roman J

Dec 01, 2016

Have to make sure that code provided are fine and without problem... also, better instructions on how to go about the tool needed to use. Remember, we are learning and the amount of tools in Big Data ecosystem is vast...

교육 기관: John C

Dec 09, 2018

Interesting material. Ran into several issues with the hands on that could have been avoided. Loved learning more about Neo4J. The section on Spark needed more time and additional descriptions.

교육 기관: Jürgen B

Oct 31, 2018

Reasonable overview. The VM environment is a major challenge for my hardware. Takes more time to make it work than it should. I am wondering if a cloud solution e.g. GCP would be better.

교육 기관: Jamal A

May 10, 2017

Great overview about the machine learning in general. There are still lots not covered specially the Neural Network algorithms. Learning Spark MLlib was great advantage of this course.

교육 기관: Tariq A

Dec 27, 2019

The fact that the assignments are graded means that there’s incentive to work on them, solve problems, and ask questions. Traditional online courses don’t offer that incentive.

교육 기관: Dushyant

Sep 07, 2017

Hands n exercises and corresponding quizzes are great !Content could be more detailed, but may be I felt it so given my past exposure to ML. I enjoyed learning Knime and Spark.

교육 기관: SUNITHA N

Dec 04, 2017

The precise definitions for many commonly used terms were very helpful. You do not find these details in many books or documents. Also, using KNIME was also interesting

교육 기관: Thomas H

Nov 27, 2016

Good overview of working with SPARK and KNIME - acceptable little theoretical background for all the presented concepts for the sake of application use.

교육 기관: vishal c

Sep 12, 2017

This is a good course to understand how we can apply basic ML algorithm like classification, clustering using KNIME and Spark ML on very high level.

교육 기관: Gustavo I M

Jul 03, 2019

Good, would be better if was in portuguese. and sometime is very painful configure the machine. But is a good course, better than the previus 3

교육 기관: Miguel A R B

Jan 12, 2020

There was a good explanation of concepts, but I think it was possible to include more themes or empathize more in other techniques.

교육 기관: Matteo B

Apr 05, 2018

This course gives a good overview of the main machine learning techniques to analyze data using either spark or a GUI tool (KNIME).

교육 기관: Sun W

Sep 24, 2019

Generally its good content. However the VM setup is still horrible. Many time wasted on debugging and set up environment.

교육 기관: Jose R Z

Sep 03, 2019

The concepts in the course are very good but very basics in machine learning, it's a good introduction to knime and spark

교육 기관: Irfan S

Nov 25, 2017

Good course for new comers. Regression and Clustering concepts were explained in very high level and need some in depth.

교육 기관: Teresa S

Jan 30, 2018

Very interesting course that will help us to understand how machine learning course works and also to analyze data.

교육 기관: Silvia C R S

Nov 18, 2017

Very practical and interesting course! Ideal for people who does not have previous knowledge in Machine Learning.

교육 기관: Hugo d J M Y

Feb 13, 2017

not enough work in the other machine learning models (the course centered the main part of it to classification )

교육 기관: Raul

Aug 27, 2018

105/5000

I lack to have more examples of a complete solution, applying all the concepts in a generic problem.

교육 기관: Dev A S

Jan 20, 2020

The instructor is explaining well. But still in some weeks there is a gap between the Hands on and theories

교육 기관: Jae Y S

Oct 25, 2019

it was very useful for me to get knowledge about Machine Learning with somehow details and reminded me wh

교육 기관: Federico S

Mar 02, 2018

It fullfilled my expectations, and created the motivation to further increase my knowledge of ML