Chevron Left
Big Data - Capstone Project(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Big Data - Capstone Project 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
262개의 평가
64개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to the Capstone Project for Big Data! In this culminating project, you will build a big data ecosystem using tools and methods form the earlier courses in this specialization. You will analyze a data set simulating big data generated from a large number of users who are playing our imaginary game "Catch the Pink Flamingo". During the five week Capstone Project, you will walk through the typical big data science steps for acquiring, exploring, preparing, analyzing, and reporting. In the first two weeks, we will introduce you to the data set and guide you through some exploratory analysis using tools such as Splunk and Open Office. Then we will move into more challenging big data problems requiring the more advanced tools you have learned including KNIME, Spark's MLLib and Gephi. Finally, during the fifth and final week, we will show you how to bring it all together to create engaging and compelling reports and slide presentations. As a result of our collaboration with Splunk, a software company focus on analyzing machine-generated big data, learners with the top projects will be eligible to present to Splunk and meet Splunk recruiters and engineering leadership....

최상위 리뷰

PP

Nov 14, 2018

This is very helpful project where i have applied all learning through ouot journey of this course.Though it was time consuming but worth to invest time, which benefits to upskill my knowledge

DM

Apr 14, 2018

What a challenge, I came into this course as a London Black Cab Taxi Driver, I thought the knowledge was hard but this capstone was a challenge more intense than the Knowledge of London!!!

필터링 기준:

Big Data - Capstone Project의 64개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: donald m

Apr 14, 2018

What a challenge, I came into this course as a London Black Cab Taxi Driver, I thought the knowledge was hard but this capstone was a challenge more intense than the Knowledge of London!!!

교육 기관: Prasad G

Jul 27, 2017

This course is really helpful. Hands on project work was great.

교육 기관: Mahmoud M K

Jul 09, 2017

it was amazing and i have learn a lot from this course

교육 기관: davide g

Jan 22, 2018

Thank you

교육 기관: Kevin M

Jan 15, 2018

Excellent course for introduction to Big Data. This course covers some of current software that is used in big data processing such as Splunk, Knime, Spark and Neo4j. The course curriculum is designed to help you learn the materials and complete the certification successfully. Great job Professors Ilkay Altintas, Amarnath Gupta, Mai Nguyen. Thank You.

Kevin Murali

교육 기관: ngoduyvu

Jun 28, 2017

This software in this course is great

교육 기관: Nicolas G

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course, 100% recommend to people want to learn big data fundamentals.

교육 기관: Venkata B P T

Jun 05, 2018

Big Thank you....

교육 기관: Rambabu A

May 16, 2018

This has been excellent Learning experience.Instructor and fellow members shared their valuable information during the course of the Learning and Capstone Project phase.

교육 기관: Sabawoon S

Apr 12, 2018

Very simple but a very informative specialization. This is an excellent introduction, you will need to study some topics like machine learning further to get a better understanding. If this was to be extended to a 10 course Specialization I would love to see more on model selection, model interpretation, regression and regularized regression, error analysis and inferential statistics, model assembling and free text analysis.

교육 기관: Ventsislav P

May 14, 2017

Nice opportunity to practice the skills from all other courses.

교육 기관: Jose A B A

Nov 03, 2017

It was a very useful project for my learning.

교육 기관: Álvaro S L

May 15, 2017

Try to fix all errors in this Capstone Project. After many weeks perfectly organized and written, this last weeks we have found too many mistakes. So try to fix them, please. Despite this, I am very proud of your and my work with the whole especialization. Congratulations !!!!!

교육 기관: ZIKIF H L

Aug 08, 2017

Excellent total review of all courses

교육 기관: Christoph R

Mar 13, 2018

This is all you can expect from an online course, imho:

all the stuff you learned in the courses belonging to the Big Data specialization coming together in hands-on exercises, that not only test your knowledge but also are fun to do and give you a real taste of a Data Scientists work.

In the beginning, it´s a bit overwhelming, how many new technologies and programming languages you are introduced to and have to exercise, but it is definitely worth it. And the course material is well designed, that you do not get lost. You get a lot of help in the instructions, that even beginners should be able to succeed. But there is also enough room to explore and try out the matter on your own.

Like they said: happy learning! Thanks alot Ilkay, Amarnath, Mai, the guy from the hands on instruction videos and all the others who contributed, affiliates.. Eğlence! :)

교육 기관: Juan J R M

Jul 11, 2018

We can actually take a look in some other methods, when we finalize the course, you can send some bibliography or something else

교육 기관: Vadim P

May 31, 2019

I only realized how good this specialization was when I took a course from another university.

교육 기관: Luis M M R

Jul 02, 2019

very good

교육 기관: Fernando M

Jul 11, 2019

Excellent opportunity to practice what I learned during the Specialization.

교육 기관: Swapnil D

Jul 30, 2019

Excellent project

교육 기관: Steven Z

Sep 02, 2019

I learned a lot about applying the big data knowledge gained in the previous courses. Thank you!

교육 기관: To P H

Feb 23, 2019

Not Bad

교육 기관: ISLAM K

Mar 22, 2019

its very good course , here its aggregating all knowledge and information learned in previous courses

교육 기관: Santiago A G

Sep 07, 2018

Good and very practical challenge

교육 기관: Alexandre V

Sep 17, 2018

Great course that uses a project to apply what you learned in the others courses. I enjoyed it a lot.

The only point is the technical issues in the installation, compatibility of the cloudera version and softwares to be updated. It is necessary to give more support to the technical issues detected, else as a learner, you spend a lot of your time solving them.

Anyway, I definitely recommend this course if you want to keep learning a lot, It's worth the effort!