Chevron Left
Big History: Connecting Knowledge(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Big History: Connecting Knowledge 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,651개의 평가

강좌 소개

We currently face unprecedented challenges on a global scale. These problems do not neatly fall into disciplines. They are complicated, complex, and connected. Join us on this epic journey of 13.8 billion years starting at the Big Bang and travelling through time all the way to the future. Discover the connections in our world, the power of collective learning, how our universe and our world has evolved from incredible simplicity to ever-increasing complexity. Experience our modern scientific origin story through Big History and discover the important links between past, current, and future events. You will find two different types of lectures. ‘Zooming In’ lectures from multiple specialists enable you to understand key concepts through the lens of different disciplines, whilst David Christian's ‘Big History Framework’ lectures provide the connective overview for a journey through eight thresholds of Big History....

최상위 리뷰

SA

2020년 7월 1일

I absolutely LOVED Big History! It's so interesting and insightful!! I highly recommend everyone to take this course, you will learn a lot about the world! Thank you Professor Christian and Baker!! :)

BG

2016년 1월 6일

Finally! A creation myth based on evidence and multiple scientific disciplines for all humans is here! The time for stories based on speculation and superstition for the chosen group is finally over.

필터링 기준:

Big History: Connecting Knowledge의 449개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Edmund B

2016년 6월 3일

Ambitious coverage of the human understanding of our reality to date. Gaps in knowledge are left for future finding, while the presentation of what we do know with some certainty is highlighted. The 4th lesson video of week 1 is a masterpiece.

교육 기관: Chloé V

2016년 3월 28일

Enjoyable course and I appreciated the interdisciplinary nature. At times, I felt like I wanted to delve deeper into the content, but I understand that this MOOC, like most others, are breadth courses designed for incoming Freshmen.

교육 기관: hariom t

2020년 5월 14일

It was such a great journey. I enjoyed each and every bit of the knowledge. they even gave the option for further reading and free materials as well. now I am thinking of pursuing my higher studies in this domain

교육 기관: Matthew K

2017년 12월 2일

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It provided an insightful analysis of Big History for myself.

I would recommend it for anyone to complete who is open to insightful and expert opinions on Big History.

교육 기관: Harsh M

2016년 12월 5일

A really well structured course filled with rich knowledge and important details. On completion of this course, the meaning of the word 'History' won't be the same again.

교육 기관: Joseph M

2021년 6월 14일

Overall it was a great course, I learnt so much about the history of the universe and how it all came to be. It was very beneficial and i highly recommend it.

교육 기관: rabinder h

2017년 6월 26일

The course may include a unit on hierarchy , interlinks and patterns which can be observed in every aspect of man made things with respect to nature.

Thanking

교육 기관: Ramaprabhu P

2016년 2월 28일

The course content had met its objectives. I loved the way interdisciplinary sciences were explained precisely from Astronomy to paleontology to economics

교육 기관: Bart V

2017년 9월 21일

Interesting idea to approach everything from an idea of increasing complexity, but due to the nature of the subject they can't really go into any detail.

교육 기관: John D

2015년 12월 14일

Very nice overview, but it seemed to be too much information for the limited time. There should be a separate six week course for each threshold.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 1월 8일

This Astronomy course is good but for people that are more interesting in the big bang theory and how the universe came into existence today.

교육 기관: Abhishek S M

2017년 8월 5일

great knowledge expansion in unique way. this collective knowledge gave me a very wide perspective view of humanity and its existence.

교육 기관: Arian F

2017년 9월 16일

Amazing, draws you in with the bonus points but keeps you invested with the surprising amount of detail and the interesting topics.

교육 기관: Marcus M

2019년 4월 28일

well presented information and a thorough course helped me to truly grasp the concept of what was being presented to me

교육 기관: Stephanie M

2016년 12월 21일

Interesting concepts here and loved seeing all the connections. At times it was a bit too cutesy in its presentations.

교육 기관: Ilia S

2015년 12월 30일

the last assignment is too time consuming, I didn't completed it though I finished all the other assignments.

교육 기관: aj s

2016년 6월 9일

Just started this course, but so far love the graphics and the enthusiasm of the teachers.

교육 기관: Margaret S C

2016년 10월 14일

Covers a lot of fields of knowledge. Beautifully illustrated and well explained.

교육 기관: Shaima D

2021년 7월 3일

​loved th course, gave me a deeper understanding of the universe and our world.

교육 기관: Rushabh C

2020년 9월 19일

An exceptional course!!! Its interdisciplinary approach is just qunitessential.

교육 기관: Mark E R

2016년 10월 30일

Very nice course, only minor issue is that the assignments were a tad easy

교육 기관: Ian M

2017년 8월 2일

Useful in understanding the bigger context of time outside of history.

교육 기관: Aman P

2020년 6월 23일

This is not just a course, this is an epiphany, a life-long learning.

교육 기관: Berkan C

2020년 5월 6일

Good overview of Big History. But some recommended links didn't work

교육 기관: Neylan P

2020년 8월 3일

Great course, but could have had more information on human history.