Chevron Left
Big History: Connecting Knowledge(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Big History: Connecting Knowledge 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,634개의 평가
448개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We currently face unprecedented challenges on a global scale. These problems do not neatly fall into disciplines. They are complicated, complex, and connected. Join us on this epic journey of 13.8 billion years starting at the Big Bang and travelling through time all the way to the future. Discover the connections in our world, the power of collective learning, how our universe and our world has evolved from incredible simplicity to ever-increasing complexity. Experience our modern scientific origin story through Big History and discover the important links between past, current, and future events. You will find two different types of lectures. ‘Zooming In’ lectures from multiple specialists enable you to understand key concepts through the lens of different disciplines, whilst David Christian's ‘Big History Framework’ lectures provide the connective overview for a journey through eight thresholds of Big History....

최상위 리뷰

SA

2020년 7월 1일

I absolutely LOVED Big History! It's so interesting and insightful!! I highly recommend everyone to take this course, you will learn a lot about the world! Thank you Professor Christian and Baker!! :)

BG

2016년 1월 6일

Finally! A creation myth based on evidence and multiple scientific disciplines for all humans is here! The time for stories based on speculation and superstition for the chosen group is finally over.

필터링 기준:

Big History: Connecting Knowledge의 444개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Bruce K

2021년 5월 26일

​Excellent course, spanning time since the big bang. Based on history, it scans natural science, philosophy and economics as well as history. Brilliantly well presented.

교육 기관: Shreyas S

2020년 7월 19일

Exciting course. It forces you to look at the world around us from an outsider's perspective. It shows us that we can use our knowledge to make the world a better place.

교육 기관: Tracy T

2016년 6월 1일

An EXCELLENT multi-disciplinary course that provides a though-provoking overview of world history. The videos are interesting, the additional resources fascinating.

교육 기관: Virginia K

2020년 7월 7일

Fascinating, extremely well presented and a must for all people who want to understand our world and just where each of us stand in that world. A real eye opener!

교육 기관: Guillermo A

2016년 6월 8일

Very insightful, entertainment and comprehensive. I strongly encourage it to anyone interested in having a holistic understanding of our Universe and its history.

교육 기관: santanu s

2020년 2월 7일

Fascinating and clear content. A concise to get a glimpse of complete history what matters, starting from big bang to the current complex world we are living in

교육 기관: Kasia K

2016년 1월 17일

A sweeping journey throughout the story of everything - an overwhelming subject championed in a tractable way with both a mind-boggling and sobering message.

교육 기관: Cameron W

2019년 10월 29일

Gave me a great insight into the different theories of how the world was created and many more. Great course. Very interesting and would strongly recommend.

교육 기관: Mike C

2021년 3월 8일

I found this course very interesting. It was presented very well and provided a lot of supporting material for students to do further study if interested.

교육 기관: Ricardo C

2015년 12월 3일

This was an amazing adventure. I was really pleased to be part of Big History. I'd recommend everyone who's interested in history to check this course out.

교육 기관: Kalyana S

2020년 7월 4일

the course Design was amazing. Prof Christian and Dr Baker are the soul and cake of the course. Relished every bit of TIME ... in the cascading Knowledge.

교육 기관: Galina B

2021년 5월 3일

Great introduction into history, the complexity of the universe and how different disciplines - like physics, science, biology and history are connected.

교육 기관: Yvonne F

2017년 3월 14일

Enlightening! The Big History framework/perspective provides both an anchor and a compass for our journey through life - it's basic scientific literacy.

교육 기관: Stefanos A B

2016년 6월 11일

The lectures are really well made, with nice animations underlining the material. I also enjoy the diversity of topics covered by different teachers.

교육 기관: Melissa H

2018년 8월 5일

Fantastic course, well presented, informative, interesting and left me with many questions wanting to know more about our past, present and future!

교육 기관: Sebastian E D

2022년 2월 14일

B​rillaint and very engaging course. Highly recommend. Makes me want to study with these lecturers and expand my knowledge of this subject matter.

교육 기관: Dr. W K

2016년 4월 14일

A great eye opener and excellently presented. The rise of complexity as a driving force of development and evolution was a great learning point.

교육 기관: Jaime R

2016년 9월 7일

Great introduction to the big history concept. Awesome production. Content of the last two weeks is significantly weaker than the rest though

교육 기관: Aryan P

2018년 4월 9일

This is a great course for individuals that want to enhance their knowledge on the history of the universe since 13.8 billion years ago.

교육 기관: Esmeralda G K

2017년 12월 15일

A fantastic travel through the path of our universe and how we got to know it. Thanks for offering it to a wide range of avid learners.

교육 기관: Sanjeev S

2020년 6월 26일

This course content is structured very well. One main benefit is we can get to know about our history from experts in various fields.

교육 기관: Maggie M

2019년 5월 24일

An amazing course. Well presented information. Easy to follow. Very useful. I have learnt a lot from this course. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Kat

2016년 4월 10일

Loved this course and I am recommending it to everybody I meet. A truly refreshing perspective on life, the universe and everything!

교육 기관: Severin K

2016년 2월 18일

Truly insightful and enjoyable big picture course. Much effort must have gone into its preparation. Makes you want to to learn more.

교육 기관: Kelly

2015년 11월 2일

What a wonderful course! This is a unique perspective that links human history with science and the very beginnings of our universe.