Chevron Left
Big Data - Capstone Project(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Big Data - Capstone Project 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
262개의 평가
64개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to the Capstone Project for Big Data! In this culminating project, you will build a big data ecosystem using tools and methods form the earlier courses in this specialization. You will analyze a data set simulating big data generated from a large number of users who are playing our imaginary game "Catch the Pink Flamingo". During the five week Capstone Project, you will walk through the typical big data science steps for acquiring, exploring, preparing, analyzing, and reporting. In the first two weeks, we will introduce you to the data set and guide you through some exploratory analysis using tools such as Splunk and Open Office. Then we will move into more challenging big data problems requiring the more advanced tools you have learned including KNIME, Spark's MLLib and Gephi. Finally, during the fifth and final week, we will show you how to bring it all together to create engaging and compelling reports and slide presentations. As a result of our collaboration with Splunk, a software company focus on analyzing machine-generated big data, learners with the top projects will be eligible to present to Splunk and meet Splunk recruiters and engineering leadership....

최상위 리뷰

PP

Nov 14, 2018

This is very helpful project where i have applied all learning through ouot journey of this course.Though it was time consuming but worth to invest time, which benefits to upskill my knowledge

DM

Apr 14, 2018

What a challenge, I came into this course as a London Black Cab Taxi Driver, I thought the knowledge was hard but this capstone was a challenge more intense than the Knowledge of London!!!

필터링 기준:

Big Data - Capstone Project의 64개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Edorta

Jun 17, 2018

Really disappointed with the Virtual Machine related exercises throughout the whole course, not only the capstone, where literally I have spent more time trying to figure out how to make it work and do not get any error message than actually learning big data. Very very frustrating.For sure not going to recommend this course to any friend.

교육 기관: Dag S

Feb 08, 2017

This course deserves no starts. There were no instructors answering the many questions raised by the students. There were no explanations for wrong answers, and so no opportunity to learn. I was helping other students understand the assignments, and spent extra time grading submissions as no teaching assistants were available to help.

There were a couple of very good teachers in the specialization, however the structure is critically flawed and your time would be better spent studying on your own.

Avoid not just the capstone, but this entire series.

교육 기관: Tejprakash U

Dec 10, 2018

Course is well designed and structured.

교육 기관: Jamiil T A

Nov 24, 2018

waoh.. it's incredible.. .. I strongly recommend this Capstone Project. Be sure to put on frank effort.

T

H

A

K

Y

O

U

S

O

M

U

C

H

교육 기관: Rafael F d N

Nov 26, 2018

Very nice project! Uses a lot of the knowledge acquired in a funny way!!

교육 기관: NARESH D

Nov 26, 2018

All the sessions were very informative and provided the required knowledge from basics.

교육 기관: Samir V M

Dec 27, 2018

This is great platform to enhance your skills with periodic learning even from busy schedule and make yourself in pace with new IT.

교육 기관: Mahamat N A M

Feb 28, 2019

it's really useful to practice what you've learned in the previous course.

교육 기관: Raunak S

Dec 22, 2018

nice final course to close out the whole specialization program.

교육 기관: Juan J R M

Jul 11, 2018

We can actually take a look in some other methods, when we finalize the course, you can send some bibliography or something else

교육 기관: Caio S

Sep 15, 2018

Congratulations for the course preparation and thank you all. It was a very exciting investiment I have performed and I have also learned how to think differently on problem analysis after taking this course.

교육 기관: Pijush K G

Aug 29, 2018

Good course.

교육 기관: Mohamed H

Sep 02, 2018

PERFECT

교육 기관: Payal

Nov 14, 2018

This is very helpful project where i have applied all learning through ouot journey of this course.Though it was time consuming but worth to invest time, which benefits to upskill my knowledge

교육 기관: Jose A R N

Nov 14, 2018

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11).

I did this course to complete my CV in Big Data and better understand the technology.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Thank you for the support, course quality and great classes.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

교육 기관: Krati S

Nov 22, 2018

Thank you Coursera and instructors for creating this course. The structure is very good. Looking forward for completing other specializations too. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Akshay V

Aug 07, 2017

Best course for integrating all the concepts learned during specialization.

Thanks Coursera Team and UC, San Diego.

교육 기관: ZIKIF H L

Aug 08, 2017

Excellent total review of all courses

교육 기관: Ankur K

Oct 22, 2017

Loved the final Capstone Project.

교육 기관: Christoph R

Mar 13, 2018

This is all you can expect from an online course, imho:

all the stuff you learned in the courses belonging to the Big Data specialization coming together in hands-on exercises, that not only test your knowledge but also are fun to do and give you a real taste of a Data Scientists work.

In the beginning, it´s a bit overwhelming, how many new technologies and programming languages you are introduced to and have to exercise, but it is definitely worth it. And the course material is well designed, that you do not get lost. You get a lot of help in the instructions, that even beginners should be able to succeed. But there is also enough room to explore and try out the matter on your own.

Like they said: happy learning! Thanks alot Ilkay, Amarnath, Mai, the guy from the hands on instruction videos and all the others who contributed, affiliates.. Eğlence! :)

교육 기관: donald m

Apr 14, 2018

What a challenge, I came into this course as a London Black Cab Taxi Driver, I thought the knowledge was hard but this capstone was a challenge more intense than the Knowledge of London!!!

교육 기관: Venkata B P T

Jun 05, 2018

Big Thank you....

교육 기관: Prasad G

Jul 27, 2017

This course is really helpful. Hands on project work was great.

교육 기관: Mahmoud M K

Jul 09, 2017

it was amazing and i have learn a lot from this course

교육 기관: Rambabu A

May 16, 2018

This has been excellent Learning experience.Instructor and fellow members shared their valuable information during the course of the Learning and Capstone Project phase.