Chevron Left
Big History: Connecting Knowledge(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Big History: Connecting Knowledge 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,634개의 평가
448개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We currently face unprecedented challenges on a global scale. These problems do not neatly fall into disciplines. They are complicated, complex, and connected. Join us on this epic journey of 13.8 billion years starting at the Big Bang and travelling through time all the way to the future. Discover the connections in our world, the power of collective learning, how our universe and our world has evolved from incredible simplicity to ever-increasing complexity. Experience our modern scientific origin story through Big History and discover the important links between past, current, and future events. You will find two different types of lectures. ‘Zooming In’ lectures from multiple specialists enable you to understand key concepts through the lens of different disciplines, whilst David Christian's ‘Big History Framework’ lectures provide the connective overview for a journey through eight thresholds of Big History....

최상위 리뷰

SA

2020년 7월 1일

I absolutely LOVED Big History! It's so interesting and insightful!! I highly recommend everyone to take this course, you will learn a lot about the world! Thank you Professor Christian and Baker!! :)

BG

2016년 1월 6일

Finally! A creation myth based on evidence and multiple scientific disciplines for all humans is here! The time for stories based on speculation and superstition for the chosen group is finally over.

필터링 기준:

Big History: Connecting Knowledge의 444개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Prateek S

2017년 8월 22일

Accessible to everyone.

The integration of various Sciences and History.

Offers insight into the building blocks of our universe and the variety of factors all leading up to humanity and the potential future.

교육 기관: Nancy W

2017년 6월 19일

Really great course! This is a great way to look at multiple sciences and areas of knowledge, and Big History is a cool concept. Reminds me of the old show "Connections" that related things in unexpected ways.

교육 기관: Neil H

2016년 4월 7일

Excellent overview of 13.8bn years, places a history framework around the story of the Universe. uses the concept of thresholds to help explain how increasing complexity has led humans to where they are today.

교육 기관: Diane A

2022년 2월 12일

I enjoyed this course very much. It really is a great introduction to the history of everything and provides additional resources so that you can further explore topics that are of special interest to you.

교육 기관: Mayte M

2018년 3월 12일

I agree this course need to be part of the Education system world wide, it will help humans to evolve and to be aware of the importance of our mistakes in the past. I believe this course is one of the best.

교육 기관: leslie l

2016년 5월 4일

This is a very simple course about complexity. I do a lot of rabbit holeing so found the lectures a good way to organize further reading and research on various topics. would recommend this class highly

교육 기관: Gabriel V D

2016년 6월 3일

An excellent course with highly dynamic and interesting teaching staff. A mind blowing introduction to critical thinking and a eye opener as to different ways to view our world and knowledge in general.

교육 기관: στηΣφαιρα τ

2016년 3월 24일

Very interesting, unbelievable professors and very clear use of the English language, that made the course easy (even in subjects I was not familiar with) for me since it is not my native language...

교육 기관: Magnus M

2015년 11월 19일

Various professors which are inspiring and knowledgable.

Good format, short videos and links for digging deeper.

But it´s a five star course because I enjoy being flabbergasted with my origin myth.

교육 기관: A S

2020년 8월 28일

This course is an eye-opener. I took it out of curiosity and interests in history in general. There is so much more than history in this course. Well structured and well-respected professors.

교육 기관: XIANGYU S

2020년 10월 6일

So good~! I really a lot from this course~! The first two parts are difficult to me. A lot of academic vocabulary for universe. However, I made it~! Thanks all the teachers in this course~!

교육 기관: Patricia C

2018년 4월 9일

I found that this course open my eyes and mind to our very existence in this world. Starting from the beginning of time the Big Bang. Awesome course. Will recommend this course. Thank You.

교육 기관: naurah

2020년 7월 13일

I really gained so much knowledge here. This is the most comprehensive course that could explain history from the beginning of the beginning with the insight of multi-discipline scholars.

교육 기관: Joy T

2021년 2월 27일

I really enjoyed this course. The way it was presented was a good balance of science and storytelling. The moves between multidisciplinary perspectives were handled smoothly. Good job!

교육 기관: Isabella M

2020년 12월 7일

Excellent presentation of videos. Easy to follow instructions. A must do course as it connects our knowledge to history throughout all times. I liked the goal settings and the forum.

교육 기관: Tori B

2016년 4월 6일

Great course! Tons of information explained in easy to understand terms. Lecturers were, by and large, enthusiastic and engaging. Plenty of extra material provided for further study.

교육 기관: Kao C L

2020년 5월 6일

Grateful for such immense research and insights sharing. Every human should learn of this big history and how it connects to gain better perspective and understanding of existence.

교육 기관: Mrinal V

2020년 7월 23일

One of the best courses on Coursera. It helps connect together the interdisciplinary fields in Science as well as transdisciplinary fileds in Humanities. Thank you for this gift!

교육 기관: Laercio M M J

2017년 10월 28일

Amazing... with you have any wish to understand how all the subjects interact with each other to explain our history, this is for you! It envolves physics, chemical, history etc.

교육 기관: Rissah W

2017년 8월 25일

Amazing class! I loved the variety of speakers/teachers. It kept my attention, tied ideas together beautifully, and was incredibly enjoyable. I would highly recommend this class!

교육 기관: but t

2020년 10월 22일

I recommend this course for anyone. However, you should work very hard, read and watch a lot to see how beautiful this course is. Use the Khan academy also to learn this course

교육 기관: Anant k

2020년 9월 27일

The course is well structured. I got a lot to learn. How all disciplines are connected to each other and reveal this big story of us and the universe. I recommend to everyone.

교육 기관: eleni m

2017년 7월 27일

Superb, exciting course with excellent professors giving out comprehensible knowledge! Very well organized...congratulations.

Changed and enriched the way I see the world!

E.M.

교육 기관: Mac A M F

2020년 9월 15일

Very interesting, it gave me some elements of connection between the different sciences that I was not very clear about. It was definitely very entertaining and interesting.

교육 기관: Benjamin L T

2019년 6월 16일

I loved this course. the insight it gives into the intricacy of the universe while providing help in critical thinking. I would 100% suggest this to a fellow history guru