Chevron Left
Big History: Connecting Knowledge(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Big History: Connecting Knowledge 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,634개의 평가
448개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We currently face unprecedented challenges on a global scale. These problems do not neatly fall into disciplines. They are complicated, complex, and connected. Join us on this epic journey of 13.8 billion years starting at the Big Bang and travelling through time all the way to the future. Discover the connections in our world, the power of collective learning, how our universe and our world has evolved from incredible simplicity to ever-increasing complexity. Experience our modern scientific origin story through Big History and discover the important links between past, current, and future events. You will find two different types of lectures. ‘Zooming In’ lectures from multiple specialists enable you to understand key concepts through the lens of different disciplines, whilst David Christian's ‘Big History Framework’ lectures provide the connective overview for a journey through eight thresholds of Big History....

최상위 리뷰

SA

2020년 7월 1일

I absolutely LOVED Big History! It's so interesting and insightful!! I highly recommend everyone to take this course, you will learn a lot about the world! Thank you Professor Christian and Baker!! :)

BG

2016년 1월 6일

Finally! A creation myth based on evidence and multiple scientific disciplines for all humans is here! The time for stories based on speculation and superstition for the chosen group is finally over.

필터링 기준:

Big History: Connecting Knowledge의 444개 리뷰 중 426~444

교육 기관: Henry I

2016년 4월 11일

It is very good but it doesn't explain every thing

교육 기관: Tony A

2016년 2월 9일

Good, engaging and thought-provoking course.

교육 기관: Якупов А

2019년 5월 26일

Global view of the evolution process.

교육 기관: Medhedi

2017년 4월 26일

Excellent Cours.. Merci a tt l'équipe

교육 기관: Patrick L

2016년 5월 29일

Very interesting and mind expanding.

교육 기관: Md. R H

2020년 4월 27일

Good, thanks for the opportunity :)

교육 기관: Robert S

2016년 4월 19일

Great ideas. Great course.

교육 기관: ADITYA R K

2020년 10월 13일

It is a very good course

교육 기관: Tsambikos P

2017년 5월 25일

very good lessons!!

교육 기관: Julio C N P

2019년 3월 20일

i like big history

교육 기관: Chloe G

2022년 4월 9일

I really enjoyed this course and all of the teachers were really interesting. It would be great if someone could go through this course and check all of the links because most of the time, the links to websites and reading material were expired or led to deleted websites, this made it hard to complete the weekly quizzes. At the end, when there is an essay/ reflection, you have to mark three papers from other students work before you can complete the course but because students finish at different times, for me, there was no available submissions to mark for a couple of days. This became a little stressful as the due date grew closer. Overall, I loved this course and learned lots but addressing these issues would greatly improve the quality of this course.

교육 기관: Atul P

2020년 9월 16일

Great course it really broaden my perspective and my vision and my ability to connect several of the inter -disciplinary fields !!

교육 기관: Paolo S

2015년 12월 18일

The history of the universe, mainkind and the future in 6 weeks. A very short introduction but a good idea

교육 기관: John j c

2020년 8월 17일

I do not turning in a paper is fair since i am not getting college credit for this course

교육 기관: Kiran M

2020년 6월 13일

this is very good course to increase our knowledge about history

교육 기관: Francisco F

2021년 7월 19일

I​t is based on far too much ideology, particularly last week.

M​akes many unfounded claims that actually contradict what the central idea is. Instead of presenting the different lines of thought, it asserts one as if it was a fact

교육 기관: Mitch C

2021년 5월 28일

T​his course has so many dead links. The course provides a great deal of links to other sources of information and it suggests that you read them, however most of the links don't work and haven't worked for years. The so called "Help Desk" at Coursera was useless in resolving this issue. The course contradicts itself in some areas which is annoying. It states in one area that the first stars were formed 200 million years after the big bang and then it states in another chapter that they were formed 540 million years after the big bang and based on outside reading the actual answer is 100 million years.

T​he course also pushes the Global Warming, eh, I mean Climate Change, eh, I mean Climate Crisis narative in the final chapter. There is no need to place a progressive spin on the course. Just state the facts, including all of the predictions that proponents of global warming have made that have failed to be true.

T​he tests are super easy and are hardly University level material. Multiple choice, open book, with the option to re-take over and over. The final essay is 50% of the grade and is ambiguous in what the essay is expected to be about. Instead of being about facts, it is about feelings.

T​he course's discussion forum is a joke. There is no one on it. There are no staff or moderators. It is like entering a chat room and you are the only on on-line.

I​ got much more out of the youtube series called Big History by Crash Course with John Green. Link - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tq6be-CZJ3w&list=PL8dPuuaLjXtMczXZUmjb3mZSU1Roxnrey

교육 기관: Flavio T

2022년 2월 3일

It takes forever to get the certificate.

교육 기관: Henry B

2022년 4월 26일

not too good